We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Puertobahia & Spa
Reviewed 22 January 2014

PRO: Value for money. Kind stuff. Great new spa (not very big). Medium prices for drinks. Close to the beach, nice view of the bay.

CON: The food in the buffet is not the best quality. Far away from Cadiz (City).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SaezMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPUERTOBAHIA, Dpto.Comercial at Hotel Puertobahia & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us! Hope to see you soon again!Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

A good looking hotel, with rather small rooms. Service is alright. Look for rooms with beach view, it is lovely. Breakfast was not impressive. The surroundings offer a good option for local tapas and food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhopen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just arrived at this hotel and loved it immediately. Spent the day on the beach then came back to the hotel looking forward to a relaxing swim in the pool. Only to be greeted with locked doors/gates to the whole pool area and patio. The whole area is shut from 7pm. Its 30 degrees and glorious sunshine outside, and i have a view of the pool from my balcony - which makes it even worse that we are not allowed to swim in it. There was no guard or staff out there at 3pm so no reason not to keep it open while it is still hot and sunny outside. A very disappointing end to the first day of our holiday, and when I complained to reception the man just shrugged.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScottishMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPUERTOBAHIA, Atención al Cliente/ Customer Support at Hotel Puertobahia & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. First of all we would like to apologize for any incovenience you encountered yesterday related to the pool schedule. You will be happy to hear that starting today the pool will be opened 1 more hour until 8pm. We hope that this new schedule suits you better so you can enjoy fully our facilities.

This extension was already programmed as we normally extend the pool opening hours as the summer approaches, so that in June we start opening it until 8pm, and later from July onwards it opens until 9pm. Also we remind you that our indoor swimming pool in our SPA facilities is also open until 8pm (except Sundays).

We thank you again for your comment as it will help us to better adapt the schedules of the pool and other services to our customer needs in the future. We hope you can enjoy the rest of your stay so that you keep a good memory of it. We are at your disposal for any other request you may have.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We got a family room (1 double bed, 1 sofa bed and a cot). The room was spacious enough, but not extra spacious. We had a sea view which was beautiful. We appreciated having a refrigerator in the room, but there was no safe, which should be a basic amenity. The beds unfortunately were sunken in and creaky and the cot was also too hard for the kids.
The outdoor pool was open from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. I felt that this was too short of a period since it doesn't give you time before and after going out. Later times in the evening would have been great, since it didn't get dark until about 9:30 while we were there, and the kids would have loved to swim after a long day out.
The breakfast buffet was quite decent and the staff was very friendly, and the value for money was perhaps the best in the area, especially for a family with kids.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room, and make sure your beds don't creak!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridgesR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPUERTOBAHIA, Atención al Cliente/ Customer Support at Hotel Puertobahia & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear guest,

We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with your family in Hotel Puertobahia and that you enjoyed the sea view, the buffet and all the services we offer. We are fond of the friendliness of our staff as this is our highest priority to provide you with the best experience in our hotel.

We apologize for the pool schedule not being convenient for you, the opening time increases later in the season though. We always try to meet our guest needs so we will take your kind comments into consideration and hopefully you will find a more appropriate schedule next time you visit us.

We are also very careful about maintaining all our facilities, amenities and facilities in excellent conditions. Please if you remember you room number let us know and we will check the bed and cot, to replace it immediately. Also we inform you that there are safe boxes at the reception desk, although we have plans of including sfes in the room in the future.

Once again thank you very much for staying with us and for your helpful comments.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The Hotel Puerto Bahia in El Puerto de Santa Maria is overlooking Cadiz and you can hear the ocean waves from your room, which is really great. The hotel is very nice and clean, and the staff is very helpful. We arrived very late at the hotel, but there was no problem with checking in. Hungry and tired we were immediately offered a possibility to eat some dinner, which we thought was really welcoming. The breakfasts were plentiful, too. You can also go to Cadiz by train or by bus from Valdelagrana, a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. We can really recommend this hotel to other guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth_Oijermark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Just booked 1 night. Reception was welcoming, hotel throughout was extremely clean and room had a balcony with a fantastic view over the bay. WiFi was good and flat screen TV perfect if you want to watch Spanish TV. Being the end of September resort was very quiet and many places were closed but enough bars/restarants open to accommodate the smaller numbers of visitors - and the main town is only 5 mins a way by car. Excellent value for B&B, as half and full board packages seemed to be.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTravellerBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel was booked by a friend through booking.com, and I can only describe it as a modern clean hotel. We only paid 58 euro per night and had a sea view. Rooms are a nice size and extremely airy and clean. Beds very comfortable.
I didn't eat in the restaurant but the bar area area was very modern, clean and comfortable. The resort itself was nothing special, but for grabbing a quick weekend break, the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turchese24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Puerto de Santa Maria
1.6 mi away
Monasterio De San Miguel Hotel
Monasterio De San Miguel Hotel
#4 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
718 reviews
17.1 mi away
ILUNION Tartessus Sancti Petri Hotels
ILUNION Tartessus Sancti Petri H...
#5 of 10 in Novo Sancti Petri
1,107 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Puerto Sherry
Hotel Puerto Sherry
#10 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
12.1 mi away
Elba Costa Ballena Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Del Mar Hotel & Spa
Del Mar Hotel & Spa
#13 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puertobahia & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puertobahia & Spa

Address: Avenida Paz 38 | Playa de Valdelagrana, 11500, El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > El Puerto de Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Puerto de Santa Maria
Price Range: £36 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puertobahia & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Puertobahia & Spa is the only hotel in the beachfront ov Valdelagrana Beach in El Puerto de Santa Maria.Completely renovated, our 330 rooms have a terrace, full bathroom, heating and AC systems, telephone, minibar, Satellite TV with a 32" LCD screen, and the best sea views. All of it thought to offer the best confort.You will be amazed by our new facilities, a gym and a relaxing spa.Free WiFi access.Gardened areas with swimming pool.Only 5 minutes away from El Puerto de Santa Maria town and Puerto Sherry yacht club, 15 minutes away from Cádiz and Jerez de la Frontera and 1 hour away from Seville. It is perfectly located for learning the wide tourist attractions in the area (monuments, wine, golf, sea sports, nightlife, etc.)You will find the best food experience at our “Óceano” Buffet Restaurant and our “Mirador” Bar. During summertime you will also enjoy the fresh air of our Barbacue Restaurant and our swimming pool bar.The success for your events, gatherings and celebrations is guaranteed thanks to our spacious and bright meeting and dining rooms and our high quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Puertobahia & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing