We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Argantonio
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Playa Victoria(Cadiz)(Great Value!)
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Regio Cadiz(Cadiz)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
258
224
48
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
224
48
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetold townmoorish styleboiled eggsquaint hotelstaff spoke englishlarge showerbalcony roomlovely feelthe tourist information officecontinental breakfastcharacter and charmthe hotel staffthe staff were extremely helpfulcentral locationlocation is fantasticsanta maria
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This a hotel in the old heart of Cadiz. This is a two star hotel, and is in good location with exceptionally friendly staff. There is a small roof terrace. Our room was on the third floor, small but adequate. The television has many channels in English, including children’s channels. Wi-Fi is free and works well. It is close to the public beach, which was not crowded when we stayed in the second week of October. Temperatures were in the mid 30s Celsius and the sea warm. Breakfast was included in our booking, a decent selection but perfectly adequate to start the day with. For the price, location, and the friendly staff, this is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GARETH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

we stayed in 303 - samira - which was a good-sized and comfortable twin room with large bathroom (shower only). it overlooked the street but we were undisturbed by noise. comfy beds, less comfy pillows. nice continental breakfasts with lovely coffee.

the location is 10 minutes walk from the station and well-located for the rest of the city too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank absley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a great place to stay for visiting Cadiz. The whole of the old town is within easy reach on foot and you are less than 15 minutes from bus, train and boat. The hotel is in a quiet street and is built in a traditional town house. The entrance and courtyard are charming with moorish touches - it is quite magical to see it lit by candles as you come in at night. Staff are friendly and breakfast was fine.

Our room was a bit spartan and the bathroom was a little tired, but we had everything we needed - aircon and minibar to chill sherry/beer. We chose a room the third floor, it may be that the rooms on the lower floors are better decorated - you can preview all the rooms on the hotel website.

We had enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The reason for the average rating was that this hotel cost more than double the next most expensive hotel we stayed at in Spain.

Room Tip: You can preview the rooms on the hotel website - worth doing as the rooms vary quite a bit!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I really put in a lot of hours doing research to find a hotel in Cadiz that would be something special. My time was not wasted, this is a beautiful hotel, my room was outstanding with a lovely bathroom. The public areas are also lovely, great little cave type place to access a computer. Good breakfast room with also the chance to have some solitude by taking breakfast in the rather wide hallway, there were a couple of tables there and I loved that. Lots of reading material about Cadiz available at reception. Excellent hotel - very central and walking distance to everything.

Room Tip: I think the rooms will all be good, it is not a huge place.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutofSeasonScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

and was lucky enough to get a room, overlooking the street (not much of a view but at least the windows opened on to fresh air). The room was very comfortable as was the bathroom. One small suggestion: for people who are not over 2 metres tall, i.e. for the little people like me (1.5 m) could you please lower the mirrors; there were 2 in the bathroom but I couldn't use either of them as they were both so high and there was none in the bedroom. The staff were excellent, very knowledgeable about Cadiz. The breakfast was delicious. The location excellent as it is right in the centre of town and five minutes away from the bus terminal and ferries. My only complaint - which has nothing to do with the hotel - is that the rubbish collectors are extremely noisy and it would be suggested that windows be kept closed (unfortunately I cannot sleep with a closed window).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaghdadSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews