We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, warm family atmosphere, good clean rooms. Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Patio del Panadero
Ranked #1 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

I live in Càdiz and booked this place for a friend who was visiting. Well decorated with kitsch furnishings that keep it interesting. My friend stayed in the apartment and he said it was very comfortable and clean. Guillermo was great and can help you with whatever you need. Parking is notoriously a pain on Cadiz so if they do offer parking take it.
You can walk to all the amazing places in historic old town. Will book this place again in the future for other friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013

Nice and clean hotell in the city center. We had a little hard time to find the place, because there were no sign. When we found it we were met by Guillermo who welcomed us and gave us information about the city sights, restaurants etc. Very good beds and they also had a duvet. There were no parking by the hotel and we had to park a few blocks away, and the price was 17 euro a day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFongalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

It is a very nice house in the Centre of Cadiz. A lot of charm and authenticity. The owner is an extremely helpful and friendly person that provided us with great support and valuable recommendations throughout the whole stay. If you arrive with a car you have to park it in some of the parking at the periphery of the old town. If your car is very small than you can ask the owner if the only one garage place is available. It will cost you 10 € a day and will test your parking skills. The house is very old but the studios are newly renovated. All the necessaries are available. Still a lot of humidity and noise from the surrounding apartments. Not very spacious also. Ideal for a long weekend in the wonderful town of Cadiz. Everything in a walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guylevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Newly refurbished hotel run by Guillermo and his parents. Guillermo speaks English, but his parents don't. Rooms are large and there are facilities to do a limited amount of cooking i.e two electric rings. There is also a fridge. It's yet another old colonnial style house with patio/open roof. My only gripe was that sound travelled everywhere and curiously there was no wardrobe. However it is quite good value and Guillermo's family are very friendly. I would definitely stay there again but not my favourite hotel in Andalucia

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Casa del Panadero (the baker's house) is and old mansion in the labyrinth of alleyways of Cadiz. It is better to book a Parking space through the reception. Apartments are set around the inner Patio. After booking I read in one of the reviews that there is no privacy because of lack of doors in the apartments and I got a little nervous as I didnt know what to expect. I relaxed when i got there and I saw that each apartment has its own entrance dorway. We actually booked a simple room (it was for one night only) but we have been upgraded to a proper apartment at the check in (suitable for 4 people).
The flat was simple but nice. There was a dining room with sofa, extra bed and kitchenete (fully equipped) , bathroom and bedroom (and guess what: there were doors between the rooms as well!)
The dominant colors are light blue and white (marble floors).
The owner, Guillermo, was very friendly and informative. Together with his parents he gave us plenty of suggestions to spend pleasant hours in Cadiz.
I would definitely go back to Càdiz and I would stay again at the Casa del Panadero.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bordigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Beautiful building, very friendly host, excellent location, lovely rooms, but these are NOT apartments. There is no living room, no door to all our rooms, and limited privacy. There was a very good cafe nearby.

Room Tip: Don't expect this to be an apartment and you will enjoy this. Take ear plugs as it can be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKSonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Casa Patio del Panadero is an old building in the heart of the old town in Cadiz. The building has been renovated into a hotel/guest house and has some rooms. The room standard is good value for money and for those travelling with a car, the host can arrange with parking facilities (which is very difficult in Cadiz).

The service was excellent and very personal. No doubt, the host is proud of his city and his region, which he should be, considering the beauty and friendlyness of the area and the people who inhabit it.

I would not hesitate to recommend Casa Patio del Panadero to anyone visiting this part of Spain!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjørnar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
1.2 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
1.7 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#6 of 28 in Cadiz
809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 28 in Cadiz
1,820 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patagonia Sur
Hotel Patagonia Sur
#10 of 28 in Cadiz
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Patio del Panadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Patio del Panadero

Address: Calle San Jose 39, 11003 Cadiz, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Cadiz
Price Range: £40 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Patio del Panadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing