We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Costa del Sol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Veramar Apartments Fuengirola
Ranked #363 of 526 Hotels in Costa del Sol
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed in this apart hotel for a week at the start of June.
We had a very smooth check-in and were assigned a room on the ninth floor. This was the top floor on the block.
We had booked a hotel room for three people. The room was a large room on the corner of the building. We had a large bathroom with sink, bath and shower. There was a small window that opened out onto the street which was great as it meant the bathroom didn’t get too hot.

In addition to the bathroom there was an additional hand basin with large mirror outside the bathroom which came in useful .

The bedroom was smallish with two single beds, a small wardrobe and locker. The bedroom had a small window which could be opened to allow the room to air.

There was also a spacious sitting room area which had a sofa bed and a pull out bed under the sofa. This area had another small wardrobe, microwave, fridge, plates, cups, glasses, cutlery, kettle, plug in heather (stored in the wardrobe), television (remote had to be collected from reception which we didn’t bother with).

There was plenty of spare sheets and pillows. The bed lined was spotless and looked brand new as did the towels. The towels were changed on two occasions during the week.

The room also had a good sized balcony off it which table, chairs and a small folding washing line.

The fridge and microwave probably could do with updating but the in general the rooms were kept clean and we had no problems.

We found the apartments very quiet, this may in part be due to the fact that we were on the ninth floor and in an end room but we could leave windows open at night and wouldn’t hear any noise.

There was air conditioning in the room but we didn’t need it during our stay.

We found any of the staff we dealt with helpful and friendly. They were helpful in giving directions to the street market , bus station etc…

There was free wifi available in the reception area. They also had some machine in the reception area where you could purchase addition coverage but I’m not sure how this worked.

We didn’t use the pool during our stay but it appeared to be well kept and had sunbeds, umbrellas and a snack bar. The area looked a little on the small side but it wasn’t crowded anytime we passed.

There was also a bar and restaurant within the complex. We didn’t ear here but we did have a few drinks each night before we headed to bed and the family running it was friendly and the drinks prices were about the same as we paid down town.

We were on a room only package so we can’t comment on the breakfast. But within 3 minutes from the apartments there were at least three cafes where you could get a very cheap and nice breakfast. The nearest one did lovely filled rolls and croissants. Then there was another on further down that did cooked breakfasts and omelettes as well as sandwiches and rolls.

There is a good sized Supermarket across the street if you want drinks or snacks. There is also a café within the supermarket.

There are a few restaurants with the area. We visited Tipi Tapa across the street a number of times. The food was delicious and the staff friendly and helpful. The food was reasonably priced and had a selection to suit everyone. They also had a few main course dished on the menu if anyone in your party doesn’t like tapas. This restaurant is also frequented by locals which I always think is a good sign.

The area around the hotel in general is quiet and safe. The town centre is around a 10-15 gentle stroll. There are also bus stops with 5 minutes from the hotel if you want to get the bus into the centre but we preferred to walk as you passed the shopping street on the walk in.

The beach is less than five minute’s walk and you are at a nice part of the beach that doesn’t get over crowded.

All in all I would recommend these apartments and would stay in the again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was very spacious and had a larger balcony than middle rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Breezer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    77
    68
    15
    14
See reviews for
38
116
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
387 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

15 minutes walk from the train station, in a quiet area of Fuengirola and 5 minutes from the beach. Big apartments, beds a bit hard. Never used the pool area but seems to get the shade a lot. For the money you pay these apartments represent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JarraMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuengirola, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

At the Veramar the rooms are very clean and basic and the locations good! It's a 5 minute walk to beach & 10 minute walk to zoo or water park. I was asking the staff about wi-fi problems and lift! The staff weren't willing to help and said to stop speaking! The wi-fi wasn't fixed but overall good stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OpTicboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Our 3rd stay at the Veramar but a 5 year gap since last time.
Huge apartment, great pool, comfortable sunbeds and great snack bar. As a family of 4 we had a fantastic stay.
Already booked for May 2015!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just spent 5 nights at the Veramar (27/4 – 2/5) and was pleasantly surprised bearing in mind it was last minute and we only paid 113 euros. We got the train from the airport to Fuengirola (2.65 euros each) and the apartments were an easy 15 minute walk away. Apartments are well situated with a short walk to the beach and town centre. In addition a number of first class restaurants nearby providing excellent value for money were within a 5 minute walk. Large supermarket nearby supported by a number of smaller shops and a bakery directly across the road.

I was a bit worried about some of the negative comments especially around “pickpockets” in the area but this was unfounded on this visit. I did invest in hiring a safe for our stay which cost 30 euros of which 20 was refundable on leaving. Room was very spacious and beds very comfortable. The bathroom was just ok but plenty of hot water always available. Kitchen was on the small side and the kettle and microwave provided were unpredictable. Lifts were also hit and miss and one was out of use for 3 out of 5 days. Decent sized balcony which got the sun most of afternoon and evening (Room 405). Pool was well used and hard to get a sunbed unless you were out early. On the whole a pleasant stay but I would say it is more suitable for younger people who are restricted by a tight budget.

Room Tip: Not to high just in case lift is not working
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Weve just returned from another visit to the Veramar, we enjoyed it just as much as the lst time, if you want an chilled holiday , go to fuengirola, you will love it, and the chilled atmosphere of the veramar for the price you pay and the pleasantness of the staff, you cant ask for more, its not the ritz, basic, but clean, friendly and located very conveniently for everything, we will be going again

Room Tip: we stayed in room 704 sunny all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beryl andrews a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

3 of us went to fuengirola for the first time , all 32 at the time. It was a great week, the veramar is a bit basic, but for what we paid it was fine. Only annoyance was the stampede for loungers in the morning, they are limited. The staff wer all nice and helpful except for 1 receptionist but hey, everyone can have an off day. The resort itself is lovely would definitely go back some time. If your lookin for a cheap week in September you won't go wrong with this place. We paid 260euro flights and accom. Smiles alround

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank carrigjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa del Sol hotels
0.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
0.1 mi away
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
#21 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Veramar Malaga
Aparthotel Veramar Malaga
#23 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Italia
Hostal Italia
#3 of 18 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galicia
Hotel Galicia
#6 of 18 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veramar Apartments Fuengirola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veramar Apartments Fuengirola

Property: Veramar Apartments Fuengirola
Address: Burgos 2, ES-29640, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 526 Hotels in Costa del Sol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Veramar Apartments Fuengirola 3*
Number of rooms: 321
Also Known As:
Veramar Apartments Fuengirola Hotel Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing