We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here mid October so it was fairly quiet and they upgraded us to a bigger room - it was very spacious! We were slightly disappointed as it didn't get the sun after 1pm so they happily moved us to a different room.
Considering it was quiet, there was always a queue for the front desk, I imagine it would be very slow in busy season.
Wifi was good.
One night we had room service and found a sauce lid in my noodles! We called down to tell them and they made me a fresh meal, the manager delivered it with a fresh beautifully presented platter of fruit and no charge for the meal! Totally unexpected.
There is an adults only pool which is very peaceful.
The beach isn't anything special but no different to much of the coast.
Dinner was good, fresh food cooking station with a chef, for breakfast also actually.
You need a car really as nothing is close by but it is near (few minutes) to Estepona by car.
We highly recommend a visit to the safari zoo nearby, it's amazing!
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JxMxD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUANRAMONPEREZ, Gerente at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thanks for sharing your experiences at the Hotel Fuerte Estepona, we regret the inconvenience about the food.
thank you very much again for your recommendation to other travelers.
best regards
Juan Ramón Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Beautiful, clean, contemporary, fantastic breakfast, huge family room, book a sea view, on the beach, lots of pools, best piña colada, need a car, room 1112, well recommended.

Also go visit Ronda, gorgeous!! Lots of great real Spanish tapas bars, we ate at Las Caballerias

Eat at II capitano in puerto de la duquesa, Italian restaurant . Also Hong Kong/Thai restaurant at the port. Lovely port for a drink and near hotel.

Go Puerto Banus to see posh (some think they are) ppl and gorgeous boats, expensive clothes shops.

Room Tip: Book sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyladywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here from Monday 23 to Friday 27 September. The hotel is spotless and our room was lovely. Ours had a balcony with a full sea view - really worth the extra cost as we were lulled to sleep each night by the sound of the sea! Members of staff were helpful and we were invariably greeted with a bright 'Hola!' from all. The breakfast was lovely and the breakfast menu very varied. The restaurant/room service menu wasn't particularly varied, but the food was very nice. Vegetarians aren't particularly catered for, but they were quite happy to vary the club sandwich on my behalf, which was nice! The pool areas are fantastic at this time of year! Not very busy, but of course the water was a little chilly! The beach here is rather grey and gravelly and it is next to a nudist beach, so possibly not for the more sensitive!! Ha! You will probably want to hire a car if you aren't staying on site, as the hotel is a little way from Estepona. We did hire a car, but also took taxis to Estepona and La Duquesa (a little gem, don't miss it). The hotel is very central for exploring, however, and we visited Gibraltar, Benehavis, Marbella and Puerto Banus - all under an hour away. Our weather was fantastic - 26 to 30 degrees which, of course, was a bonus. I suspect that we would have had quite a different experience in high season, but our five day stay was just perfect for us - a young couple of 58 and 62!!!! I can highly recommend the Hotel Fuerte Estepona and will definitely return!

Room Tip: A sea view will make your holiday perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LynHCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrppfes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments.
We appreciate your comments and we will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff.
That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

We hope to see you again soon at the Hotel Fuerte Estepona Suites

Kindest regards.

Yolanda López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend for a friends wedding in Estepona. Our room was spacious and clean and the spa is a delight. We had club sandwiches one day in the restaurant which were tasty if a bit pricey but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natashac30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrppfes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time and the trouble to post your comments about your stay with us.

It is our hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Yolanda López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our 7 months old daughter for 8 nights and the appartment was just perfect for us.

Some piece of advice: Make sure you have a car (is quite cheap in Malaga) because the closest town is at 3 km.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fddfdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrppfes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest:

We are grateful for your comments and your marks about our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards.

Yolanda López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The Fuerte hotel is located directly on the beach outside of Estepona. Rooms, service and food is excellent and the overall impression was good. Pool area is fantastic and the beach is 20 meters away. Our 2 year old loved this place. The location is 5-10 mins by car from Estepona so a car is needed. The "gym" is not a gym, go for a run on the beach instead. Overall, this hotel offers great value and we would like to come back to Fuerte.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knut_Overnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrppfes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for writing your comments about us in tripadvisor.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed our facilities and hotel services. We will consider your opinion about the gym to improve it.

We are grateful for your comments.

I hope see you in Fuerte Estepona again!

Kind regards

Yolanda López
Guest service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I had done a lot of research in terms of a place which was good for children activities .. close to the beach and within a certain budget .. in terms of all these criterion I think Fuerte Estepona was fantastic ..
We were upgraded from a one bed to a 2 bed apartment .. this was the highlight .. the apartments was fanastic .. modern .. spacious and very well kept with all amenities in terms of washing ..cleaning etc .. the balconies with the loungers was again fantastic as the room had a view of the pool and the beach (block 3) ..downside was that there was no DVD player and the tables were not children proof (glass edges!) ..
The buffet breakfast was plenty and good .. the beach was nice .. a little pebbly and coarse grey sand .. but yet fanastic as it was really close to the room ..pools were brilliant ..
you definitely need a car in this place given the location and also a must to roam around a bit ..
the downside has to be the restaurant ..food within it and the service .. the hotel management definitely needs to do something about this .. overall we loved our staff as we went with a 4 star expectation ...if they improve the restaurants and service .. serious contenders for a 5 star rating ...

Room Tip: Block 3 for sure ... we stayed in 3003 .. great one for families ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rohitnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrppfes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with others internet users.

We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Regarding your oppinion about the Restaurant, we will try to take the necessary corrective actions.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Yolanda López
Guest service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estepona hotels
1.4 mi away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#9 of 34 in Estepona
1,459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
8.8 mi away
Iberostar Costa Del Sol
Iberostar Costa Del Sol
#3 of 34 in Estepona
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
9 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
10.2 mi away
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
#6 of 34 in Estepona
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fuerte Estepona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fuerte Estepona

Address: Arroyo Vaquero Playa | Crta. A-7 km 150, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#4 Family Hotel in Estepona
#5 Spa Hotel in Estepona
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
Price Range: £61 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fuerte Estepona 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fuerte Estepona is a magnificent hotel with 210 rooms and deluxe suites with 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms with sea views. Thanks to its location, a modern spa and its specifically-designed spaces for couples and families, the hotel holds a respected place among the hotels in Estepona. It is 82 km from Malaga International Airport and half an hour from Gibraltar.EL OLIVO RESTAURANT: Our traditional, high-quality Mediterranean cuisine using natural flavours with a modern touch to be enjoyed in modern surroundings. Our exclusive Fuerte Estepona restaurant, located within the hotel, is the perfect place to start and end a day at the beach, enjoying all the flavours it has to offer. A wide range of breakfasts, lunches (solely during the months of July and August) and buffet dinners.The Estepona Spa is a place where you can alleviate stress, charge your batteries and return home better than ever, thanks to our cutting-edge hydrotherapy circuits and massage and beauty treatment regimens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fuerte Hoteles, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fuerte Estepona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerte Estepona Hotel Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing