We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oslo
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel - excellent service”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed for one night in a family room with bank beds for the kids.
The service in the reception was great, they were very service minded at the whole stay.
The room was modern, nice and clean, and the air condition worked perfectly. The beds were nice and comfy, quiet room with no disturbance from outside or from the hall. When we discovered that we had too few towels, they came with new ones in a couple of minutes.
My husband forgot some clothes in the hotel room, and they were very helpful to return it to us.
The hotel is situated very close to the beach, which is a plus for us with kids. I wil definately come back :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CecilieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear CecilieM,

Thank you very much for your excellent valuations and for your kind comments about our personnel services and facilities.

We are glad to know that you and your family had a nice stay at TRYP La Caleta, the most important desire of all of us.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back at our Hotel, and give you our recommendations to enjoy Cadiz to the max.

Thank you for choosing us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    529
    106
    16
    11
See reviews for
235
600
43
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed at the TRYP La Caleta for seven nights during July 2013. I first stayed at this hotel in July 2007 and have returned each year since then. I receive good service from the friendly, efficient staff who remember me each year and how I like to be looked after.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A B 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Richard A B 1,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your experiences at TRYP La Caleta and for your kind words about our Team.

We are glad to know that you enjoy during your stays in our hotel, because your satisfaction is our most important desire.

It will be a real pleasure to receive you back at TRYP La Caleta and give you our recommendations to enjoy Cadiz to the max.

Thank you for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The best part of this hotel is that it’s close to the beach. The room we had was somehow old.
The staff is very helpful, both with recommendation and they fix things fast. An extra plus for lending out beach towels for free.
The breakfast room was in the basement, which made it not the best place to dine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norwegiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Norwegiantraveller,

Thank you for your opinions and for choosing TRYP La Caleta for you stay in Cádiz. Your feed-back is really valuable for us.

We are sorry for not covering your expectations about the room, and we are surprised about your comment about this point as the whole rooms of our hotel were recently renovated.

We would like to thank you especially for your kind comments about our staff and be sure that we continue working with our Headquarters in order to improve our facilities and services.

It would be a real pleasure to welcome you back at TRYP La Caleta if you visit Cádiz again, and to give you more recommendations to enjoy the City to the max.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in a superior room on the top floor with sea view.
The hotel is nothing special, but a good solid 4 star hotel, with ok service and amazing location as you can just cross the road and you are on the beach.
Not suitable if you want to walk to the old city centre, but taxis are very cheap!

Room Tip: spend a little extra on a superior room with sea views, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear AndreiClon,

Thank you for your comments about your experience at our Hotel and for choosing us for your stay.

Receiving your feed – back is very important for us. Though we are situated in the new part of Cádiz just in front of La Victoria Beach, there are also two lines of buses with stops very close to the Hotel that connect you in 10 min. directly with the historical center.

If you have the opportunity of coming back to Cádiz, we will be pleased to welcome you again at TRYP La Caleta and to give you recommendations for enjoying our City to the max.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
674 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel enjoys a great location looking over the large golden sands of Victoria beach. Room had sea view and was well presented. Comfy beds and slept like a baby. Bathroom a little small but fully functional. Offerred a late check out to maximise our time in Cadiz - cheers!

Beach bar over the road serves great drinks and restaurant to left (La Calla) is excellent

Bus 7 stops 200 metres to the right of the hotel and for just over a Euro takes you right to the Cathedral. Plenty of parking nearby.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Baxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Baxie,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our Hotel with the Travellers Community of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at TRYP La Caleta.

If you come back to Cádiz, we will be pleased to welcome you again in our Hotel and to recommend you more places to visit for enjoying our City to the max.

Thank you for choosing us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

stayed here for 1 night in june, the location is great opposite the beach,rooms are modern and spacious but no balconys,we came in at 11.30pm at night and wanted a cup of coffee we were told this was not possible as the bar was closed, and we should go to the bar on the street outside ! in this case it would have been nice to have hospitality trays in rooms.breakfast is served in the basement which is dark and uninviting with dated decor,choices ok but in no way as good or varied as other tryp /melia hotels we have stayed in , parking is 15 euro,s per day ! we will not stay here again.you can go into the old town by bus no1 from just outside the hotel,or try some tapas at bar bohemia just across the road it is great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Denise G,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about TRYP La Caleta. I would like to please accept our apologies for not covering your expectations during your stay. Also, I would like to thank you for your valuable comments that are really helpful for us. In that way, please, rest assured that we keep on working with our headquarters in order to improve our services and facilities.

We do really apologize, and though your unfavourable impression about the points you have raised, we hope to have the pleasure of welcome you at TRYP La Caleta in your next stay in Cádiz.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moldova
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Hotel was clean, rooms are small. Front desk staff was adequate but not helpful. Location is great for the beach but not as great if you are a history buff and want to spend your time in the old city. No local charm to this hotel. It could be in any city a block from the beach and you would not know the difference/

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Marilyn J,

Thank you for sharing your experience at TRYP La Caleta.

We would like to express our most sincere apologies for not covering totally your expectations during your stay with us.

It is very surprising for us to receive comments as yours about the service of our Front Desk Team, because this department is one of the better valued by our guests. Anyway, be sure that we keep on working to improve our service day by day thanks to opinions as yours.

About our location, Cádiz is a small city, divided in two parts: the new one and the old one. We are situated in the new part of the city, just in front of the beach and two buses lines, with stops very close to the hotel, connect you directly with the historical centre of Cádiz.

We would like to thank you for choosing TRYP La Caleta for your stay in Cádiz and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.9 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
0.5 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#5 of 28 in Cadiz
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#7 of 28 in Cadiz
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 28 in Cadiz
1,678 reviews
1.9 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel

Property: Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
Address: Avenida Almicar Barca 47 | Esquina Doctor. Fleming, 11009 Cadiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cadiz
#1 Green Hotel in Cadiz
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Business Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRYP La Caleta is located right on the well known beach of Playa de Victoria, some 2.5 km (30 minutes on foot) from the historic centre of Cadiz. Two city buses with stops near the hotel will take you directly to the old part of Cadiz. Our rooms are totally renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Melia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp La Caleta Hotel
Tryp Hotel La Caleta
Tryp Hotel cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing