We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, tranquil and luxurious and family focused”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, tranquil and luxurious and family focused”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This resort really is 5*, it's beautiful apartments feel peaceful are extremely well furnished and make you feel relaxed and that you can achieve so much. The gardens and Pool areas are so well kept and looked after, our children 18 and 7 years loved the resort. The whole resort is family centred and there is so much to do from paddle tennis, shuffleboard, crazy golf, pool, table tennis, Indoor pool and gym as well as the outside pools and to top it all off a spa! Would highly recommend this resort!

Room Tip: State if you want morning or evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anitayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    279
    45
    13
    11
See reviews for
520
342
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Estepona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

A really wonderful place to visit/stay, with beautiful well maintained gardens. Staff are the best, so friendly and helpful. Entertainment was great with Antony Wolfson's rock and roll show being a real treat!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevefr0mspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Cala de Mijas, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

what a fantastic evening myself and husband had when we spent the evening being entertained by antony and guitarist steve ,,also the service and food selection at the area was fantastic ,,highly recommended

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 160andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

With a selection of pools, beech-side location, kids club, and excellent 5 * facilities throughout (Note: this is apartment complex not a regular hotel). Is a great resort for families wanting a sunny summer break. It takes about 45 minutes to drive from Malaga airport and is an easy motorway drive. The resort itself is 'gated' and therefore secure enough for children to be able to have freedom and mix with holiday friends without being relentlessly monitored by parents. The apartments are decorated every year and have a very high standard of finish and are appointed with all the equipment you could possibly want. There are garden view and sea view rooms and we've now been three years in succession, taking a garden view. There's a small shop on site and large super-markets nearby (you need a car).

Thoroughly recommended if you have children and want a high quality relaxing holiday that all the family can enjoy :o)

Note: most of the resort rooms are on a timeshare basis so the rooms available are those where owners choose not to go. This makes availability limited so book early!

Room Tip: "Garden view" is perfectly suitable. All rooms have balconies which face east or west with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We visited the resort this summer with a group of friends and all our children ranging from 10 months to 13 years. The resort had excellent facilities for kids activities - great pools, mini golf, table tennis etc. Rooms were nice and quite spacious. Reception staff were quite helpful although you got daily messages on your answer phone about leaving windows open or towels on your balcony (felt like a naughty school kid). The resort is expensive and there is very little outside the resort. The service in the restaurant and bar were exceptionally slow and orders were often incorrect. The slow service was a pain when trying to get young children to bed/fed. We also had an awful experience with a sales rep (claiming to be customer service) called Elena who asked us along to a sales meeting about time shares but failed to mention the rules around it - apparently women cant make a decision without their husbands, so after we organised for our children to be looked after we couldn't speak to anyone un less our husbands were present. Not only that but Elena proceeded to call us after this and pretty much said we were lying about what she had said - there was no apology or customer service offered just that we were wrong but did we still want to organise a time to meet with our husbands! Then she said it was the marriotts fault because they made the rules! I couldn't believe it.
The resort was ok, but I wouldn't go to the same resort again as most hotels have nice pools for kids so could get same for much less. Would like to go somewhere walking distance to a town.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor corner apartment which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort. We appreciate your comments and apologize for the poor service you received. This is not typical of the service level at our resort and we have addressed your feedback with the appropriate managers. We have also followed-up with the sales staff regarding the poor experience you had in scheduling a sales presentation. Please be assured corrective action will be taken to ensure similar incidents do not occur in the future. Thank you once again for providing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Just wanted to say thanks for the recent music show (Antony Wolfson event) and hope there are more soon! Good ambiance style & enjoyable experience! One of the best venues in Marbella. Beautiful views & kind staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauricecflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

A really pleasant few days spent with the whole family. Great beaches of the Costa del Sol and very well situated to get to Puerto Banus.
Nice large rooms and very attentive service!
We were also very impressed with the food and the entertainment, especially Antony Wolfson who did a really great show on one of the nights! Will be coming back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine_M1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estepona
1.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#2 of 35 in Estepona
596 reviews
10.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
13.8 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 35 in Estepona
829 reviews
9.2 mi away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#9 of 35 in Estepona
1,346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
#6 of 35 in Estepona
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Playa Andaluza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Playa Andaluza

Property: Marriott's Playa Andaluza
Address: Calle Cadiz km 168, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
#1 Spa Hotel in Estepona
#1 Family Hotel in Estepona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Playa Andaluza 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's Playa Andaluza invites you to a place of relaxation surrounded by lush beauty. Located in beautiful Malaga, Spain, alluring backdrops accompany yoru stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Playa Andaluza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Playa Andaluza Hotel Estepona
Marriott Vacation Club Estepona
Marriotts Hotel Estepona
Marriott Estepona
Estepona Marriott
Marriott Playa Andaluza
Marriott's Playa Andaluza Estepona, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing