We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Meal!”
Review of The mooring

The mooring
Ranked #5,021 of 8,977 Restaurants in Costa del Sol
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The mooring has been under new management since May 2011. The decor and interior have all been upgraded to provide a clean and welcoming enviornment. We aim to attract family groups and provide free Wii access to allow parents to chill whilst kids are occupied. Our meals are mainly cooked to order therefore fast food is not available- if you are in a hurry, phone your order through first. Our menu consists of home made chips,mash, home battered fish, sunday roasts and excellent selection of fresh steaks- can be chosen and cut to customer preference, fresh veg. Day time snacks include omelettes and "real english toasties'. We pride ourselves on our high standard of cleanliness and our facilities. Our opening times are 10am to 12mn depending on demand.
hevsym
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Meal!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I have already reviewed this establishment, about a year ago, but after going back to Benalmadena and revisiting 'The Mooring' I have to reiterate what I have previously said....that the meals are superb. The service was wonderful, the waitress is the daughter of the owner and she is a delight! The meals were excellent and the veg was peeled and cooked as we ordered. The chips were properly cooked, and the coice both on the menu and on the specials board covered everything you could think of. You can also buy picnics for the beach or pool from this bar.
I highly recommend this pub/restaurant which is 2 minutes from Bonanza Square in Benalmadena and I feel this review does not do it justice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hevsym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hull uk
1 review
“food”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

excellent quality home cooked food,.so friendly and very helpfull..they evan open early or on day off to serve you and keep you happy..the quality, quanity and service is of 5 star..would highly recomend..everything cooked homemade and freshly....5 star for me..Glen uk

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glen1HullUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“under new managment”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Just returned from benalmadena,Found The Moorings bar/restaurant under new managment so gave it a go.Charlie and Mary are very friendly Cook all meals fresh, gets all his steaks freshley cut for there steak night Thursday.They have a good deal on for steak night were you can pick your own steak We had the rump steak cooked to our liking but i must say the sirlion looked excellent (will be trying that next time) They make there own home made chicken and mushroom peisas well as steak and ale.We tried one of each lovely no grissle or fat with home made chips not frozen they also do a hearty sunday lunch with all the trimmings well worth a try will be back

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dazbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The mooring also viewed

Canillas de Aceituno, Costa del Sol
Benamargosa, Costa del Sol
 
Canillas de Aceituno, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The mooring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing