We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape from it all”

Atalayas de Riviera Apartments Mijas
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Costa del Sol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atalayas de Riviera Apartments Mijas
Ranked #406 of 531 Hotels in Costa del Sol
Donegal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Escape from it all”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

These apartments are very good value for money. We had previously stayed in the villa complex but these were booked out. The apartment complex is decorated in the same theme and so it was perfect. However of I had one critisism it is that it needs some updating as the furniture is a little tired and worn. The service is very good and the cleanliness is excellent. The complex is ideal for a very relaxing holiday. You will need a car as it is located just outside of the town of Calahonda. It is an excellent base to travel to Marbella and Gibraltra. You are just between the two motorways which makes the whole of the coastline accessible for day trips. I would definately highly recommend this complex for pure relaxation and a great place to recharge your batteries.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank do__neill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

As this was our first trip to this complex we didn't know how far away we were from esential supplies you definetly need a car. The complex is really nice and well looked after, the rooms are really spacious and are quite modern. There are three swimming pool which we had to ourselves which are small but they do the job. There's a nice cafe just outside the main gates that do some really nice food and it's a really friendly atmosphere. I'd deffinetly recommend it but you need car hire which we got for €159 for the week which I think is pretty reasonable especially with the beautiful towns and villages that are only within an hour or so drive away.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickytooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

As this was our first trip to this complex we didn't know how far away we were from esential supplies you definetly need a car. The complex is really nice and well looked after, the rooms are really spacious and are quite modern. There are three swimming pool which we had to ourselves which are small but they do the job. There's a nice cafe just outside the main gates that do some really nice food and it's a really friendly atmosphere. I'd deffinetly recommend it but you need car hire which we got for €159 for the week which I think is pretty reasonable especially with the beautiful towns and villages that are only within an hour or so drive away.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickytooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge ont
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2009

my comments are as follows you need a car its a must if you are staying there in the winter months take your slippers as the condo is very cold has no central heating although oil radiators are supplied but three is not enough we asked for three more if you need english language tv be prepared for all news tv satellite tv is not an option and there are no dvds players which was disappointing kitchen stock ok but cooking utensils are third rate so is the TV beware of the barking dogs every nite all the time.and when yoiu are cooking all power fuses break so you have to turn some lights off. to proceed., but on a possitive note the condo was clean and had a great view of the med and the staff where only happy to make our month long stay a happy one . lots of good places to eat and lots of ethnic choices if you get fed up with Spanish cuisine.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mycal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa del Sol hotels
0.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,415 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rural Buitreras
Hotel Rural Buitreras
#3 of 4 in Gaucin
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
989 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,833 reviews
0.0 mi away
Los Faroles
Los Faroles
#8 of 19 in Fuengirola
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atalayas de Riviera Apartments Mijas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atalayas de Riviera Apartments Mijas

Property: Atalayas de Riviera Apartments Mijas
Address: de Riviera., 29647, ES-29647, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #406 of 531 Hotels in Costa del Sol
Number of rooms: 315

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing