We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beach Hotel in Cadiz, Spain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Beach Hotel in Cadiz, Spain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is pricey, but very convenient with the beach and ocean right out the front door. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that desires a beach stay in Cadiz! The old town of Cadiz is a short 15 minute drive down the road in traffic, very convenient! Request a beach view for exceptional sunsets. The hotel staff at reception is very friendly and helpful! The breakfast is very good, with an abundance of fresh fruits, meats, cheese, eggs and pastries available. The location is the main reason for staying here, you can't beat walking out your front door to the beach for a walk, or ocean swim!! I highly recommend this hotel in Cadiz!

Room Tip: Request a beach front room, the views are exceptional, and the sunset always dramatic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sapphire0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, Director General at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Great review, Sapphire0916!!

A big thank you for sharing your comments at Tripadvisor, for choosing TRYP La Caleta, for your kind words about our breakfast and our staff, and for recommend us!!

For our whole Team it is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed a nice TRYP experience with us, because this is our main aim.

We agree with you, our location, just in front of the beach, is very convenient, to sunbathe, to swim, to walk, to enjoy the beautiful sunsets…, and we are also very well connected with the historic center of the City, that well worths a visit.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel and to sharing our passion about Cádiz with you.

Please, come back soon!! : )

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP La Caleta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    495
    96
    14
    8
See reviews for
209
560
39
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We only stayed 1 night in this hotel & wished we could stay on for a few more nights. The hotel is greatly located & is a beach front hotel. They provide beach towels for guests when requested. The hotel itself is pretty nondescript but the staff is very friendly & helpful, especially Carlotta, in providing tips to where to eat, what to see, etc. Our room had a sea view which was great & the beds were very comfortable with the fold-out bed cleverly tucked under the tv. My only complain was that the toilet in our room broke & sewerage slowly leaked out & in the morning the bathroom smelled terrible. As we were leaving that day, we only told the staff when we checked out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brightnpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, Director General at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Great comment, Brightnpink!!

We only can say THANK YOU, THANK YOU and THANK YOU for sharing your opinion, and for your nice words about our Team, and about Carlota.

Knowing that you left the hotel with the desire of having been able of staying more nights with us make us really happy.

We are sorry for the incident with the bathroom, and be sure that we took the appropriate measures to solve it out.

It will be a real pleasure for all of us to welcome you back home and to share more recommendations with you to enjoy your next visit to the City.

Please, come back soon!! : )

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP La Caleta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

A short stop for us - 2 nights, 1 and a half days. We enjoyed staying in Cadiz rather than making a day trip from Seville. Reception was great although they were often not strong in English (our problem, not theirs). Our beach view room on 6th floor was spacious, clean & comfortable. Parking great in the basement. Beach towels available from reception. Afternoon tea (gratis) in the lobby. As it was a short stay, we wanted to try the local restaurants etc so we didn't eat in the hotel. Definitely recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank wazik-the-brave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, Director General at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Great comment and great valuation yours, Wazik-the-brave!!

Thank you for giving us this wonderful feed-back and for recommend our Hotel, there’s no better way to start the day. We have shared it with the whole Team, because it gives us wings to work with more passion for achieving our guests’ satisfaction.

Our best reward will be welcome you back at TRYP La Caleta, and to give you our advice so that you can continue discovering our City.

Please, come back soon!! : )

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP La Caleta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BXL
Level Contributor
186 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Isabella from the reception won the hotel a couple of clients because she showed as flexible in discussing the conditions of our stay in the hotel. If she had not been flexible we would for sure not have stayed. Everything was ok, except the temperature of the shower-water which constantly alternated between very cold and burning hot.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank schofjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, Director General at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Schofjr,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your recent stay with us, and for your Kind words about Isabel, we have congratulated her for that.

Please, accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences with the shower, and be sure we work each day for improving our services and facilities and your comments are essential to achieve that.

We will be very happy of welcoming you back home and of helping you to discover Cádiz.

We hope to see you soon!! : )

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP La Caleta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

If you like sunbathing on the beach, this is the place for you! The rooms are modern, comfy, and the staff was very nice. Came here with a friend and stayed one night. We got a room with a beachfront view for an extra 12 euros. 2nd floor. We could watch the sunset from our room and it was amazing.

If your going on the beach, the front desk provides free towels for you to use during your stay.

There are a handful of restaurants right on the street where the hotel is located, all of which we ate for lunch and dinner were very good. There's also a fried fish place around the corner on the side street that was very good.

Its not located near the old town, but we walked to the hotel from the train station and it was about a half an hour walk along the beachfront. There's also a bus that can bring you here directly from the train station, it runs along the main street and is just a couple minutes walk to the hotel from the stop infront of the hospital. I'd def. recommend staying here if you come visit cadiz.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank internationalworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, Director General at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent rating, for your great comments about our staff, and for recommending us, Internationalworld!!.

Knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us makes us very happy, because this is the main desire of the whole Team of TRYP La Caleta.

We agree with you, the sunsets in front of the hotel are amazing, and though we are not situated in the old town there is a lot of life around the hotel (restaurants, bars…), being perfectly connected with the historic part of the City by two bus lines.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel and to sharing with you our passion about Cádiz.

Please, come back soon!! : )

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP La Caleta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Apart from a rather long check -in, the hotel was excellent. The rooms were fabulous overlooking the sea and quiet at night. the breakfast was extensive and tasty. Would definitely stay again. Staff attentive and pleasant.

Room Tip: get a sea view as the rear views are poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conways516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, Director General at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Great comment, Conways123!!

We only can say: THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!, for your excellent rating, for your kind words about our rooms, our breakfast and our staff, and for choosing us for your stay in Cádiz.

The best thing for us is to know that you enjoy your experience at our Hotel, because we can see our most important desire coming true.

We all will be glad to welcome you back Home soon, and to share with you our advice to enjoy the City to the fullest.

Please, come back soon!! : )

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP La Caleta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 23/3 for 3 nights.
It's a gear location on a long sandy beach.
Well worth paying the extra for a superior room with sea view. The sunsets are stunning. The beds are comfy. Don't be put off by the exterior, as it's really modern inside. The staff are really friendly. Breakfast is substantial with lots of healthy options. The underground parking is a bonus. Yes it's 15 euro per day, but very secure and the lift takes you straight into reception. The local and city tour bus stops opposite. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DENISE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, Director General at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Great comment yours, DENISE A!!!.

Thank very much for sharing it with the Traveler Community of Tripadvisor, we will do with the rest of our Team.

We love to know that you enjoy your stay with us, and you liked our Hotel, our location on the beautiful La Victoria Beach, our breakfast and our staff. These comments encourage us to keep on working to provide our Guests the greatest experience possible with us.

We will be very happy of welcoming you back at TRYP La Caleta and to share with you our passion about our City.

Come back soon, we are expecting you!!! : )

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP La Caleta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.9 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
0.5 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#5 of 29 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#7 of 29 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 29 in Cadiz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
1.9 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel

Property: Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
Address: Avenida Almicar Barca 47 | Esquina Doctor. Fleming, 11009 Cadiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cadiz
#1 Green Hotel in Cadiz
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Business Hotel in Cadiz
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRYP La Caleta is located right on the well known beach of Playa de Victoria, some 2.5 km (30 minutes on foot) from the historic centre of Cadiz. Two city buses with stops near the hotel will take you directly to the old part of Cadiz. Our rooms are totally renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp La Caleta Hotel
Tryp Hotel La Caleta
Tryp Hotel cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing