We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$162
Melia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Regio Cadiz(Cadiz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
70
181
125
47
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
181
125
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citygreat locationpedestrian streetandalusian stylethe main train stationstay there againroof terracehistoric areabeautiful buildingyour doorstepnoisy at nightrecommend staying herethe heart of the citythe hotel offersquaint hotelnice stayrooms are comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent location. In the middle of the old city. The downside is the parking. You need to reserve it beforehand. We did not knew it since the online reservation site did not mentioned it. We took the hotel breakfast, but was not worth it. Get out and have breakfast in a typical Spanish bar. Try toasts (in french bread) with olive oil and salt for a real "andaluz" breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The hotel is in the centre of the Historic Cadiz. Most of the rooms do not have a window so if you are claustraphobic this will not suit. The rooms all have names not numbers ours was Diego Munez Torreno. The room was clean well decorated adequte furniture and nice furnishings but not overlarge. The bathroom had both bath and shower nicely decorated too. When I had a bath and pulled the plug the water came up out of the sewer drain in the floor. A cleaner came and mopped up but my husband had to insist the the drain was cleaned out and it was full of muck and hair not nice.

Limited car parking - book in advance. Breakfast was buffet type but bacon and scrambled egg were the only hot items.

We wandered round the old town in the evening looking for decent resuarants but found not one, usually in Spain one can find a resuarant laid out for dinner but there only seemed to be cafe's and bars. We went back to the hotel as it said there was a restuarant. We were directed to the hotel cafe (not the resuarant) where there were only snacks and tapas available. We ended up next door and 1812 restuarant but it was not a great dining experience. We were going to stay a few days but we beat a hasty retreat next moning

Room Tip: As the rooms are mostly without windows I would expect the rooms on the front would be expensive
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This was a great hotel. It was quiet, very well maintained, centrally located, good value, and very nice room with comfortable bed and amenities such as mini-fridge, free wi-fi, and spacious bathroom. We were impressed with the historical building and attractive decor for the price. It was a 10 minute stroll to the train station and close to all the sights in Cadiz. We would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank UnsheepishlySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The room was very poor, with no windows, neither in the room, nor in the bathroom. The staff does what needs to be done, nothing more. Despite the ancient building, there is no atmosphere at all. The best thing of the hotel is its location, in the heart of the town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank barbyroma67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Walking distance from the station. We changed from a quiet internal room to one overlooking the busy street with a Juliette balcony which was noisier but entertaining. The roof terrace is fabulous but hardly used - we had a chilled white wine up there thanks to the friendly barman. The staff were helpful, rooms were clean, and the hotel very good value for money. Cadiz is quite small so you can walk all around it easily and enjoy many bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Internal rooms are quietest but have small windows
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coleswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews