We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great week”
Review of Forest Hills

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estepona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Forest Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great week”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

as just become a member of seasons as was very interested in what to expect in forest hills and I am glad to say I was not disappointed..the resort is first class and very relaxing and homely.staff where very friendly and helpful.looking forward to seeing debs and the team next year .keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thommacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    45
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
45
79
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have just returned from a week in Seasons Forest Hills resort (24/11-dec1st 2013) ..and we had a great time.It's out of town a wee bit ,being up in the hills , but if your reasonably fit while there its a nice 35min walk down to the coast to bigger shops/ bars & then into Estepona town. Then get a taxi back! (must mention there is a little shop for most essentials only 5min walk away)
Given the above it's well worth it for the views are fabulous. There is a bar and pool on site ,run by Sam and his wife who are lovely people and entertainment most nights. Food is good as it's cooked by proper qualified chef's using fresh ingredients daily. Right across the board all the staff were excellent. Our apartment on third floor was a bit of a climb up twisting staircases but it was , spot on , clean with comfy beds and all mod cons two balconies and with wonderful views of Gibraltar and even the Atlas Mountains in Africa on a clear day.
But be warned ...if your unfit and do not like stairs keep on the ground floor.
Forest Hills is a good jump off point to visit loads of lovely places on Costa del Sol, Gibraltar,Cadiz, Marbella , Malaga , Ronda etc etc etc .
I think , You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs getting to higher floors, if unfit ask for room on lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TobyJMurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We traded into this resort via Interval International, but found it to be more of a suite hotel than a traditional time share. As far as we know they have no planned activities
as you would find at a standard time share resort. So as a time share I guess i would have to downgrade it, but as a place to stay to explore the region along the Costa del Sol it is great. And that is what all the guests seemed to be doing, leaving erly in the AM and returning late in the afternoon or evening after a day of exploring.The resort is located on one of the hilltops about three km inland from the coast, so the views are great. Because of the site location, built into the side and top of a hill, the resort has levels rather than floors. You are constantly climbing up and down stairs, but the views and locations are worth the extra efforts.

We had suite 109 which is a one bedroom w/a balcony overlooking the Med. The unit was certainly large enough for wife and me, and would be ok with a couple of children. But sharing with another adult couple would be somewhat questionable. The unit was completely modern with all the cabinets and bath fixtures hung off the wall. The unit was spotless and shining. We had a partial kitchen but the oversized micro had crisper and steamer options so we did not really miss the oven.

For amenities there is a very nice swimming pool with views of the rock of Gibraltar, and a very laid back “bar”. There appeared to be something happening at the restaurant/bar every evening, but since we were there only for a rest of a few days we did not participate. Prices, for Spain, were reasonable. There is a small convenience store within walking distance, but since you are on a rather steep hill, it is the steepness of the walk rather than the distance that gets you!

The staff was friendly and casual. Because the resort is small, only 44 units, they got to know you during the week. After three weeks in Spain this was the first time I realized we were in a foreign country...everyone was British!

The downer for this resort is location. It is difficult to find, even during the day time. At night it would be impossible, at least for me. it is off of KM 159 A-7 route and after that as you wind your way around the roundabouts, over a narrow pot holed road and up a very, very steep hill, you begin to wonder where the hell is this place. There are no signs, until you are on top of the resort. For some reason the staff does not give very good directions. But the resort is well worth the effort

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with a view of the Straits of Gibralter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We are Seasons Members and have been to Forest Hills probably about 4 times. We never get tired of the resort, its position and stunning views. On a clear day you can see Gibraltar. The only criticism we have is that there is no air conditioning and this time we found the bed very hard and my husband has a replacement hip and found it difficult to sleep.

Room Tip: If you want to get aerobic exercise ask for the top floor as there are many steps and there are no l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynda46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We went in october half term and it was pretty quiet, the kids loved it, the views off the balcony were amazing the only thing the kids didn't like was getting up to watch the sun rise.
We didn't have a sat nav so the reception staff were very knowledgeable at giving us directions and even with me being the navigator we found our way around.
The evening entertainment was good.
We enjoyed every minuet so much we are planning the same time next year

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loopycgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were given use of apartment 212 for a week as a wedding gift for which we are extremely grateful as this is a really nice complex, we arrived on Monday pm (so missed the Monday morning sales get together) I agree that it is not much good if you do not have use of a car however there is plenty of parking, make sure it is powerful enough to get up the hill!
OK place to find but ad to use a mix of sat nav and the written instructions as sat nav doesn't recognise it.
Fantastic views especially out over the med looking towards Gibralter.
Lots of steps and no lift, the staff were helpful and very friendly.
Would recommend visiting Ronda while there.
Would be happy to go back again.

Room Tip: Room 212 had fantastic views but was up several stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gilbo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We have been going to Forest Hills since May 2000 and it really is our favourite Seasons Resort. The accommodation is always clean, the staff extremely helpful and the food served in the Casa Verde Restaurant is freshly cooked, great portion size and reasonably priced. The Barbecue and Paella Nights are very good and the bar/catering staff are friendly and extremely helpful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estepona hotels
6.0 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
4.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
3.9 mi away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#9 of 35 in Estepona
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
#6 of 35 in Estepona
662 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albayt Resort
Albayt Resort
#18 of 35 in Estepona
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ona Club Bena Vista
Ona Club Bena Vista
#21 of 35 in Estepona
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hills

Property: Forest Hills
Address: Lugar urbanizacion Villas Andaluzas S/N | Urb. Forest Hills, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Estepona
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Forest Hills Estepona, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing