We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking value and under refurbishment.”
Review of Diana Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diana Park
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Estepona
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just back from a few days visiting friends on the coast. Have used the Diana Park before so knew what to expect. The main factor for choosing here was of course price. Ok it's a bit 1970's throughout but it looks like the accommodation at least around the pool is being refurbed. Despite the age the hotel is clean and accommodating. Want pampered luxury? That'll be the Gran Elba then, equally good for different reasons. Will we return? As long as the price point matches the compromise of course we will.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto G, Gerente at Diana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014
Google Translation

Hola Jeremy,

Referente a tus comentarios, decirte que hemos renovado todo el hotel y que ya contamos con nuevas habitaciones totalmente renovadas con una calidad muy destacable. TV de TFT con multiples canales internacionales, suelos de madera, nuevo mobiliario, wifi en todo el hotel etc. eso si, nuestra amabilidad. limpieza y trato cordial, siguen inalterables. Nos gustaria contar contigo de nuevo.

Un saludo,

Roberto Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Diana Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights at the beginning of February. The hotel is undergoing renovation which it does need as the room we were in was dated and had the hardest bed (and pillows) I've ever experienced! From the visuals in the reception area the new look, looks good so we shall probably try it again sometime in the future. The reception, bar area and restaurant were all fine and there is secure parking. The inclusive breakfast was better than others we've had in nearby hotels. There are a few bars and restaurants nearby. The hotel is equi-distant from Marbella and Estepona. When updated, and providing they can keep the rates at a similar level it's worth a stay.

Room Tip: Preferable to get a room at the back to avoid road noise
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clark249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I just came back from a weeks stay at Diana Park which is quite a large hotel. Its warm and comfortable and the staff are very kind and most helpful. They give me a twin bedroom but I booked a single but no complaints at that, the hotel was very empty of people only about 12 people were staying at same time as me. the breakfast was continetal but bacon and egg was on the menu, I diddn,t have a main meal in the hotel so cannot comment, but would recommend the hotel as clean, warm and very friendly... Brian

Room Tip: All the rooms have a good outlook as far as I could see and only ground and 1st floor with a lift an...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianMac103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here many times, good value and in a pretty good location to explore the area, staff are very helpful. Pool is massive and plenty of space to sunbath if that is your thing, plenty of Spanish stay here so must be ok !!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Callout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Only there for a couple of nights food was good staff friendly . Great breakfast some great bars and places to eat on doorstep Its on the edge of the A7 but noise didnt bother me probably more a couples or lads hotel not to far from beach . Jet wash for a shower needed it as i was there to work thanks to the staff for help ..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taxi_stu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Have stayed here twice. Good spot for cheap accommodation if that's what your after. We were there for golf and loads of them around. The place is clean and is in blocks. There is a non heated pool. Staf are good, a bit hard to find.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We chose this particular hotel for a short property-hunting break, when we literally wanted a convenient and cost-effective bed and breakfast option. We were not disappointed and in fact, were delighted and surprised with what we got! Yes, the decor is a little dated; yes, you're very close to the A7; yes, the limited cold breakfast choices and coffee machine for breakfast aren't the greatest; no, you can't get internet in your bedroom. But the atmosphere they've created here is of a welcoming little hideaway with so much more character than you'd expect from outside; the staff can't do enough for you; out of season at least, a cooked breakfast to order and choice of tea bags is a luxury you'll not get in many much more expensive alternatives; it's a short stroll to some local bars and eateries in the adjacent Commercial centre; the house red is both enjoyable and extremely good value! All in all, I'm sure we'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan196150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estepona hotels
1.6 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
1.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#2 of 34 in Estepona
746 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 34 in Estepona
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hotel Piedra Paloma
Hotel Piedra Paloma
#16 of 34 in Estepona
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
#7 of 34 in Estepona
685 reviews
10.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Park

Address: Calle Nueva Atalaya, 16, 29688, Estepona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Estepona
#7 Family Hotel in Estepona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
Price Range: £46 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diana Park 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Diana Park is 12 minutes walk from the beach. Diana Park is set on the Costa del Sol, surrounded by golf courses and close to the beach. This hotel offers an outdoor pool and air-conditioned rooms with a private terrace. All modern rooms at Diana Park are comfortable and feature plenty of natural light. Each room comes with TV, private bathroom and safe at an extra charge. The hotel has a bar and a restaurant. Other facilities include a 24-hour front desk and bike and car rental services. Free WiFi is also available in public areas. You can drive to Estepona and Marbella in approximately 20 minutes. Málaga and Gibraltar Airports are 40 minutes’ drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Diana Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Park Estepona, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Diana Park Hotel Estepona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing