We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, however consider whether your age is appropriate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hipotels Barrosa Palace & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Ulm, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, however consider whether your age is appropriate”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nice hotel with excellent breakfast and dinner buffet. Staff was extremely friendly and we got a surprising room update. So finally we ended up in a two room suite with a wonderful ocean view. Annoying is the fact that tool coverage of the pool benches happens even in such a hotel. management should be more consequent in stopping this behaviour. Hotel location in 1 min walt distance from a huge and clean beach. However, the average customer age is in the mid 60 years. So we sometimes felt like in a retirement home. Consequently it is cery calm and you can relax. Novo Sanct Petri does not offer a lot to see, so renting a car should be considered. Gym is well equipped.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the central building with ocean view. However, every evening there is life music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Juretennis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    64
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
154
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

An excellent hotel with beautiful view of the beach, fantastic facilities. friendly, helpful staff. Very clean. Restaurants and bars were great. Best place to relax. Definately be back. Walking distance to the beach with access from hotel. Free parking facilities.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellkyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Pola, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Superb beach front 5 star hotel, that offers all ingredients for a great beach holiday in a relaxing location. You won't stay in many better beach front hotels than this. Buffet restaurant is of excellent quality and so much choice you don't even need to go out for dinner. Friendly staff make you very welcome and you will want to return.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quijano, spain
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Unfortunately could only stay for one night, but the hotel deserves the 5 stars. Check in very easy and staff were very helpful.

Room was very large and bathroom probably bigger! Showers had wonderful water pressure.

Breakfast had everything that you could want,

The hotel has probably the best beach access of all hotels in Sancti Petri.

Negatives: Being charged for room safe and sunbeds on beach

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quijano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The hotel was welcoming and the staff friendly. It seemed to be mainly Germans staying there. The hotel was pleasant although a bit staid. It was quite a complex drive to find it, but the sat nav got us there in the end. The room was very spacious with plenty of hangers in the wardrobe. We had a balcony with a sea view. The bathroom was large with a bath and a separate shower. The toilet had a ghastly smell. I soon realised it was coming from the overflow of the bidet and pushed a plug of toilet paper in the hole. On the whole it wasn't bad the pool was adequate with plenty of beds (although as per usual the Germans nabbed the best by leaving their towels!) You could walk out onto the beach from a gate at the back of the pool area, but there were no sunbeds provided by the hotel. The spa seemed to be badly managed as my husband wanted a relaxing massage, only to find when he tried to pay by card the machine didn't work and he tried again (not happy to be putting his pin number in twice) to be told again it hadn't worked. They had no printout for him, so didn't know whether the payment had been void. By the time it was half sorted the massage benefits had gone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watercolourpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Decided to treat my wife and I to a short three day break in the height of the summer season and was split for choice in the area. Received numerous recommendations from friends and chose to go half board, absolutely the right choice. Breakfast was very wide in choice every thing from churros to smoked salmon omelettes made on request to your taste. We had lunch at the beach chirringito (beach Restaurant) which is owned by the hotel, so no need to take cash to the beach.

The chirringito have their own beach beds and umbrellas, they can be rented for 10 euros per day for 1 umbrella and 2 beds, a food choice as the restaurant staff will come round offering drinks and free fresh fruit. What an amazing beach wow.

Then dinner, buffet but with a very tailored service and attentive waiters and maitre de, food choice was huge from fresh crab to on the spot grill with a wide choice of meats and fish, desserts amazing.

On arrival we were upgrade to a junior suite which was very nice over looking the magnificent pool.

Their was evening entertainment every night.

In summary a fantastic choice, truly 5 star and only only disappointment was that we had to leave.

A must return ......

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LosLLanitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

A tad difficult to find, though maybe I left the motorway too early, but oce actually in Novo Sancti Petri it took some time.
But it was worth it. An imposing entrance, and no hassle because I parked in its pristine way for a few minutes to unload my cabin size overnight bag, lots and lots of cars parked around, and a request for 8 euros to park in the underground car park... what ? I thought I'm paying about £200 a night for the room, and they want another £8 to park?... I'm that sort of meanie, but I found somewhere only 5 mins away...

Anyway, to the Hotel, a very large, airy, spacious Lobby which is what I like.
I had quite bit of time to look at it, as there was only one person on reception, but it didnt take too long...maybe another 10 mins. I realised why, the welcome pack contained all the particulars but she insisted in reading the English all out to me. I didnt like to tell he I learned English at school, over 70 years ago.

The room was very big, with a lovely terrace, and th hotelwas built so that every room had a view of the Atlantic, and the gardens. The room had everything one needed and it all worked, marble floors, marble bathroom, marble terrace, but happily not marble bed or pillows.

Lots of room around he gardens to sit, a variation of very comfortable chairs, arm chairs, sofas, and loungers round the pool, the pol as large and an interesting design... not the usual boreing square, and agate which led to a fabulous, clean, broad, white sanded beach, with inxpensive fish- grill restaurants every 500 yards or so.

We were told dinner was a buffet (oh dear we though tired food been cooking for days) it was terrific. If you are young enough to remember Club Med i n its heyday, it was like that, masses of absolutely everying all good quality and only, as I discovered next morning, about £30.
Talking of the next morning... the brakfast bufft was equally good, and lots of places to sit and no queuing.

The staff were excellent...and the other guests very nice, and above all quiet !
hardly any Brits... no fat people with tattoos....quite a few Germans, and it semed quite a few Scandanavian. We' fervently hope to go back again.

,

Room Tip: Be nice and polite to the lady on reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank President66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiclana de la Frontera hotels
1.3 mi away
Royal Hideaway Sancti Petri, part of Barcelo Hotel Group
Royal Hideaway Sancti Petri, par...
#2 of 11 in Novo Sancti Petri
1,673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Sancti Petri
Melia Sancti Petri
#1 of 11 in Novo Sancti Petri
1,426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Andalucia Playa
Iberostar Andalucia Playa
#4 of 11 in Novo Sancti Petri
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
ILUNION Tartessus Sancti Petri Hotels
ILUNION Tartessus Sancti Petri H...
#5 of 11 in Novo Sancti Petri
963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Barrosa Garden
Hipotels Barrosa Garden
#7 of 11 in Novo Sancti Petri
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Valentin Sancti Petri Hotel Chiclana
Valentin Sancti Petri Hotel Chic...
#5 of 25 in Chiclana de la Frontera
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Barrosa Palace & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Barrosa Palace & Spa

Property: Hipotels Barrosa Palace & Spa
Address: | Urb. Novo Sancti Petri, s/n, 11130, Chiclana de la Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Chiclana de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chiclana de la Frontera
#6 Family Hotel in Chiclana de la Frontera
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Chiclana de la Frontera
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chiclana de la Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hipotels Barrosa Palace & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hipotels Barrosa Palace Hotel is an spectacular 5 star hotel located in the town of Chiclana de la Frontera in Cadiz, right in front of the beach. Discover a world of sensations in a paradise natural setting. Here, you are the most important and therefore we put at your disposal a wide range of services so you can enjoy a 5 star hotel during your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hipotels Barrosa Palace & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrosa Palace Hotel
Hipotels Barrosa Palace & Spa Andalucia, Spain - Costa De La Luz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing