We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feungerola”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Costa del Sol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Veramar Apartments Fuengirola
Ranked #300 of 532 Hotels in Costa del Sol
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good location, apartments sparse but clean, right by a supermarket and bakery opposite, the pool area rather small but all clean and beds fine.

If you turn right out of apartments and walk straight down toward the beach there is a lovely cafe called Corby's all food fresh and good, for cheap and a good night you have the London Bar on the front further down on the left hand side just before fish alley where all the restaurants are.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penney46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We arrived two hours prior to the check in time but this was no problem to the staff and we were checked in within a couple of minutes. When we arrived at our room, which was booked as self catering, we were disappointed to see that the only catering facilities were a microwave, a fridge and a kettle. We went to reception and enquired about a room with a kitchen and once again they could not have been more helpful and we got a spacious room with a kitchen straight away. The furniture may be a bit dated however the place is spotlessly clean. We were there for a week and if we hadn't said that that they did not need to bother with cleaning our room on our last full day, it would have been done three times, along with towel and bedding change.

The Veramar is in a fantastic location, just minutes from the beach and the lively centre of Fuengirola, but it sitting in a nice quiet area .Also minutes from the castle and Myramar shopping mall. There is a wonderful bakers just accross the road.

After your flight, there is no need for lengthy transfers, as the train runs right by the airport and for 2.65 euros you get the train right into Fuengirola, and then it is a nice easy fifteen minute walk to your apartments.

Room Tip: Check that you have a kitchen in room, if you are self catering, not just microwave and fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Craig19712014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our third time at the Veramar with a five year gap from our last visit, Although it is getting on a bit in age it is still a very clean and tidy Hotel in a great location . The rooms are cleaned every two days with a towel change, and bedding is changed every four days sheets and towels are of a good standard. The location is perfect with the supermarket on the doorstep and the beach a five minutes walk away, there are loads of great tapas bars and restaurants surrounding the hotel .The centre of Fuengirola and the marina are both a 10 minute stroll away and the Myramar Shopping centre only a few minutes walk in the opposite direction, The reception staff are all very friendly and helpful and always willing to assist , A special mention for Carlos who was very helpful when we had a problem with a sticking lock to our balcony and he also got us a toaster for our room within a few minutes of asking, If I was looking for faults I would say that the pool area is a bit small with limited beds available but if you are there for 9am there is no problem getting a bed if not the beach is only a five minute walk down the road. We would have no hesitation in booking the Veramar again if we return to Feuingarola in the future.

Room Tip: High floors have great views of the Mediterranean at the front and rooms on the side have great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jimmy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed in this apart hotel for a week at the start of June.
We had a very smooth check-in and were assigned a room on the ninth floor. This was the top floor on the block.
We had booked a hotel room for three people. The room was a large room on the corner of the building. We had a large bathroom with sink, bath and shower. There was a small window that opened out onto the street which was great as it meant the bathroom didn’t get too hot.

In addition to the bathroom there was an additional hand basin with large mirror outside the bathroom which came in useful .

The bedroom was smallish with two single beds, a small wardrobe and locker. The bedroom had a small window which could be opened to allow the room to air.

There was also a spacious sitting room area which had a sofa bed and a pull out bed under the sofa. This area had another small wardrobe, microwave, fridge, plates, cups, glasses, cutlery, kettle, plug in heather (stored in the wardrobe), television (remote had to be collected from reception which we didn’t bother with).

There was plenty of spare sheets and pillows. The bed lined was spotless and looked brand new as did the towels. The towels were changed on two occasions during the week.

The room also had a good sized balcony off it which table, chairs and a small folding washing line.

The fridge and microwave probably could do with updating but the in general the rooms were kept clean and we had no problems.

We found the apartments very quiet, this may in part be due to the fact that we were on the ninth floor and in an end room but we could leave windows open at night and wouldn’t hear any noise.

There was air conditioning in the room but we didn’t need it during our stay.

We found any of the staff we dealt with helpful and friendly. They were helpful in giving directions to the street market , bus station etc…

There was free wifi available in the reception area. They also had some machine in the reception area where you could purchase addition coverage but I’m not sure how this worked.

We didn’t use the pool during our stay but it appeared to be well kept and had sunbeds, umbrellas and a snack bar. The area looked a little on the small side but it wasn’t crowded anytime we passed.

There was also a bar and restaurant within the complex. We didn’t ear here but we did have a few drinks each night before we headed to bed and the family running it was friendly and the drinks prices were about the same as we paid down town.

We were on a room only package so we can’t comment on the breakfast. But within 3 minutes from the apartments there were at least three cafes where you could get a very cheap and nice breakfast. The nearest one did lovely filled rolls and croissants. Then there was another on further down that did cooked breakfasts and omelettes as well as sandwiches and rolls.

There is a good sized Supermarket across the street if you want drinks or snacks. There is also a café within the supermarket.

There are a few restaurants with the area. We visited Tipi Tapa across the street a number of times. The food was delicious and the staff friendly and helpful. The food was reasonably priced and had a selection to suit everyone. They also had a few main course dished on the menu if anyone in your party doesn’t like tapas. This restaurant is also frequented by locals which I always think is a good sign.

The area around the hotel in general is quiet and safe. The town centre is around a 10-15 gentle stroll. There are also bus stops with 5 minutes from the hotel if you want to get the bus into the centre but we preferred to walk as you passed the shopping street on the walk in.

The beach is less than five minute’s walk and you are at a nice part of the beach that doesn’t get over crowded.

All in all I would recommend these apartments and would stay in the again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was very spacious and had a larger balcony than middle rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Breezer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

15 minutes walk from the train station, in a quiet area of Fuengirola and 5 minutes from the beach. Big apartments, beds a bit hard. Never used the pool area but seems to get the shade a lot. For the money you pay these apartments represent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JarraMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

At the Veramar the rooms are very clean and basic and the locations good! It's a 5 minute walk to beach & 10 minute walk to zoo or water park. I was asking the staff about wi-fi problems and lift! The staff weren't willing to help and said to stop speaking! The wi-fi wasn't fixed but overall good stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OpTicboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Our 3rd stay at the Veramar but a 5 year gap since last time.
Huge apartment, great pool, comfortable sunbeds and great snack bar. As a family of 4 we had a fantastic stay.
Already booked for May 2015!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa del Sol hotels
0.4 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,041 reviews
1.6 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,059 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Las Piramides
Hotel Las Piramides
#30 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#12 of 37 in Fuengirola
681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
#21 of 37 in Fuengirola
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veramar Apartments Fuengirola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veramar Apartments Fuengirola

Address: Burgos 2, ES-29640, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 532 Hotels in Costa del Sol
Price Range: £36 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Veramar Apartments Fuengirola 3*
Number of rooms: 321
Also Known As:
Veramar Apartments Fuengirola Hotel Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing