We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in hacienda del sol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda Del Sol Apartments
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in hacienda del sol”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

I spent a 10 day period at Hacienda del sol mixing golf and rest time. The apartment was first class with full working appliances among with English sky (nice to catch to on sky sports news). The pool area is clean and has plenty of sunbeds. The pool was beautifully clean albeit a touch cold. Nearby there is a small selection of bars and restaurants. They are though so good it was more than enough. The Robin Hood is an excellent pub restaurant with friendly staff and very well priced drinks. Behind there a restaurant called cocomo, this place serves restaurant food if the finest quality at ridiculously low prices. €13 for a 2 course meal served to restaurant standard. Also recommend cinnamon Indian restaurant. If you want dancing and loads of bars you will need to travel a short distance via taxi. More than enough for families and golfers alike otherwise

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rjames8337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Last week rented www.haciendadelsol.es, which was a true good experience. This owners delivered the appartment in a clean and complete state; It is a ground floor appartment looking at the pool; Which having two boys of the age 6 and 9 you can imaging that is pretty cool; The complex is clean, gated and secured 24x7 and has facilities as 2 tennis courts, the appartment provided the rackets so that was cool too. The area has a mariot resort on the oposite of the street, further lots of restaurant and supermarkets on walking distance; For a nice boulevard you need to drive 10 min you are in Estepona of Puerto Banus;

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Veeksels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We loved it and plan to go back every year. The Marriott 5 star is across the road and we loved it , as we used the
Solano restaurant .
Lovely pleasant people and we look forward to it every year. Well done

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Demense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The gated community of Hacienda Del Sol has beautiful tropical gardens with several large swimming pools attended by lifeguards in Summer. There are ample sun loungers and parasols, with showers & WCs. There is a fully equipped gym with sauna, accessed by swipe card, andThe sandy beach is less than 5 mins walk away accessed by a path. Here you will find 2 beach bars overlooking the Sea. Sun longers are available to hire.
If you are looking for night life this is the place not to go?..............
you have to walk 10 mins to a footbridge which takes you across the main A7 motorway
which leads you to several bars and restaurants(not a great choice).
The other alternative is to walk approx 15 mins to a pub called the robin hood which is on the same side has the complex.
Car rental is a must ,its the first time i have drove abroad and found it very strange for the first few days,be aware when pulling out onto the A7,i dont recommend **europcar car hire**when we arrived back in the uk i had a text message to contact them..after a 10 min call they had billed me for a "missing parcel shelf" which was £140 "DONT USE THEM".
The apartment we rented was fantastic,everything we needed was there, we used owners direct Property ref S16365
One last thing remember this is a total CHILL OUT place,with not a lot going on

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spudwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stayed at these apartments last year. There is very little around the area and you have to walk a fair bit to get to the Robin Hood restaurant and even further and across a very busy flyover to get to some more shops and restaurants. The walk was often quite isolated and would not have liked to have walk it on my own. On the fourth day of our holiday we returned to find our apartment had been broken into. As the apartment didn't have a deposti box they stole everything including my engagement and eternity ring. The police couldn't care less even though there were fingerprints etc. These apartments are in a gated community with cctv but we asked if they would look at the footage and they refused. As a result I would never return to this area which is a real shame because the acutal apartment was lovely, as was the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank TheBlacksScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Our apartment was supposed to have a wifi connection and it took me more than 3 full days and dozens of phone calls/sms’s to get it and it was of very poor quality.
The second apartment (we had to change an apartment in the middle of our stay) had air conditioning not functioning and it took me 4 days to get it work.
I had asked the owner Michelle Reddington about a location of the premise and she sent me coordinates of the entrance to Hacienda del Sol which is in approx. 300 meters from the apartments we happened to rent. This makes a difference! Windows in one of the bedrooms were impossible to open as they were too close to a major motorway.
I had asked Michelle about restaurants within walking distance and she said there were such. Well, that depends on what one considers to be walking distance and whether one wants to sit in a restaurant overlooking same very motorway and listening to its sounds. In my very humble opinion it is very uncomfortable to stay in Hacienda del Sol without a car. Having one saved our vacation.
As a minor thing, when you rent what is advertised as a 5-star premise you expect to have soap in bathrooms. We were not that lucky.

Otherwise, weather was good, sea was warm and apartments were in good shape.

Did we enjoy our vacation? Yes, DESPITE the lodging.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iftg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

we stayed in a penthouse on Hacienda del Sol for 3 weeks. magnificent house, complex, gardens, swimmingpools, fitness centre, jacuzi, etc.
You do need a car, because the restaurants, pubs and supermarket on the opposite of the road is miserable. teh rest of the area around the complex is nothing at all.also the beach is not much, but closeby. there is a little play area in front of the beach, but is not much..beach is only 5-10 minutes walk. There is a nice restaurant on the beach, but after 2 days you have seen it and it is expensive. Estepona has beautifull blue flag beaches, playgardens how much you want, really beautifull for kids and nice shops, restaurants, etc. is approx. 15 min.drive.
at the complex/appartment they have all kind of information to go on trips. we went to Ronda, really beautifull, to Tarifa, even more WOW and 4 days to Tangier, Maroc. I reccommand Rashid Tours, they are flexible and book your fast ferry for less, because that is very expensive.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maraHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estepona
23.1 mi away
ILUNION Hacienda del Sol
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
9.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
#6 of 35 in Estepona
662 reviews
8.8 mi away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#9 of 35 in Estepona
1,374 reviews
897.7 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol
Hacienda Del Sol
#51 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Del Sol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Del Sol Apartments

Property: Hacienda Del Sol Apartments
Address: Estepona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hacienda Del Sol Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Sol Apartments Hotel Estepona
Hacienda Del Sol Apartments Estepona, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing