We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hipotels Barrosa Palace & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hipotels Barrosa Garden(Novo Sancti Petri)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TUI SENSIMAR Playa la Barrosa(Chiclana de la Frontera)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Royal Andalus(Novo Sancti Petri)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hipotels Barrosa Park(Chiclana de la Frontera)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Andalucia Playa(Novo Sancti Petri)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Melia Sancti Petri(Novo Sancti Petri)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentin Sancti Petri Hotel Chiclana(Chiclana de la Frontera)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Dunas Aparthotel(Novo Sancti Petri)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Sancti Petri by Melia Aptos.(Chiclana de la Frontera)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Vincci Costa Golf(Chiclana de la Frontera)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
203
80
22
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
80
22
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner buffetstar hotelroom safebedseurosdunesjerezentertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have just returned from an unforgettable holiday at this lovely hotel. My partner, Jean-Claude and I decided to invite my mother, who will be 88 this coming October, to spend a month with us in an area of Spain we know quite well. It was our first stay at the Barrosa Palace and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel. All the staff were very friendly and efficient, the rooms were spacious, as were the terraces and the bathroom was nicely laid out. My mother particularly appreciated the walk-in shower. A big thank you to Pacqui, one of the ladies who kept our rooms in immaculate condition throughout our stay. The buffet breakfast and dinner were delicious with a wide variety of fresh food. Novo Sancti Petri is in a quiet location which is why we chose it. To spend a whole month by the sea was a delight. We hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have just come back from more than a wonderful weekend...an unforgettable one! From the moment we checked-in my friend and I were overwelmed with details, the room was superb, fantastic views, full of small details that made our stay a great one! The service was inmaculate, most kind and helpful. Needless to say that the spa was one of the best ones I have used, and to top this up the morning after we enjoyed an unbelievable breakfast served with great variety, and everything was so fresh!
I do recommend this hotel and I want to take this opportunity to also recommend the service, the staff was most professional and made our stay a wonderful one - thank you very very much!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PilaradoraCuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nice hotel with excellent breakfast and dinner buffet. Staff was extremely friendly and we got a surprising room update. So finally we ended up in a two room suite with a wonderful ocean view. Annoying is the fact that tool coverage of the pool benches happens even in such a hotel. management should be more consequent in stopping this behaviour. Hotel location in 1 min walt distance from a huge and clean beach. However, the average customer age is in the mid 60 years. So we sometimes felt like in a retirement home. Consequently it is cery calm and you can relax. Novo Sanct Petri does not offer a lot to see, so renting a car should be considered. Gym is well equipped.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the central building with ocean view. However, every evening there is life music in the ground floor near the bar, which could be disturbing
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Juretennis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

An excellent hotel with beautiful view of the beach, fantastic facilities. friendly, helpful staff. Very clean. Restaurants and bars were great. Best place to relax. Definately be back. Walking distance to the beach with access from hotel. Free parking facilities.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellkyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Superb beach front 5 star hotel, that offers all ingredients for a great beach holiday in a relaxing location. You won't stay in many better beach front hotels than this. Buffet restaurant is of excellent quality and so much choice you don't even need to go out for dinner. Friendly staff make you very welcome and you will want to return.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews