We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter Break..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Estepona
Harrogate
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Easter Break..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights over the Easter Holidays with our 6 year old girl, and to say it was quiet would be an understatement! There were only 5 families and that included us. When we arrived we thought we would be fighting for a sun bed, no chance!! i don't know why this place wasn't full with people getting away for a quick break in the sun, but I can only assume that its the economy at the momemt or that maybe its not that well advertised? This place is now owned by Centre Parcs, (within the last 2 months) and maybe they will market this place better. My girl had the run of the place, with the other 2 children, she also had exclusive use of the girl in Kids Club... Amazing by the way! This place had amazing views, but you definately need a car to get to anything. WiFi is a pain as it doesn't stretch to the appartments, you can only recieve it in the lobby, the drinks are very expensive so buy your own for the supermarket down at the bottom. Overall, a nice relaxing break..... the price was fab off season too..!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank AcornLodgeHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    357
    180
    65
    48
See reviews for
525
149
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We used this hotel as a stop-over for two nights during a car journey through Andalucia. Off-season they offer a very reasonable per night rate and you have a small appartment for the price of a small hotel room closer to or iside the city plus the swimming pool.
The rooms are modern, nicely decorated and clean.
What I did not like was that there was no WiFi at all during our stay. I had to use their PCs operated like vending machines. You have to feed them with Euro coins for ever 10-20 min or so. Quite ridiculous for a 4**** hotel. You have to pay for covered parking space, however, there is also plenty uncovered space for free.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank thoiry01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We came here last week of august very late booking, 2 days before, paid £2k for 2 adults and 1 teenager for 1 week

Very overpriced for what we got which was basically nothing apart from a reasonably sized apartment. If you dont have a car forget it, beach is a good 25mins walk away, supermarket 20mins, down a very long hill, getting back up it takes forever especially with the shopping, NO shop on site makes this journey a necessity, absolutely crazy

Food, drink and water all at stupid prices as they know that they have a captive audience. We spent the entire week round the pool, only going out at night to eat at the restaurants on the beach, that's the nearest to the hotel and there's only 2 of them!!

Would we go back. No

Why? Because there is absolutely nothing there that could be remotely class as holiday-ish

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Craigunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Estepona hotels

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

I agree with most of the comments recently posted about this hotel, but it's location, stuck as it is at the back of a half developed housing area, means that it needs to be 'special' to make it stand out from the 100s of similar hotels in coastal Spain. Sadly, it is not.

We got a cheap deal at £40/night, so shouldn't moan too much, but €9 p/n for covered parking, having to pay for Wifi and clean towels as well as there being no kettle in the kitchenette makes it an ordinary hotel in a poor location a long way from any facilities.

The lack of maid service is a daft model on which to run a 4 star hotel. We shall remember it
for the hotel where, because of no maid service, we had to go to to ask for another loo roll!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed here for 7 nights in the middle of September, we booked a late deal off teletext. The hotel itself is very clean and welcoming. The maids came only twice during our stay so be prepared to re-use your towels more than twice. The kitchen is not very good for 4 people sharing, there are only 2 hobs and a microwave that is all. No kettle or toaster. You can ask reception for one but that's if they are not out already.
The balcony is perfect, we had a seaview. The beach is a good 30mins walk away and is quite pebbley.
Reception could do with another memeber of staff as there was always a que. They are very friendly and helpful though.
Wi-Fi is not free in any part of the hotel. You have to pay 2 euros for 1 hour, 8 euros for 1 day and 30 euros for all week.
The pool is the best part of the hotel it is very clean and refreshing. During our stay there was plenty of free sunbeds. Weekends seem to get busier as I think the spanish come for weekends away.
The breakfast is 9 euros for a standard buffet style breakfast. Not really worth the money!
The hotel is in a great location if you have a car and wanted to travel to Puerto Banus, Esteponia, Marbella or Benahavis. There is a local bus but the walk to the stop takes about 20mins and is opposite the local supermarket. To Puerto Banus the bus is 1.91 euros, cheaper option if you wanted to go out at night then get taxi back. They run every half hour until 10pm. Do your research for local resturants as alot are over priced and aimed purely for tourists. One tip...go to Astrals in Puerto Banus!! Best Cocktails ever!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank likeportraitsonwalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

The Apart-hotel was lovely, all the facilities of a hotel and the privacy of an apartment. Spacious rooms, nice pool and spa facilities. Spa costs are additional and if you go self catering the restaurant is a little on the dear side for buffet style food. The best thing to do is take a walk or short drive to the supermarket at the end of the road or use one of the fabulous restaurants on the main road.

Room Tip: Get last minute deal for the accommodation only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Rossy2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed here for 1 week and got back 22nd August.
We had a 1 bedroom apartment which catered for 2 adults and 2 children. The apartment was immaculate. The towels were clean and white. I am a very fussy person when it comes to cleanliness but I couldnt fault a thing. The air conditioning was fabulous. Seperate controls in lounge and bedroom.
Inside the apartment was a modern well equipped kitchen with microwave. No kettle but a saucepan sufficed.
The lounge had a settee and a bed under the settee with legs. I would say though that neither bed in the lounge would be appropriate for adults.
Beds were extremely comfortable, yes the mattress was quite hard but you still get a very good sleep. (After midnight due to very loud families returning to their rooms!!)
The pool was a good size but quite cold. Even in 38 degree temperatures the kids certainly felt chilly when they got out.
This hotel is not near a beach. You cannot come to this hotel without a car. (unless you want to spend your whole holiday at the hotel).
We hired a car from Malaga and it took about an hour to reach the hotel. It was not an easy place to find, far from it. Thank goodness I researched google earth before we left the UK!
There is on site car parking but spaces are limited. We parked on the road outside the hotel. Estepona beach is about 10 minutes drive away, not a great beach. Quite dirty actually.
Marbella beach, quite small and extremely busy.
Fuengirola beach was the best by far. Large beach, lots of sunbeds with space between them. Took about 40 minutes to get there.
There is a large supermarket (mercadona) 2 mins drive away from the hotel. I found this to be quite cheap compared to supermarkets in Marbella and Fuengirola.
Overall we had an amazing time. This was a late deal. Expected the worst but got the best. Definately a 4 star hotel. Staff really friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Thank you Pierre and Vacances for a truly wonderful relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Beckster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estepona hotels
9.4 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
8.0 mi away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#8 of 36 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
8.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#3 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
10.3 mi away
Albayt Resort
Albayt Resort
#19 of 36 in Estepona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona
Address: Carretera de Cadiz 165 Calle Hinojo | Urbanizacion Bel Air- Estepona Malaga, 29688, Estepona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Estepona
#2 Best Value Hotel in Estepona
#9 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La residencia moderna con piscina exterior esta al borde de un campo de golf, adosado en la montana. La plaza cuenta con terrazas para tomar algo y restaurantes. Estepona, en la extremidad de la Costa del Sol y sus 21km de playas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Estepona Residence Hotel Estepona
Pierre And Vacances Estepona Residence
Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing