We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesomness” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Caracol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Caracol
Ranked #1 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesomness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights and had an awesome time although it rained pretty much for my whole stay. The staff is very friendly and helpfull and consists of many volunteering people from all over the world. Excellent facilities, amazing free pancakes in the morning and homemade dinner for 5 euro, family atmosphere included. Forgot my passport and all my cash when I left, staff saved it for me and returned it when I came back - definetely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. 5 stars no doubt.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    99
    28
    11
    15
See reviews for
10
66
200
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Couldn't say a single bad thing about this place. Best hostel I have stayed in and I've stayed in a fair few. Awesome place to party or chill and perfect location with food, buses and beaches all nearby. This drunken South African had a good time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JROneMillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The only bad thing about this place is leaving! Such a cool and calm vibe from the second we got through the door, very accomodating and the best get-togethers!! Great food for breakfast and dinner; felt more like revisitin an old friend

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hosts were very easygoing. I found this hostel's vibe was perfect for youth or first-time backpackers. I arrived at one of the less busier times, so my original fee was lowered, and I was actually given a tour of the rooms available. Free crepes for breakfast and you clean up after yourself---obviously out of courtesy for your hostel mates. Did not get to see the terrace with the hammock at the top of the building, unfortunately, but I'd likely come back next time and do so.

Room Tip: Good to book when it isn't a busy tourist season, or during the weekdays. First-second floor, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadiz, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We spent our first five nights in Cadiz in this welcoming hostel. The staff are friendly and helpful and the overall stay was enjoyable. Would definitely recommend to students and young travellers. We loved it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LissPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was my first hostel stay and it exceeded expectation. Service was great,
There were plenty of outlets and the beds each had a small lamp attached to the headboard which was great when everyone wanted to knock out and I was still awake.
Free breakfast was pretty good and was a nice bonus. The only problem I had was there is not someone at the desk 24-7 so when I was frantically calling to get a hold of someone in the morning about a problem with my reservation, there was no one there until about 10:30am. The hostel is located in the center of the historical district and isn't too hard to find which is a very nice as well

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadiz, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed at Casa Caracol for 5 nights and I really had a great time, very friendly and helpful staff, good location and facilities and typical dinner every night for little money! I met people from all around the world, everyone is very chill and adapt to spanish time was very quick over there! The only minus I found was the small bathrooms not very adapted to the number of beds! I am staying in Cadiz for 6 months so I will definitely go back to have a barbecue or rent a surf!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Magali38920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.7 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
1.6 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
0.9 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 29 in Cadiz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Convento Cadiz
Hotel Convento Cadiz
#5 of 29 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
1.2 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#4 of 29 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Caracol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Caracol

Property: Casa Caracol
Address: Calle Suarez de Salazar 4, 11006 Cadiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Caracol 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original Cadiz hostel, Casa Caracol is a chilled & relaxed place. We are located in the heart of the Cadiz old town less than a 5 minute stroll from the beaches & the train/bus station. Looking for FREE hot breakfasts, a rooftop terrace with hammocks & a cool outdoor shower – rock up to Casa Caracol!! Free fast WIFI everywhere. Proudly we have been the No 1 rated hostel on TripAdvisor, Google review, HostelWorld & Holiday Check for years. What else we got? • Surfing in El Palmar • Sandboarding in Bolonia • Cheap home cooked meals every night • Cheap bike rentals • Great home cinema ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Caracol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing