We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Sopranis

Salón con vistas a la Plaza San Juan de Dios.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salón con vistas a la Plaza San Juan de Dios.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Salón con vistas a la Plaza San Juan de Dios.
Vistas Plaza San Juan de Dios.
Exterior Edf.
Exterior Edf.
Ayuntamiento Cádiz, Plaza San Juan de Dios.
Plaza San Juan de Dios, vista Nocturna.
Catedral de Cádiz.
Plaza Candelaria.
Cafe Royalty, Plaza Candelaria.
Interior Cafe Royalty.
Plaza las Flores, Edf. Correos.
Plaza las Flores.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Travelmad...
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We have visited Cadiz on a number of occasions and this apartment was the best accommodation we have stayed in, the location, furnishings, everything made it a great stay. The location makes it handy fior visitors arriving by train or bus, the setting overlooking Plaza is lovely and the apartment contains everything you need for a very enjoyable stay in the lovely old part of Cadiz.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Righ
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A superbly fitted out apartment ideal for two people. 5 mins walk from the train station.

We were met by Violeta and Javier who were lovely and pointed us in the direction of some great places to eat and drink and gave us an overview of this small, beautiful city.

A 10-15 min walk to the Playa de Caleta if you want to lounge on the beach the locals use, and everywhere you would want to see in the city is no more than 15 mins from this great apartment.

We will definitely visit Cadiz again and would book this apartment when we do if we can get it.

Thanks again

Carl and Cathy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ES1211
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Comfort and location could not have been better”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in Cadiz. The location of the apartment is excellent, looking into the Plaza San Juan de Dios and only a couple of doors away from the impressive town hall. We travelled to Cadiz by train and the apartment was an easy 5 minute walk away. We spent 4 conformable nights in the apartment and were really pleased with our choice of holiday accommodation. I liked watching life go by in the square below. We made a day trip to Jerez and had an enjoyable day, but I was glad that we had chosen to stay in Cadiz rather than Jerez. Booking was straight forward and our arrival at the apartment went very smoothly. I would certainly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evansddd
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Central location in lively Cadiz”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Central Location, with all the attractions of Cadiz within walking distance, including the railway station, the port and restaurants. Immaculately clean and well equipped apartment. Violeta was easy to deal with - very efficient, and recommended some good restaurants in Calle Plocia just around the corner. We took a walking tour of the city with Pancho Tours which was highly enjoyable and very informative.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for couple, great local and v high speed wifi”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for the month of November 2016. The location is perfect, in a quiet corner of the townhall square (Plaza de San Juan de Dios) and just five minutes walk to the Cathedral. The apartment is small but very well set up for a couple with everything you need for a short or long stay, including a clothes washer/dryer. At our request the landlady Violetta and her husband had fibre-optic cable installed so we now have 50Mb wifi speed- which compares with often less than 2Mb in many parts of the city. They did a great job looking after us and we would certainly come back.
Nos hemos quedado en este piso acogedor un mes entero. La ubicación es perfecta, en un rincón de la Plaza de San Juan de Dios, a cinco minutos a pie de la catedral. El piso es un poco pequeño pero muy bien organizado para una pareja, con todo lo que se necesita para una estancia corta o larga, incluso una lavadora/secadora. Después de pedir, la dueña y su marido instalaron la fibra-optica para mejorar la rapidez del Wifi, de modo que desde ese momento recibimos una señal Wifi con mayor rapidez que en la media Cádiz. Es decir 50Mb frente a 2Mb. Hizo muy buen trabajo alojándonos y seríamos muy felices de volver.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Location, location, location ! Loved being part of Cadiz city life. Adored watching it all happen in the Plaza. Thank you Violetta - a wonderful break.

PS - a kettle in the kitchen for our English cup of tea would have been a bonus !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness
Liked least: Boiling a saucepan for a cup of tea.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Hi Gill.
We are glad that you have had a pleasant stay in our apartment and especially you liked Cadiz.
We will consider your suggestion.
Thank you very much.
Best Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2seniors2...
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Expectations fully realized”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property more than lived up to our expectations. In advance of our arrival our questions were answered helpfully by email. The owner, Violeta, and her partner, Javier, were there to greet us on our arrival and to show us round the apartment. It is compact, but well equipped and spotlessly clean. The view from one of the balconies on to the City Hall square is really impressive,and one could spend hours just people watching down below. Desplte the absence of air conditioning and temperatures of over 30 degrees, we were able to live comfortably thanks to the four balconies with opening windows.
Violeta contacted us again during our stay, to make sure everything was OK, which again impressed us.
A great place, and one we would be happy to come back to.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing