We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Argantonio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
256
224
47
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
224
47
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetold townmoorish styleboiled eggsquaint hotelstaff spoke englishlarge showerbalcony roomlovely feelthe tourist information officecontinental breakfastcharacter and charmthe hotel staffthe staff were extremely helpfulcentral locationlocation is fantasticsanta maria
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great little hotel, rooms not large but bright and lovely painted doors. Excellent breakfast in charming dining room, foyer candlelight at night, so pretty. Nice little roof garden. Helpful staff. Good location and good value.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ramona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just back from staying at Argantonio for one week. We arrived about 1pm and were greeted by very friendly staff. We had booked online and requested a balcony room. The room wasn't ready but we were told there were 2 rooms which would be available and if we wanted we could choose which one we wanted. We were taken to the second floor and shown both rooms, a very nice welcome . Hotel is ideally situated for exploring the old town with some wonderful tapas bars and restaurants nearby. Reception staff booked a table for us at Cava Flamenca Bar which was well worth the visit and only a 5 minute walk. We were glad to have arranged a transfer from Jerez airport as Cadiz old town has very narrow streets and quite easy to get lost in. Excellent value for money and would certainly recommend to family or friends travelling to Cadiz

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotinWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My Fiancé and I stayed at the Argantonio for one night in June when we drove up from Gibraltar for the day.
The hotel is situated right in the middle of the old town making it easy to walk everywhere (make sure to check google map if driving in, it will make it very easy to find)

We booked online and when I emailed the hotel for confirmation they were good enough to even tell me what room we were in, this meant we could view the room on their site before we arrived.

The reception was warm and we were able to leave our bags at reception whilst we went for a walk, we arrived at 12 noon but check in is at 2pm.
We arrived back and our bags were in the room already.
The room itself was well appointed and furnished nicely, the bathroom was very modern for such an old building and spotless.

We had a good nights sleep, very peaceful and a great bed.

Breakfast the next morning was a relaxed affair, a good continental offering with good service.

The staff at this hotel are great, we will certainly recommend it to friends going to Cadiz.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CapetownManager01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have stayed here on two occasions (multiple nights each time) and would certainly return when in Cadiz again. This rightfully gets a listing in the lonely plant guide with the standout features being the location of the hotel (easy to get to on arrival when carting luggage from bus/ train/ ferry and easy to walk the old town) and the level of service by the staff. The rooms are simple and effectively decorated, extremely clean. They may be considered on the smaller side, but for the price and compared to other options in Cadiz, this is an insignificant concern and the hotel is highly competitive for its price point. Breakfast is a simple affair with cereals, yoghurt, breads, cheeses and pastries. I would like to see a little more fruit and was thankful not to see the hot English breakfast options. Prices will vary around peak seasons and on both occasions when I stayed, I was a ‘walk in’ and found the price I paid was reasonable to what other guest were paying. However, don’t chance this as a ‘walk in’, book in advance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TessaCastlemaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Everything was just TERRIFIC We arrived very late and we were welcomed by the staff in front of the hotel... and we started our great time there.
Very rich and good breakfast, clean rooms, extremely friendly and helpfull staff from the first till the last minute of our staying there!
Good value for money! I really recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warrenbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews