We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Wonderful Villa Blanca
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful Villa Blanca
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Wonderful Villa Blanca
Double bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs double bedroom
Kitchen, large and bright.
Secure parking for up to 3 cars
Art all around !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Estepona, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandy B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived Villa Blanca terrific spacious accommodation, clean and well-appointed with all the amenities and close to the shops, which have a great selection of products .
Had a great BBQ Christmas lunch at the house fantastic heated pool, would recommend anyone staying there. Joy upon joy finally found a property with a nice big master bedroom and fantastic views of Gibraltar and the African Coast loved it and will be booking again for the early summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ample space
Liked least: We should of booked for a longer stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby W
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large Villa by VERY tired & shabby.”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very disappointed with the quality of this villa. It was not very clean, the furniture was old, shabby and cobbled together. The main bedroom carpet was filthy, the (cheap) rugs were heavily stained, holes in the bedding. Basic kitchen, cheap appliances, the list goes on.....
We tend to stay in the same area each year, and have stayed in far better quality villas for less money in fact. I was shocked at the condition it was in, the bathrooms mustn't have been updated since the 80's...peeling, flaking paint everywhere. I've written twice to the owner/management, and unfortunately have not had a reply.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Very shabby and old. Fitted with cheap appliances. Cleanliness - kitchen was filthy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2014
I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Villa Blanca.
The property has been successfully rented for many years now, and all my clients have a wonderful stay. I have never yet had a client unable to manage the drive.
I can only apologies that you were unable to manoeuvre the path -
The villa is somewhat private in this respect (indeed my clients love it for this), allowing for great, central location, yet set apart from the crowd!
I am aware from the maintenance team that you were unhappy with the kitchen splash back. The team were at the villa immediately to re clean for you, and I trust this was to your satisfaction. I am only sad that you did not take the opportunity to mention any other issues you had at the time...or indeed call the team back again at a later date to address any further problems you had.
My team are large and on call to attend all clients within 15 minutes from alert.
I can assure you that as already experienced, your concerns would have been tended.
The garden /pool staff were also there every morning to clean and manage your pool, and indeed this also would have provided further, daily opportunity to voice your concerns.
My clients know myself and my team provide 100 % response rate, as is detailed on all my adds on the web sites.
The Kitchen at Villa Blanca is new as of beginning 2014, as are all the white goods.
All bathrooms are white tile and marble (except the vintage one! ) This was left in the style the house was built – typically Spanish, and very quaint...a little ‘nostalgic’ and maybe not to every-bodies taste.
It has been a terribly busy end of season, and whilst I attend to all my clients, the matter of arrivals and departure times, return deposits, immediate issues with guests holidaying at the moment, and the running of all branches of the team takes priority.
...and indeed it would seem that as soon as summer holidays are over, half terms have come around again...and now we are preparing for the festive season !!
I regret that I have kept you waiting reference your thoughts/ opinions on the matter as requested.
All my clients memories of their end of holiday and return home are important to me - and I aim to address them during calmer moments.
I trust however that you did receive your refundable security deposit immediately.
Very best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed from November to April and found Estepona, the Villa Blanca and the Restaurants in both Estepona and Duquesa Marina's were all exceptional. The Villa was perfect and the owner Graham couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable.
The best trip is a conducted tour of Ronda taking a train from Algiceras passing many stalks nesting by the railway. Ronda needs no explanation from me but the coach home drives along a winding cliff side road with beautiful views.
Thanks Graham for a lovely stay.
Petr and Sylvia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The new kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air conditioning
Liked least: No curtains or blinds in twin room upstairs
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2012
Thank you for being such wonderful guest...it was a pleasure to have been able to welcome you.
Your thoughts on the house are very appreciated.
Best to you,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Great Bookham, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private garden
Liked least: Narrow entrance
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2012
I am so happy you had a wonderful stay at the Villa,...and i am most grateful for your comments.
I am delighted to announce that the kitchen at Villa Blanca is being re - re-fitted, and the villa re-decorated ...ready for the new season !
I would be delighted to welcome you again to the villa,
All the best to you,
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good space inside and out for our party of 8
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2012
I am so happy the supplied pool towels were a welcome bonus !
Your thoughts on the house and area are greatly appreciated,thank you.
You were wonderful guests.
Very best to you,
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing