We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid 4* hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in a superior room on the top floor with sea view.
The hotel is nothing special, but a good solid 4 star hotel, with ok service and amazing location as you can just cross the road and you are on the beach.
Not suitable if you want to walk to the old city centre, but taxis are very cheap!

Room Tip: spend a little extra on a superior room with sea views, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear AndreiClon,

Thank you for your comments about your experience at our Hotel and for choosing us for your stay.

Receiving your feed – back is very important for us. Though we are situated in the new part of Cádiz just in front of La Victoria Beach, there are also two lines of buses with stops very close to the Hotel that connect you in 10 min. directly with the historical center.

If you have the opportunity of coming back to Cádiz, we will be pleased to welcome you again at TRYP La Caleta and to give you recommendations for enjoying our City to the max.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel enjoys a great location looking over the large golden sands of Victoria beach. Room had sea view and was well presented. Comfy beds and slept like a baby. Bathroom a little small but fully functional. Offerred a late check out to maximise our time in Cadiz - cheers!

Beach bar over the road serves great drinks and restaurant to left (La Calla) is excellent

Bus 7 stops 200 metres to the right of the hotel and for just over a Euro takes you right to the Cathedral. Plenty of parking nearby.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Baxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Baxie,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our Hotel with the Travellers Community of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at TRYP La Caleta.

If you come back to Cádiz, we will be pleased to welcome you again in our Hotel and to recommend you more places to visit for enjoying our City to the max.

Thank you for choosing us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

stayed here for 1 night in june, the location is great opposite the beach,rooms are modern and spacious but no balconys,we came in at 11.30pm at night and wanted a cup of coffee we were told this was not possible as the bar was closed, and we should go to the bar on the street outside ! in this case it would have been nice to have hospitality trays in rooms.breakfast is served in the basement which is dark and uninviting with dated decor,choices ok but in no way as good or varied as other tryp /melia hotels we have stayed in , parking is 15 euro,s per day ! we will not stay here again.you can go into the old town by bus no1 from just outside the hotel,or try some tapas at bar bohemia just across the road it is great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Denise G,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about TRYP La Caleta. I would like to please accept our apologies for not covering your expectations during your stay. Also, I would like to thank you for your valuable comments that are really helpful for us. In that way, please, rest assured that we keep on working with our headquarters in order to improve our services and facilities.

We do really apologize, and though your unfavourable impression about the points you have raised, we hope to have the pleasure of welcome you at TRYP La Caleta in your next stay in Cádiz.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Hotel was clean, rooms are small. Front desk staff was adequate but not helpful. Location is great for the beach but not as great if you are a history buff and want to spend your time in the old city. No local charm to this hotel. It could be in any city a block from the beach and you would not know the difference/

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Marilyn J,

Thank you for sharing your experience at TRYP La Caleta.

We would like to express our most sincere apologies for not covering totally your expectations during your stay with us.

It is very surprising for us to receive comments as yours about the service of our Front Desk Team, because this department is one of the better valued by our guests. Anyway, be sure that we keep on working to improve our service day by day thanks to opinions as yours.

About our location, Cádiz is a small city, divided in two parts: the new one and the old one. We are situated in the new part of the city, just in front of the beach and two buses lines, with stops very close to the hotel, connect you directly with the historical centre of Cádiz.

We would like to thank you for choosing TRYP La Caleta for your stay in Cádiz and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Both the bathroom and room were very modern and spacious. It was also kept spotlessly clean during our four day stay. The location was also perfect, you walk across the road and you're right on the beach. And the beach was absolutely beautiful we loved it. The area was also full of bars and restaurants, which was perfect as we wanted a stress free stay. One day we caught the bus into the Old Town, as the hotel was located on the other side of Cádiz. But it was cheap and easy, around 1E each way. We arrived into Cádiz on the train, and wrongly assuming that the hotel wouldn't be far away we set off on foot. We soon wish we had got on a bus/ hailed a taxi as it took us at least 30 minutes to walk there. But luckily, as I mentioned, the hotel was also in an area with plenty of amenities so this was no problem. However we did find that the hotel wasn't exactly suited to the 'beachy' guest, it was more for business. There was no balcony or anywhere for us to hang our towels, a significant failing if you come here for a beach holiday. We noticed that our hotels further down the beach did in fact have balconies, so perhaps we'd choose one of those in future.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank senorita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Senorita2013,

Thank you for you valuable and kind comments about our Hotel TRYP La Caleta during your stay with us.

For us is a great pleasure to discover that our guests leave our Hotel satisfied: our main aim.

As you indicate, TRYP La Caleta is an Urban Hotel, especially classified in these terms, with a privileged situation just in front of La Victoria Beach.

We are glad to hear that you enjoy both Cádiz: the new one, where our Hotel is situated, and the old town, the historic centre, just 2.5 km far from TRYP La Caleta (30 min. on foot) that can be reached, as you did, with any of the two urban buses with stops close to us.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Cádiz. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed for one night in between Christmas and New Year. Didn't think hotel up to a four star rating bar or lounge area to sit in. Restaurant down in the basement area. During our time at the hotel found noisy due to hotel being full of tenagers staying. Complained twice due to them running up and down banging doors doors and could hear noise from adjoining rooms. One the positive side good view of the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank costatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYPLaCaleta, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Costatourist,

Thank you for sharing your opinions about our Hotel TRYP La Caleta. We would like to express once again our most sincere apologies for the inconeniences due to the noise caused by other guests during your one-night stay in December.

I have evidence that as soon as we receive your comments about the noise, we immediately took the appropriate measures with these clients, becoming your comfort an absolute priority for our personnel, as we could confirm with you when you left the hotel.

Regarding your comments about our facilities, please, remember that our Restaurant - Coffee Shop La Barquilla is not in the basement. It is situated in the main entrance floor with sea view.

Being aware of the importance of continuous improvement, we keep on working with our headquearters to adapt our facilities and services to our guests needs. In that way, we have recently renovated all the rooms, we have refurnished our lobby area and improvements in our breakfast dining room situated in the basement are projected.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in your next stay in Cádiz.

Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Tryp La Caleta in Cadiz with family during the new year and after 3 nights we would say that Cadiz is a little cosy city in Spain which offers evething as a big one. We consider one of the most popular city in Spain for a holidays for all aspects. Accomodation at hotel expeted our needs as the Hotel is in front the avenue beach at Atlantic ocean. Lots to do at Cadiz and the night time is amazing. After a nice breakfast at "Las Flores" and a superb T-bone stake at "Montanera" that the spanish call "Chuleton del buey" we would recommend 10 times Cadiz for any stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmblpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Gmblpb,

On behalf of all TRYP La Caleta Hotel’s employees, thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Also, we would like to thank you for choosing TRYP La Caleta and we hope to welcome you in our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.5 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#5 of 28 in Cadiz
834 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#7 of 28 in Cadiz
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 28 in Cadiz
1,897 reviews
1.9 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel

Address: Avenida Almicar Barca 47 | Esquina Doctor. Fleming, 11009 Cadiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cadiz
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Business Hotel in Cadiz
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range: £56 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRYP La Caleta is located right on the well known beach of Playa de Victoria, some 2.5 km (30 minutes on foot) from the historic centre of Cadiz. Two city buses with stops near the hotel will take you directly to the old part of Cadiz. Our rooms are totally renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp La Caleta Hotel
Tryp Hotel La Caleta
Tryp Hotel cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing