We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hostel experience!”
Review of Casa Caracol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Caracol
Ranked #2 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at this hostel for 3 days and 2 nights and it was an incredible experience that I'll never forget. As soon as I walked in the door, the staff was extremely friendly, welcoming and informative. The beds were simple and comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean. For no extra charge they lent me a lock to use for our personal lockers in the room (though I doubt I needed one because the environment is very safe). I loved that they did cheap, delicious family dinners every night (pizza, paella, salad, etc.). The terrace was also a great place to hang out with chairs and hammocks. I met people from all over the planet: South Africa, Canada, Hungary, Italy, etc. I even met some one I shared mutual friends with from back in the USA. This is the type of hostel that offers plenty of services: bike rental, free walking tour, surfboard... but will also let you go and do your own thing and create an environment for everyone to mingle. Whether you go out or stay in, you'll have a good time. I definitely plan on returning to this hostel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elanya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at Casa Caracol!
We planned on staying for a day and extended it to 5! Delicious food, amazing staff, always had a hot shower-crazy cool outside shower too! Really cool vibe overall, would definitely go back in a heartbeat!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank ShannonOsztonits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Had a fantastic time at casa caracol! Very nice hostel, clean, super friendly and helpful staff that immediately make you feel at home. Great atmosphere and delicious meals! Very centrally located. Definitely recommend it to anone staying in Cadiz!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank indigoaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Always polite and friendly. Asking you if you slept good and if you had some breakfast which is for free eaven though the price is so cheap. The dinners on the roof. What can I say? Can you have a better vacation?!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Unfortunately we just had one night in Cadiz, this was definitely the best hostel of our 1 week Andalucía trip. Very nice and helpful international staff, clean rooms, an amazing terrace on the roof, where you can hang out on hammocks and take a shower under the blue sky and free pancakes for breakfast! Awesome place to stay and meet other travellers! We'll come back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NeleKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights and had an awesome time although it rained pretty much for my whole stay. The staff is very friendly and helpfull and consists of many volunteering people from all over the world. Excellent facilities, amazing free pancakes in the morning and homemade dinner for 5 euro, family atmosphere included. Forgot my passport and all my cash when I left, staff saved it for me and returned it when I came back - definetely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. 5 stars no doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Couldn't say a single bad thing about this place. Best hostel I have stayed in and I've stayed in a fair few. Awesome place to party or chill and perfect location with food, buses and beaches all nearby. This drunken South African had a good time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JROneMillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.3 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
1.2 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#6 of 28 in Cadiz
816 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 28 in Cadiz
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cadiz Inn Backpackers
Cadiz Inn Backpackers
#18 of 39 in Cadiz
236 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Casa Morada
La Casa Morada
#14 of 39 in Cadiz
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Caracol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Caracol

Address: Calle Suarez de Salazar 4, 11006 Cadiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Cadiz
Price Range: £19 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Caracol 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original Cadiz hostel, Casa Caracol is a chilled & relaxed place. We are located in the heart of the Cadiz old town less than a 5 minute stroll from the beaches & the train/bus station. Looking for FREE hot breakfasts, a rooftop terrace with hammocks & a cool outdoor shower – rock up to Casa Caracol!! Free fast WIFI everywhere. Proudly we have been the No 1 rated hostel on TripAdvisor, Google review, HostelWorld & Holiday Check for years. What else we got? • Surfing in El Palmar • Sandboarding in Bolonia • Cheap home cooked meals every night • Cheap bike rentals • Great home cinema ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Caracol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing