We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Patagonia Sur(Cadiz)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Regio Cadiz(Cadiz)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
326
391
179
76
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
391
179
76
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcar parktwo double bedsold townsmall carnarrow alleytrain stationfamily roominner courtyardlarge bathroomtostadaside streetlovely hotelcentral locationchurrosbottle of cavahotel parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Let me start by saying the hotel is A OK. The courtyard / lobby is adorable, the facilities are decent and the rooftop pool is very nice. Overall, we liked this hotel and specially appreciate the location, which allowed us to leisurely walk through the old part of town. Now, for the title of my review: if you are driving a medium sized car and not used to small spaces, don't choose to park there. Their parking space is a nightmare. Another reviewer on a different website came up with the perfect description for it: "a murderously perilous angle and may involve scratching the car". Indeed! That's exactly what happened to us and it ended up costing us 1,000 euros. Enough to say that the parking experience involves a freight elevator and a weird angled garage opening. Hotel staff will kind of direct you as you come in, but going out you are on your own... Nothing offered when told we had badly scraped the car, either. If you are driving your car in Cadiz, save yourself the grief and don't ruin your vacation, use public parking a few blocks away. Just to end this review on a positive note, if you happen to be on the rooftop at the turn of the hour you will be treated to all the bells in Cadiz ringing. Not shabby at all :)

Room Tip: Just to end this review on a positive note, if you happen to be at the rooftop at the turn of the hour you will be treated to all the bells in Cadiz ringing.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank cecive2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

First of all thank you for your comments, and we are sorry about your experience in our garage, that it ‘s the reason of your poor note.

We are glad you have enjoyed our outdoor pool and the magnificent views from there of the city of Cadiz, facilities and the courtyard that we offer to our customers.

As you say, the hotel is located in the heart of Cadiz and it is appreciated for the guests; you can visit the most important points of the city just walking. The hotel is quite close to points of interest like the cathedral, Tavira Tower….. It is one of the reasons which the most of our clients choose us.

For this reason, and the length of the car also, the entrance in our elevator is complicated and sometime, the clients has any problem with our parking ad the reception staff goes every time a Guest should get into.
We can confirm you the reception informed always about the different options, the public parking 50m from the Hotel and we help you with the bagages or we help you to indicate to get into our garage.
We are very sorry for all inconveniences the entrance to our parking may have caused.

Yours sincerely,

Alvaro Gutiérrez
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a Junior suite with all the family. The staff were great and work hard. It is well located in the old town and most things are walkable. The room was comfortable apart from the hard pillows. We always ate out apart from breakfast. Beware children over 11 are classed as adults for breakfast. Overall an OK place in a good location with great staff.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Marcus-wattam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment and we are glad to read your opinion about some strong points as the location and the staff.
You have to note that every member of the staff works for our main aim is that you feel comfortable during your stay in our hotel and our city.

Your impressions on the room are very positive and we are enormously pleased you've enjoyed. We are sorry for the inconvenience for the pillows; we might change or added more pillows.
We are also happy of knowing that you enjoy our buffet breakfast with Nespresso Coffee machine and Orange Fresh Fruit. Please let me tell you, children until 12 years olds are half price, 5 Euros.

Thanks for sharing your opinion with us about your stay and I let the staff know your feed back and we hope it will be very useful for others clients that wish to stay in our Senator Cádiz Spa Hotel, in the old Cadiz center.

Yours sincerely,

Alvaro Gutierrez
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

First of all let me say the staff was so good that other things that bothered me about the hotel are almost not worth talking about. The good: Checked in and front desk was so helpful and courteous. She made a dinner reservation for us and gave us the rundown of the hotel. When we returned at 11 the kitchen was closing but we wanted milk for our coffee so the manager went to the kitchen and brought us a glass of milk to take to the room.

The weird thing about our room was that it did not have an outside window. Maybe some other rooms do but we overlooked the lobby. It was just strange not to have any natural light.

The room was comfortable but our coffee pot and water heater pot did not work. We were only there for one night so it was not a huge deal. I called down and they brought a cup up to me. Again, the staff was GREAT!

The pool was small but it had a neat view over the city. It was not a luxury hotel but was worth the price. Guests have a couple of hours complimentary at the spa but we were having so much fun exploring Cadiz that we never even made it down there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mobilegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thanks for your comments because this is the best way to improve our Service quality.

It is very proud for us to read your opinion about our staff. You have to know that every member of the staff thinks that our main aim is that you feel comfortable during your stay in our hotel and city.

We are sorry for not having natural light enough on your room so I think, your view was the courtyard. It is interesting for our customer as well. All the rooms have windows but they can be outside o inside. We are also sorry for your problems with the coffee pot and water heater pot. If you noticed us, we would change it asap.

We are glad that you enjoyed in the magnificent views from the pool and your comment about the quality/price relationship

We remain at your disposal and we hope to visit again, and that time you can enjoy with our Spa.

Yours sincerely.

Alvaro Gutierrez
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was my second stay in this hotel - stay before was about 3 yrs ago.
Was again pretty satisfied. This hotel is located in a traditional spanish house with a big court where you find the lounge. It is closed with a glass roof. You have a nice small roof top pool and a spa in the cellar. The room was very spacy, think it was a junior suite, so big that it appeared empty. Location is in the old city center with lots of charming tiny walking roads, many shops and restaurants arround. You can go by car directly to the entrance but while stopping you block the whole road. Normally spanish people are frindly and tolerate this, but I really speeded up. By the way, nobody came out to help me with the luggage. A big public parking garage is nearby, only 1 Minute to walk, 20.- EUR/24hrs. Service is so so. One night the bed was not uncovered, for getting a drink in the lounge I must go to the bar to order - nobody came. Not really an issue but these are the small points which also counts...Really disturbing, if taking a shower in the tub, the whole bathroom get's flooded. Water run out of the top end of the tub. I put a towel there and got it fixed.
W-LAN was not running in the room, but in the lobby it's fine. Well I didn't complain - maybe they could have fixed it, but I was on vacation!
All in all it's a nice city hotel, perfect to enjoy the spanish live! If you love beaches you should choose another hotel, or be prepared for a longer walk or bus ride. To find a parking in the beach zone is not so easy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klaus5458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Customer,

First of all, thanks for your comment because this is the best way to improve and know our Service quality. We are very happy for knowing that you stayed a second time in our Hotel and it has also a nice experience.
We are nice to hear your opinion about the kind of room you had. We tried the entire customer were comfortable.
The hotel is situated in the heart of Cadiz and it is appreciated for the guest. It’s near from railway station, the cathedral, Tavira Tower, restaurants….
Sometimes, for this reason, the customer has inconveniences for parking and we informed about the public parking as well. I am afraid we have not bellboy service although we always helped with the luggage if it is needed.

We are also glad that you have enjoyed in the magnificent views from the pool and your opinion about our optional service of the Spa and courtyard.

We are sorry for your disagreement regarding the bed – we expect that it was an specific event.

Alvaro Gutierrez
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in June 2014. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Hotel kept very clean in all areas. Pool on roof also well maintained. Great central location. Good breakfast choice. Spa is fabulous and is a hidden gem - well worth a visit. Reception staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

First of all, thanks for your opinion because that´s the best way to get our main goal, the satisfaction of all our Guests.

It is very proud for us to read your comments about the reception staff. All of them, try their best in order to satisfy all your stay.

Your impressions on the room are very positive and we are enormously pleased you've enjoyed. The cleaning in the rooms is our priority and of course all rooms are soundproofed for our guest’s comfort.

We are also happy of knowing that you enjoy our buffet breakfast and SPA

Thanks for sharing your opinion with us about your stay because it´s very useful for all the staff and other clients that wish to stay in our hotel.

We expect if you decide to come back again, which we would very much appreciate.
Yours sincerely

Alvaro Gutierrez
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews