We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for couple, great local and v high speed...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Sopranis

Salón con vistas a la Plaza San Juan de Dios.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salón con vistas a la Plaza San Juan de Dios.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Salón con vistas a la Plaza San Juan de Dios.
Vistas Plaza San Juan de Dios.
Exterior Edf.
Exterior Edf.
Ayuntamiento Cádiz, Plaza San Juan de Dios.
Plaza San Juan de Dios, vista Nocturna.
Catedral de Cádiz.
Plaza Candelaria.
Cafe Royalty, Plaza Candelaria.
Interior Cafe Royalty.
Plaza las Flores, Edf. Correos.
Plaza las Flores.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tim B
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for couple, great local and v high speed wifi”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for the month of November 2016. The location is perfect, in a quiet corner of the townhall square (Plaza de San Juan de Dios) and just five minutes walk to the Cathedral. The apartment is small but very well set up for a couple with everything you need for a short or long stay, including a clothes washer/dryer. At our request the landlady Violetta and her husband had fibre-optic cable installed so we now have 50Mb wifi speed- which compares with often less than 2Mb in many parts of the city. They did a great job looking after us and we would certainly come back.
Nos hemos quedado en este piso acogedor un mes entero. La ubicación es perfecta, en un rincón de la Plaza de San Juan de Dios, a cinco minutos a pie de la catedral. El piso es un poco pequeño pero muy bien organizado para una pareja, con todo lo que se necesita para una estancia corta o larga, incluso una lavadora/secadora. Después de pedir, la dueña y su marido instalaron la fibra-optica para mejorar la rapidez del Wifi, de modo que desde ese momento recibimos una señal Wifi con mayor rapidez que en la media Cádiz. Es decir 50Mb frente a 2Mb. Hizo muy buen trabajo alojándonos y seríamos muy felices de volver.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Location, location, location ! Loved being part of Cadiz city life. Adored watching it all happen in the Plaza. Thank you Violetta - a wonderful break.

PS - a kettle in the kitchen for our English cup of tea would have been a bonus !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness
Liked least: Boiling a saucepan for a cup of tea.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Hi Gill.
We are glad that you have had a pleasant stay in our apartment and especially you liked Cadiz.
We will consider your suggestion.
Thank you very much.
Best Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2seniors2...
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Expectations fully realized”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property more than lived up to our expectations. In advance of our arrival our questions were answered helpfully by email. The owner, Violeta, and her partner, Javier, were there to greet us on our arrival and to show us round the apartment. It is compact, but well equipped and spotlessly clean. The view from one of the balconies on to the City Hall square is really impressive,and one could spend hours just people watching down below. Desplte the absence of air conditioning and temperatures of over 30 degrees, we were able to live comfortably thanks to the four balconies with opening windows.
Violeta contacted us again during our stay, to make sure everything was OK, which again impressed us.
A great place, and one we would be happy to come back to.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mk111111
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location and lovely setting”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stunning little apartment in the centre of Cadiz, close to the beach, cathedral and a pleasant walk through the old town. Great view over the square and lovely gratis bottle of white!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
We are very happy that you had a lovely time in the apartment.
Thanks for choosing us.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje H
Port d'Andratx, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul C
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javi A
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Un placer teneros alojados en nuestro apartamento, estaremos encantados de volver a recibiros, gracias por elegirnos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing