We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Estepona
Bromsgrove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous clean hotel”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed here for 1 week and got back 22nd August.
We had a 1 bedroom apartment which catered for 2 adults and 2 children. The apartment was immaculate. The towels were clean and white. I am a very fussy person when it comes to cleanliness but I couldnt fault a thing. The air conditioning was fabulous. Seperate controls in lounge and bedroom.
Inside the apartment was a modern well equipped kitchen with microwave. No kettle but a saucepan sufficed.
The lounge had a settee and a bed under the settee with legs. I would say though that neither bed in the lounge would be appropriate for adults.
Beds were extremely comfortable, yes the mattress was quite hard but you still get a very good sleep. (After midnight due to very loud families returning to their rooms!!)
The pool was a good size but quite cold. Even in 38 degree temperatures the kids certainly felt chilly when they got out.
This hotel is not near a beach. You cannot come to this hotel without a car. (unless you want to spend your whole holiday at the hotel).
We hired a car from Malaga and it took about an hour to reach the hotel. It was not an easy place to find, far from it. Thank goodness I researched google earth before we left the UK!
There is on site car parking but spaces are limited. We parked on the road outside the hotel. Estepona beach is about 10 minutes drive away, not a great beach. Quite dirty actually.
Marbella beach, quite small and extremely busy.
Fuengirola beach was the best by far. Large beach, lots of sunbeds with space between them. Took about 40 minutes to get there.
There is a large supermarket (mercadona) 2 mins drive away from the hotel. I found this to be quite cheap compared to supermarkets in Marbella and Fuengirola.
Overall we had an amazing time. This was a late deal. Expected the worst but got the best. Definately a 4 star hotel. Staff really friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Thank you Pierre and Vacances for a truly wonderful relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Beckster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    364
    188
    66
    48
See reviews for
541
151
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Great value, we got a 1 bedroom apartment which was modern & clean. You would definitely need a car though, luckily we had rented one out. parking was quite annoying though you could park on the street, or €9 for underground parking per night :/ . The taxi was ridiculous, we went to la antiqua a resteraunt on the beach on night in a taxi, and had to walk 45 minutes home ( during a thunderstorm!) , because the taxi firms didn't have english! We had the italian buffet one night €14 each which was great ! There was salad, pizza, pasta, tiramasu, bread, soup , chips it was just delicious! We also got a take away a couple of nights, the margarita pizza is nice & the chips & there was 20% off which was fantastic ! overall great stay , Very impressed!

Room Tip: When booking ask for a top floor, room away from lifts, so there isn't as much noise! and enquir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Ceithleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This is a large apartment complex, my apartment was a comfortable size lounge kitchen with separate large bedroom and bathroom. Whilst I was only here for a week the apartment would be comfortable for an extended stay. There's plenty of storage space in the bedrooms as is the practice in Spain the rooms have large blackout blinds. The kitchen has good storage with breakfast bar. The lounge is comfortable with balcony and dining table. Alas Wifi in the rooms is chargeable (and quite expensive), Wi fi in the lobby is free.

The shared dining hall is large and well lit, more of a refractory, the buffet is good, although best approached early, it can get a little tired towards the end of the evening.

The bar next door is a similar style but not so well lit. The terrace is pleasant.

The hotel is a couple of Km off the main highway, but close to the Flamingos Golf resort.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotts-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Blanca, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Lovely clean and spacious apartment. Car neccessary due to its uphill location. We walked down to eat in the evening and got a taxi back. Resort very quiet which suited us, not sure if I would like a couples break in July when it could be busy.Breakfast well presented and adequate selection. Would definately return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank babylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We've just spent Easter at this resort. First, it was hard to find the hotel as not very well indicated. The hotel was not full but we had to pay extra to change flat and get sea view. Not sure if all the people with sea view paid for that as there was no option or no mention of this on the leaflet. Nice swimming pool and very nice people at reception. The room was clean but can smell that the curtain and fabric of sofa were not very very fresh and clean. The bed was awful and our back suffered a lot. The flat was a very good size. Good location as between Malaga and Gibraltar. No wifi available. Internet very expensive 1 euros for 10 minutes and laundry 6 euros without powder!
Not a 4 star resort...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SandraSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay in Pierre & Vacances Estepona Residence. We are pleased you were impressed with our Reception staff and facilities, including the swimming pool, within the resort. We have a high standard of cleanliness in all our accommodation and regret that on this occasion you found the soft furnishings in the room not up to our own standards. We are rolling out Wi-fi to our residences and regret that this was not available during during your stay. We are always looking to improve our service and our guests' experiences so appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We will pass your comments onto our management teams and head office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We have just returned from a family holiday (with 2 kids age 7 & 8) to this hotel. We stayed a week as full board. We found the hotel very clean, food was lovely and plenty available although we found that it didnt offer a great variety each day. The staff were friendly and helpful, although they didnt speak very much English. There was a kids club which our kids enjoyed but it didnt run for very long each day. The evening entertainment was not great but the hotel was very quiet and so we we think they just didnt bother. We agree with other reviews that the hotel is tucked out the way and so a car would be an advantage, we walked 20 mins to a supermarket and the beach was a bit further on, it was to hot to walk anywhere. The swimming pool was ideal and our kids loved it and were happy spending the days in and out of the pool. We had a lovely relaxing family holiday here and really enjoyed our stay here. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Happy_Family_Downing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

If you are over 60 or in poor health this is definitely not for you as the hill up to this property is very steep. In March 2010 the bus to Estepona was not available so apart from hiring a car or taking an expensive taxi there was no way of getting away from the hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean but the food left a lot to be desired. The outdoor swimming pool was not heated and exorbitant prices were charged for the use of the heated indoor pool.
I definitely will not return.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryMKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona, responded to this review, 2 December 2010
Many thanks for posting your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our stay with us. Our website does show the distance from the hotel to town and we do recommend that all guests have a hire car throughout the whole of their trip. We acknowledge how frustrating this must have been and we will endeavor to make this information clearer on our website. The prices for our heated pool are listed on our website also, allowing customers to factor this into their budget before they book. We're sorry you felt the quality of the food was not great. We strive to provide the highest level of catering we can and will review this. You review has been logged and these comments will be sent directly to head office for further consideration. Many thanks again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Estepona hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estepona hotels
9.3 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 35 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
8.0 mi away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#9 of 35 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#3 of 35 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
0.7 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
10.3 mi away
Albayt Resort
Albayt Resort
#19 of 35 in Estepona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona
Address: Carretera de Cadiz 165 Calle Hinojo | Urbanizacion Bel Air- Estepona Malaga, 29688, Estepona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Estepona
#2 Best Value Hotel in Estepona
#9 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La residencia moderna con piscina exterior esta al borde de un campo de golf, adosado en la montana. La plaza cuenta con terrazas para tomar algo y restaurantes. Estepona, en la extremidad de la Costa del Sol y sus 21km de playas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Estepona Residence Hotel Estepona
Pierre And Vacances Estepona Residence
Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing