We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food with best views and service”
Review of Bahia Beach

Bahia Beach
Ranked #4,152 of 9,074 Restaurants in Costa del Sol
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best food with best views and service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed this restaurant - light and airy inside with a fabulous veranda for outside dinning - the food is so fresh and so delicious. Amazing paella, fantastic Spanish ham and sea food to die for. Lorenzo our waiter could not be more helpful . Do go you will really enjoy

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joannep2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely seafood lunch in natural beach setting”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We enjoyed a lovely seafood lunch here in May. Midweek, very quite beach, great service and honest, unfussy food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warwick76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent food and location”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

I went to Bahia twice on a recent visit to Casares as it was too good to just go the once.

My girlfriend had sea bass and I had the special meat "Bahia" cooked to perfection.

The cocktails, whilst quite expensive were the best cocktails I have ever had. The mojito was especially good.

I would definitely go back. The waterfront location is superb and the staff were friendly and pleasant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Warren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elevated beach side location, upmarket cheringuito”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

First time here, 6 of us, good wine and good food with great portion sizes (not if you are watching your weight), only down side was a portion of chips at 4.6 euros was a tad on the dear side, 1.50 cover charge, would go again. Nice staff, very apologetic gent on first day, one of his competent co-workers said he might not last the day!
Excellent Entreflores Rueda Verdejo white wine - like a very good NZ sauvignon blanc!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevenxlead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Getting disappointing”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Had poor evening. Miserable greeting food overcooked and dry. Unhappy visit unfortunately which is a shame since its a nice spot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bahia Beach also viewed

Casares, Costa del Sol
Casares, Costa del Sol
 
Canillas de Aceituno, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bahia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing