We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hipotels Barrosa Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
TUI SENSIMAR Playa la Barrosa(Chiclana de la Frontera)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentin Sancti Petri Hotel Chiclana(Chiclana de la Frontera)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotels Barrosa Garden(Novo Sancti Petri)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hipotels Barrosa Palace & Spa(Chiclana de la Frontera)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Dunas Aparthotel(Novo Sancti Petri)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Sancti Petri by Melia Aptos.(Chiclana de la Frontera)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Vincci Costa Golf(Chiclana de la Frontera)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Royal Andalus(Novo Sancti Petri)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Andalucia Playa(Novo Sancti Petri)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Melia Sancti Petri(Novo Sancti Petri)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
226
166
39
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
166
39
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinside pooldays half boardexcellent beachlovely hotelgreat holidaybalconytowelsbedroomcadizcleanlinesstidygym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed for 2 days on half board at the end of October. The hotel was very clean, well maintained and ALL the staff were really helpful and friendly. The position, rooms, grounds, indoor pool (marred by screaming children at times unfortunately), outdoor pool, jacuzzi, beach, sunsets and wall to wall sunshine made it a wonderful chill out break. The buffet breakfast and evening meal were excellent, with soooooo much choice of high quality food. Everything was more than we expected. Don't be put off by expensive €11 a day parking (we were initially), that is for the underground car park.

Room Tip: We had a fantastic view of the sunset, which was comparable to the Caribbean.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tialina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Excellent hotel - very clean (poolside toilets / showers spotless for example - regularly cleaned!) - very friendly staff. We stayed half board and the buffet for breakfast and dinner was amazing - huge choice and the grill area items were changed daily for dinner. Easy for adults and children to find what they wanted.....evening entertainment outside the restaurant & bar was good. Rooms really good size and we had a sea view (ask for one on the 3rd floor if possible as uninterrupted views over the bushes on the sand dunes then).

Swimming pool was superb - you have to pay Eur10 per towel at reception, refundable on check-out, and although it says not to reserve sunbeds......if you want a spot by the pool, get your towel down by 10am ideally.

The beach is lovely - the sand so fine and sea clear (beach cleaned every morning!). We rented a bed and shade next to the hotel beach restaurant for a day - well worth it.

Mostly Spanish (good sign!) and Germans staying here, the staff would first talk to us in German but they all spoke English as well.

We would recommend this hotel to friends and family.


Very limited parking at the hotel the only negative, but plenty of spaces across the street.

Room Tip: Go for a Sea view if you can, and try on the 3rd floor for best views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel on a family vacation. Because we knew that Novo Sancti Petri is not in or near any town center and that we wanted to set our own schedule for trips away from the hotel we had a rental car for the entire stay. We recommend this to the likeminded, and there are plenty of places to go in the area (Cadiz, Jerez, Gibraltar, Ronda, Feria de Jerez/Chiclana).

Check-in went great, we even got an upgrade to a bigger room. After realizing that the balcony was towards the courtyard where the evening entertainment takes place we requested a change to a quieter room, and we got it in the same category, courtesy of the very friendly and helpful staff. A great and pleasant surprise was that there is free WiFi everywhere in the hotel!

The rooms are spacious, clean, painted and furbished in warm colors, with flat screen TV for the ones who need it. Room service is perfect and flexible.

When it comes to the food there is absolutely nothing left to be desired. A warm welcome at the entrance to the restaurant, sometimes with a glass of sherry or champagne, a dedicated area for families with children, and very friendly and attentive waiters are a few facts to start with. The buffet is generous with a huge variety of food all of which we have not been able to try during our 2 week stay. Buffet sections for salads, starters and live cooking of the main courses are duplicate so no long waiting or pushing and shoving. Great varieties of fish, meat, breads and an impressive selection of desserts - mousses, pastries, ice cream, sauces and fruit! Personally I was impressed with the small things, the attention to the details, like side dishes, garnishing, etc.

Even though we did not make use of the childcare facility as our boy is 3 years and the signs said that it is for kids 4 years and older we liked the facilities there.

When we stayed at the hotel it was inhabited mainly by Germans and Spanish.

A negative point has more to do with some of the guests than with the hotel. With quite a few guests the poolside seemed to be more popular than the beach, and we observed that some of our countrymen and women dropped their towels on the deckchairs on their way to the breakfast. Although the management put up signs to deter guests from reserving deckchairs but they would do so anyway. Well, there were enough chairs so I didn't have to pick a fight. In fact, before we left the old deckchairs were replaced by new and better ones.

So if you are looking for a close-to-perfect place for a family holiday in a beautiful area, with lots of things to do and to see, not least the Andalusian people, go to the Barrosa Park.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbodenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed at Hotel Barrosa Park during the last week of April. We booked an apartment with a separate bedroom and kitchenette. We stayed in room 2247 on the second floor of building 2 with a nice sea and pool view. The hotel has a wonderful pool and garden. The service was excellent, the breakfast and dinner were very good. The evening shows by the animation team were very professional (thanks Jaime). The majority of the guests is german but this is not a disadvantage because they are always friendly and pollite. One weak point: there is no safe available in the room, you have to hire one at the reception. We loved this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frank1930Zaventem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We booked this hotel for one night while staying in the area and found the hotel to be a good base.

The room was spacious and bright, no complaints. The balcony looked out onto trees, but still a nice view. We asked if we could swap for a sea view and the hotel staff were very accommodating, offering us the chance to look at a different room with a sea view, however we ended up sticking with the room we were given as it was better overall.

There was a mini-bar and TV in the room with adequate channels in English. The bathroom looked as though it needed updating. The beds were comfy and we slept well.

The area itself has a beautiful beach which would be great in the summer. We drove to Chiclana de la Frontera at night, which is a nice typical Spanish town, nice to look at in the winter with all the festive lights. We headed back to Novo Sancti Petri for dinner, but were disappointed to find barely any bars and restaurants open. We get that this is off season, but the area was dead. We found a Swiss restaurant in the end, which we went to as a last resort, (as one of the only restaurants open) and we didn't really enjoy it.

Overall it was just a nice mediocre stay. The hotel and area were lacking entertainment and life and we would not be keen to return in the off season again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank querolasolespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews