We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pelikan Park(Estepona)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
165
422
221
80
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
422
221
80
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring hoblocal kidsbreakfast and dinner buffettwo sinkssofa bedpuerto banusvery clean hotelhotel poolbase for exploringfair walknice bathroomfamily holidayquiet holidayrental carpool viewbus stoproom number
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This is a large apartment complex, my apartment was a comfortable size lounge kitchen with separate large bedroom and bathroom. Whilst I was only here for a week the apartment would be comfortable for an extended stay. There's plenty of storage space in the bedrooms as is the practice in Spain the rooms have large blackout blinds. The kitchen has good storage with breakfast bar. The lounge is comfortable with balcony and dining table. Alas Wifi in the rooms is chargeable (and quite expensive), Wi fi in the lobby is free.

The shared dining hall is large and well lit, more of a refractory, the buffet is good, although best approached early, it can get a little tired towards the end of the evening.

The bar next door is a similar style but not so well lit. The terrace is pleasant.

The hotel is a couple of Km off the main highway, but close to the Flamingos Golf resort.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotts-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Lovely clean and spacious apartment. Car neccessary due to its uphill location. We walked down to eat in the evening and got a taxi back. Resort very quiet which suited us, not sure if I would like a couples break in July when it could be busy.Breakfast well presented and adequate selection. Would definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank babylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We've just spent Easter at this resort. First, it was hard to find the hotel as not very well indicated. The hotel was not full but we had to pay extra to change flat and get sea view. Not sure if all the people with sea view paid for that as there was no option or no mention of this on the leaflet. Nice swimming pool and very nice people at reception. The room was clean but can smell that the curtain and fabric of sofa were not very very fresh and clean. The bed was awful and our back suffered a lot. The flat was a very good size. Good location as between Malaga and Gibraltar. No wifi available. Internet very expensive 1 euros for 10 minutes and laundry 6 euros without powder!
Not a 4 star resort...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SandraSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay in Pierre & Vacances Estepona Residence. We are pleased you were impressed with our Reception staff and facilities, including the swimming pool, within the resort. We have a high standard of cleanliness in all our accommodation and regret that on this occasion you found the soft furnishings in the room not up to our own standards. We are rolling out Wi-fi to our residences and regret that this was not available during during your stay. We are always looking to improve our service and our guests' experiences so appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We will pass your comments onto our management teams and head office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We have just returned from a family holiday (with 2 kids age 7 & 8) to this hotel. We stayed a week as full board. We found the hotel very clean, food was lovely and plenty available although we found that it didnt offer a great variety each day. The staff were friendly and helpful, although they didnt speak very much English. There was a kids club which our kids enjoyed but it didnt run for very long each day. The evening entertainment was not great but the hotel was very quiet and so we we think they just didnt bother. We agree with other reviews that the hotel is tucked out the way and so a car would be an advantage, we walked 20 mins to a supermarket and the beach was a bit further on, it was to hot to walk anywhere. The swimming pool was ideal and our kids loved it and were happy spending the days in and out of the pool. We had a lovely relaxing family holiday here and really enjoyed our stay here. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Happy_Family_Downing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

If you are over 60 or in poor health this is definitely not for you as the hill up to this property is very steep. In March 2010 the bus to Estepona was not available so apart from hiring a car or taking an expensive taxi there was no way of getting away from the hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean but the food left a lot to be desired. The outdoor swimming pool was not heated and exorbitant prices were charged for the use of the heated indoor pool.
I definitely will not return.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryMKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2010

Many thanks for posting your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our stay with us. Our website does show the distance from the hotel to town and we do recommend that all guests have a hire car throughout the whole of their trip. We acknowledge how frustrating this must have been and we will endeavor to make this information clearer on our website. The prices for our heated pool are listed on our website also, allowing customers to factor this into their budget before they book. We're sorry you felt the quality of the food was not great. We strive to provide the highest level of catering we can and will review this. You review has been logged and these comments will be sent directly to head office for further consideration. Many thanks again for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews