We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beware of thieves in car park!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atalaya Golf & Country Club

Atalaya Golf & Country Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Set against the stunning backdrop of the Sierra Blanca mountains, its two magnificent 18-hole courses - the Atalaya Old Course and the Atalaya New Course - are lined with mature eucalyptus trees, cactus and palms and pink and white azaleas that fill the air with an unforgettable and intoxicating scent.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“beware of thieves in car park!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Firstly the bad news, car was broken into as the car park is away from club house.
Played the old course first couple of holes were disappointing, however the final 12 holes were 1st class .
would recommend and will return to play again.
no need for buggy as flat course.
great clubhouse for a beer afterwards.
good value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank farmerjoeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    39
    17
    9
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

pure luxury a little expensive but only to be expected

brilliant course terrific service inside and out

well worth the visit for all handicap golfers

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank talents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cracking game of golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

I booked a tee time but the starter kindly asked a couple of guys if they'd be prepared to join me. The result was a great game of golf on a loively parkland course. Good value and friendly service. Very nice bar and terrace, wish I was there now :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The choice is yours: old or new”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We played the old course today and, although it's more expensive than the new course, I would recommend the old course as it is a beautiful, in an excellent shape and really "fair" course. The new course is less natural, more forced and artificial with holes that are really inadequate. The environment is charming and so is the staff - except the waiter who was extremely nonchalant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GauthierMug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Golf”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We were disappointed in a few respects. The rental clubs (Hippo) were of poor quality although we could have rented Wilson clubs for a higher price. The fairways were full of leaves and the greens were full of pine needles. A little maintenance would have been helpful. I had played in the area before and found this one not to be very interesting.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HCR2848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atalaya Golf & Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Atalaya Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing