We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most delicious Indian meal ever”
Review of Tandoori Nights - CLOSED

Tandoori Nights
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are now back with the variety of Spices from India and are working all the 7 days a week. Authentic Indian & Asian Cuisine. Indoor seating and terrace, open 7 days a week from 18.00 To midnight. Just off Calle Sabinillas (where there is ample parking) in Urbanizacion Pueblo Sports.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The most delicious Indian meal ever”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We decided to eat at this beautiful Indian gem based on the reviews on tripadvisor. It's a family run restaurant with genuinely amazing service and delicious food. There are many choices on the menu (including vegetarian). We've been to many Indian restaurants all over Europe but nothing beats Tandoori Nights. Mr.Vishnu is a generous and welcoming person. We would like to thank him & his lovely family for an amazing culinary experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Asquared2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    55
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Indian meal ever !”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My family and I have just arrived back from our holiday in the costa del sol, we were unsure of where to eat so I checked the trip advisor for restaurants in our area and found Tandoori nights at no.1 so thought we'd give it a try. Used google maps and found it quite easily. It is a small cosy restaurant set back from the main road , so not visible if you are just driving around looking for a place to eat.
We found the owner and his staff very polite and welcoming , we hadn't booked but they found us a table .
The service was very quick and the owner helped us in our choice of currys which were delicious .
At the end of our meal my wife and I received a baileys each on the house and our children free ice cream.
Needless to say we returned to the tandoori nights 3 days later and again the food was fantastic .
Will definitely be returning if we holiday in that area again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toppkat32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little gem ”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We have Been eating here for the last 8 years And in all that time never Been dissappointed , yes the decor And location is not of the Same as other local Indian places but the good And service counted this perfectly .
Prawn puri v good but must share to avoid being filled up too quickly .
Tradicional freshly prepared food is Always a good sign of indian food .
All dishes are v good .

Helpful?
Thank Gazgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Small restaurant, nice staff & sadly only average Indian food.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

After reading other reports on trip we decided to find this fantastic Indian voted number 1 restaurant in Estepona, knowing full well there are some truly excellent first class restaurants to eat at there. This small Indian restaurant is virtually next door to Pegottys fish & chip restaurant close to Haro car hire. Small front outside dining area & inside looks like something out of a 60''s Indian restaurant in Birmingham in fact it could be called shabby. The staff are very friendly & happy which always help, the food is typical menu fayre from any UK Indian restaurant with all the normal dishes. We were expecting a culinary treat due to reading the positive TA reports but felt slightly let down on every dish, it was just plain normal food as any other Indian serves up in the area, nothing special just basic Indian food. Not sure what else to say, it was average price for sadly just average food, highly unlikely we would go back & could not really recommend it to anybody who loves a really good genuine Indian. The young staff are all pleasant but the restaurant itself & surroundings may put some people off & the toilet was not one of the best to be found in a restaurant. However we are sure the locals love it & certainly the food was average & freshly prepared but being number 1 on trip advisor is certainly pushing it's luck.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandbanks663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We'll be back for more!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My wife, my 4-year old son and I had a great meal in this small but cosy restaurant. Perhaps a bit tricky to find, but it was worth every effort and there was plenty of parking space along the road that runs parallel to the main road.

Amongst the best-ever onion bahji's for starters, we had a veggie tikka masala and a prawn jalfreezi, and our little boy was served the equivalent of Indian fish fingers, which were simply delicious! The fantastically cold Cobra beer went down a treat during this scorching hot summer night.

Nothing seemed to much trouble to the owners, it almost felt like we were personally invited to join them in their dining room. The bill was preceded by a complimentary drink and was very reasonable indeed.

We don't visit this part of the Costa del Sol often, but next time we do we'll be back for more!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rumdubbadum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori Nights also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing