We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Little taste of Paradise”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of DDG Retreat

pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool area
pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
211 reviews
pool area
pool area
pino private tropical garden with sun loungers
pino chill out area
pino spacious covered terrace
pino bathroom
pino bedroom
terrace under infinity pool
infinity pool
gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 211 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
L0vet0eat...
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little taste of Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We Stayed at DDG Retreat for 3 nights and if you are looking for a little taste of paradise, THIS is the place for you. It is a beautiful retreat with stunning views and the "Casas" are beautiful. It feels like you are far away in Asia. The pool area is unreal, the decor throughout the whole place is beautiful and very stylish. Olga and Alex who run the place are lovely and very attentive, eager to help and full of information. I must recommend the Spa Treatments. We were treated to the miraculous hands of ILDE who I must say is the best Massage Therapist I have ever encountered. In general it was an amazing few days and I would recommend it to anyone

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darkwarri...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent retreat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our short stay here at DDG Retreat in July (Casa Adelfa) was memorable and excellent. The hosts, Olga and Alex were great and very accommodating. As the retreat itself is huge, we could unwind in total privacy and that made our stay here truly amazing.

Would love to return :)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam K
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, what a beautiful place, a tropical paradise in the Coata del sol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We celebrated our silver wedding anniversary and chose Ddg Retreat as our 2nd honeymoon destination and boy are we glad we did. It is a beatiful place, so relaxing and the staff could not of been more helpful, nothing is too much trouble even down to a chaffuer driven trip to the local supermarket. The retereat is spotlessly clean and to wake up in the morning sat on the veranda drinking an orange juice watching eagles soar above is a wonderful experience. We ate in the alfresco garden restuarant and the food and service in our opinion is Michelin standard. We have already booked for next year and would highly recommend this to anybody looking for a 5 star experience in relaxation.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuensanta, Spain
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The intimacy it offers
Liked least: The lovely huge spider that decided to pay us a visit at night but hey, this is the price to pay when you stay amidst such amazing grounds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gibraltar
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobbieCro...
Croydon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Small Piece Of Heaven nestled in the Spanish Mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If you have a busy lifestyle , long hours at work , stuck in rut , dont spend much quality time together as a couple then the DDG Retreat is the place for you. Do not look any further just book.

We are fotunate enough to have stayed in many top resorts throughout the world and the DDG retreat is certainly there with the best of them. Without spoiling to much of the experience , from speaking and booking with Daria , immediatly you know that this place is all about you and ensuring you get the personal treatment.

The owners Olga and Alex have opened up there home so you can enjoy what they have created. Think Asia and Morroco and the tranquilty and relaxation of any 5 star Tailand resort this delivers in bundles.

We stayed in Casa Bambu and allthough the most expensive the view alone is worth every penny agaian just book it i promise you will not be dissapointed.

The outdoor Restaurant area is superb and the setting is intermate and romantic. Olga's cooking is highly recomended the ingrediants Fresh and food so tasty.

We tried the Forge restaurant down the road which was equally as good again highly recommend it.

Alex and Olga and 2 of the nicest people we have met on our travells , they are hard working and not greedy ( drinks and food are very well priced ) considering you are so isolated they could charge what they wanted but dont. Everything they do is to ensure you have the best possible experience, this couple are a classy act and there resort is an extension of them.

Dont look any further , i iwould have given 6 stars if possible just book up , relax and enjoy this experience.

Thank you so much team DDG

P.S

The SPA is well worth a visit the lady certainly knows her stuff and again up there with the best ive had.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everythi ng
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing