We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Usual high standard that you get from Marriott from the security man at the gate who gives you such a wonderful warm welcome to the managers who always greet you with a smile and a warm welcome. Apartments were spacious and had everything you could want and need. Pools were fantastic. Loads for the kids to do so much so that we didn't leave the complex during the days which on previous holidays to Marbella we have always gone out during the day to visit various beaches and attractions. Had a couple of treatments at the spa which were wonderful and very reasonably priced the therapist was fantastic. Highly recommend a visit to her. Overall a fabulous stay. Will defiantly return very soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank secret-luncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott's Playa Andaluza! It is great to hear you had an amazing time and even got a chance to relax at the spa. Our team thanks you for staying with us and hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,159)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Playa Andaluza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Another return trip for us. This apartment/hotel resort is perfect for a family vacation on the Costa del Sol. The staff are friendly and helpful. Very clean, spacious apartment with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The bed is the best !
Plenty of nice places to eat within walking distance. Pleasant beach area

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nobinomates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We are happy you had a great stay at Marriott's Playa Andaluza! Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review and please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Firstly this hotel is quite remote which is probably why there are so many things on offer to do, not so great if you wanna go out and explore. Definitely need a car to stay here. The hotel is very nice to look at and it is evident that a lot of effort has gone into the maintenance of the outdoor area. The receptionist was very polite and efficient with checking in and my room was ready despite it being a couple of hours before check in time. However I was disappointed that there was no one to show me to my room and I was just given a map and basically told to find it which isn't great if you have a Toddler, pram and suitcase in tow. The basic room is not that great, it was clean but the dark furniture makes the room feel small. If staying her I would definitely opt for a suite where there would be more space. The beds were twins put together but kept sliding apart by the slightest of movement which was annoying.The cleaner came in but the room was not really killed more just the emptying of rubbish. As I said there is a lot on offer but the food options weren't so great. The beach is quite lame and more could be done to make it more inviting. Overall a nice hotel but I don't think I'll be coming back to this part of Spain.

Room Tip: Go for a suite or room on the top floors
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alisha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It is a well kept and comfortable hotel with large apartments. Only the beds were slightly worn and gave me a paining back. The kitchen is well equipped and we did most of the cooking our selves. You need a car to get around. The resort it self is not big enough to take walks and the nearby area is not very walking friendly. If you go a bit further there are nice long seaside walking paths. Seaside view is a bit diffuse...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecbj-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Marriott's Playa Andaluza! We are happy to hear you and your friends had a great time with us on your recent stay. Please visit us again on your next trip to Spain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We are here on an escape from London....and a wonderful choice. The Marriott Vacation Club provides all the amenities you need to enjoy vacation with family and friends. Pools are great....and have all the attractions for kids and adults. Rooms are the best....two and three room suites give a great family friendly home. Only nice to haves would be: heated pools and more food options for adults than the 1onsite restaurant.....but as this is our second trip here, we are clear lovers of the property and proposition.

Room Tip: Would suggest staying above the first floor...if you are on the main path side
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed there once we loved the hotel and it design,very clean very nice and welcoming staff very close to the beach, to find the hotel while driving is a bit complicated i mean it is my opinion i have nothing to say about the service and hotel, the only thing is diving the beach with naturist people is not good for family with kids, this is the only unoying surprise we had there.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank roy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have stayed at several Marriott Vacation Clubs and loved them all, this one included. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the resort and rooms are spotless. The resort is smaller than others we have stayed at so it's is really easy to get around. The restaurant is small so it is best to book but the food is good value and really nice. The whole resort is very child friendly and there are some great outdoor activities with a brilliant kids club and the staff there are really fantastic. The outdoor pools and facilities are great. We just about managed to use them as they are not heated. The kids pool is great and has a slide and water features. There is also an indoor pool for colder days, however apart from one day when it rained the weather was gorgeous. The beach is also lovely and on your door step. Although Marriott do not advise it there were some ladies offering really good foot massages for a bargain price. I had one and it was fabulous. The local area is nice with lots to see. Estepona is a great little town as well as San Pedro. We also visited Puerto Banus and would not go back for various reasons...

The one thing we would NEVER do again is hire a car from Goldcar. It took two hours to get through the queue and they then simply ripped us off charging us around £150 for a tank of petrol and £50 each for booster seats for the week. Next time we would use Sixt or Hertz and although you may pay a bit more believe me it is worth it!

Would definitely return. Thanks for a lovely holiday!

Room Tip: We were really pleased with how quiet the resort was and all the rooms looked fabulous.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eskimo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estepona
1.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#2 of 34 in Estepona
747 reviews
10.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
13.8 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 34 in Estepona
898 reviews
1.6 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
#7 of 34 in Estepona
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Playa Andaluza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Playa Andaluza

Address: Calle Cadiz km 168, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
#1 Family Hotel in Estepona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
#1 Spa Hotel in Estepona
Price Range: £102 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Playa Andaluza 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's Playa Andaluza invites you to a place of relaxation surrounded by lush beauty. Located in beautiful Malaga, Spain, alluring backdrops accompany yoru stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott's Playa Andaluza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Playa Andaluza Hotel Estepona
Marriott Vacation Club Estepona
Marriotts Hotel Estepona
Marriott Estepona
Estepona Marriott
Marriott Playa Andaluza
Marriott's Playa Andaluza Estepona, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing