We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Diana Park(Estepona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelikan Park(Estepona)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
861
303
49
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
303
49
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantony wolfsonsolera restaurantmarket placemarriott resortvacation clubneil diamondmini golftypical marriottexcellent resortconcierge deskon site restauranthome resortindoor poolutility roomcrazy golffitness classestime share
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
793 - 798 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Swapped from our home resort to stay at the very well maintained Marriott's Playa Andaluza and we were not disappointed. As a family of 5 we stayed in a very spacious tastfully designed two bedroom Apartment. The apartment was excellent, extremely clean and very well equipped. The resort really does offer a fabulous range of facilities and activities to keep our two teenagers and a five year old entertained. My five year old took part in the organised children's clubs which were very well organised by professional and friendly childcare staff. Being located on the beach was great. My husband and son took a day's diving course at the Happy Divers just along the beach from the resort. Having the choice of three great swimming pools also kept us cool in the hot June sun. We ate most nights at the Solero restaurant which had a excellent range of freshly prepared food and wines. One of the main factors that stood out compared to other Marriott resorts (especially our home resort - Marriott Il de France) was that the staff were really lovely, friendly and helpful the whole time. We will definately return again as we had a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighlandHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Beautiful resort, pools and beach. We stayed in a studio. It had twin beds a patio and a kitchette with a sink, toaster, microwave, and coffee machine. The resturant had pretty good food and a take out service, which was convient. You need to rent a car to get around. We took day trips to Ronda, Gibraltar, tangier and a over night trip to seville and Granada.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lovetotravelca02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This hotel has everything that is needed for a great family vacations. Nursery and a gretat swimming pool for children.
The beach is to a step and the installations are great in the beach.
The room is really big and comfortable.
My two children have enjoyed one of their best holidays ever.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank diealvarado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We are just finishing a week at this Marriott, having visited when it first opened. A fantastic place to stay for families, couples, young and old, everyone in fact. Several pool areas, good places to eat, a compact gym, fabulous beach area, spa with all facilities, etc. The apartments are very comfortable indeed and there is maid-service everyday. We have been staying at Marriotts since the late 1990's and they "do what they do" superbly well. A quality holiday in excellent comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with our kids for 9 days. We absolutely love this resort! It is so clean, the pools are beautiful and refreshing. There is so much for the kids to do, they loved it as well. There are 2 restaurants and a snack bar. They are all really nice and food is great. We liked that there was a place to get breakfast if you wanted a break from eating in your room but was a little on the pricey side and only buffet. Buffet was really nice but would have been nice to have a breakfast out and more options. Loved that they have nice couches to sit on near the bar/snack bar, but wished for better service during cocktail hour at night.
There is a great beach restaurant which is not part of the resort but right next door. Most beautiful view, floor to ceiling windows, excellent salads and seafood.
For fitness people the schedule was good with yoga, aerobics, pilates. There is an aerobics room you can use with your room key as well as the gym.
We did have issues with our fridge which maintenance fixed for us immediately! They were there within 15 min to have a look and 15 min after that they brought us a new fridge. I was very impressed with that service.
Concierge and front desk staff were very helpful with whatever questions we had. I loved that there was 2-3 people working at concierge at the same time so you didn't have to wait long.
I wish the beach was nicer. It's too rocky and not sure why they don't clean that up.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lisalisa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews