We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury at the Marriott in Marbella”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Luxury at the Marriott in Marbella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Wonderful for couples, children, grandparents, families and honeymooners. Delicious cuisine, sports facilities, beauty treatments, swimming pools, parties, entertainments for all ages. Deserted and eco precious beach at hand . Friendly highly trained staff and fabulous gardens. All the rooms are spacious and pristine. Divine beds! Can't be improved upon!

Room Tip: All rooms excellently designed throughout the grounds of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripAdviser870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your great review of Marriott's Playa Andaluza! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    269
    44
    11
    11
See reviews for
503
334
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
316 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

One of the few really family hotels we have seen around the world. Lots of activities for kids and adults, couple of pools etc. Pity that the outside pools are not heated, for smaller kids it leaves only very few options. Will be coming back for sure.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apt is big enough to accomodate a family of 5. Also it is equipped with a washing machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TeeN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are glad to hear your whole family enjoyed their vacation at Marriott's Playa Andaluza! Thank you for your five-star review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed Easter week here,my daughter(10)loves the pools-spent every day in them. The 3 outdoor pools were not heated which I found too cold but she didn't care,the indoor pool was heated which came in handy when the weather wasn't so good. There were lots of sports activities that my son(14) enjoyed every day too.
We only ate at the resort once as we found it quite expensive,but there are several places to go within walking distance. I would recommend the Cinnamon(Indian restaurant)great food and lovely people.
Altogether a great holiday,Marriott is well kept,clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. Will be returning but maybe later in the year when it's a bit warmer.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawnanddec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are glad to hear your family enjoyed your stay during the week of Easter! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and we look forward to your next stay at Marriott's Playa Andaluza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our third visit to Playa. We love the place. The staff are very friendly and attentive, nothing is ever too much trouble. The resort is clean and well maintained ( the exception was a group of visitors who used the barbecue area and didn't clear their mess from the tables and it took a while for staff to get on to it).
The resort is a little way from major towns so a car is needed. There are some really nice restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Room Tip: Go for highest possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your five-star review Mike! It is always great to hear when we have exceeded our guest's expectations. Please visit us again soon on your next trip to Spain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We are loyal Marriott's customers since few years and when it's possible we chose Marriott for our vacation.
Playa Andaluza is beautiful, very well maintained (the gardens are just amazing), the apartment is quite big and very clean, with daily housekeeping. If I have to find a small defect, it is that inside the resort there is only one restaurant... But within few kms distance you can find whatever you want in Puerto Banus, Marbella or Estepona.
You just need to have a car. This is a must.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gianlunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We always love to hear from our loyal Marriott guests! Thank you for your positive review of Marriott's Playa Andaluza and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Large,beautiful decorated and verry well done appartments.Every bedroom with bathroom. Very well equipped kitchen.The view from the terrace is very nice.Te parking handle all basement complex. Pools, fitness room, saunas ... very well maintained and equipped.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott's Playa Andaluza! We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to your next visit with us in Spain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Usual high standard that you get from Marriott from the security man at the gate who gives you such a wonderful warm welcome to the managers who always greet you with a smile and a warm welcome. Apartments were spacious and had everything you could want and need. Pools were fantastic. Loads for the kids to do so much so that we didn't leave the complex during the days which on previous holidays to Marbella we have always gone out during the day to visit various beaches and attractions. Had a couple of treatments at the spa which were wonderful and very reasonably priced the therapist was fantastic. Highly recommend a visit to her. Overall a fabulous stay. Will defiantly return very soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank secret-luncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott's Playa Andaluza! It is great to hear you had an amazing time and even got a chance to relax at the spa. Our team thanks you for staying with us and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estepona
13.8 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
10.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
1.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#3 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
9.2 mi away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#8 of 36 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
7.1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Playa Andaluza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Playa Andaluza

Property: Marriott's Playa Andaluza
Address: Calle Cadiz km 168, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Estepona
#1 Spa Hotel in Estepona
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Playa Andaluza 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's Playa Andaluza invites you to a place of relaxation surrounded by lush beauty. Located in beautiful Malaga, Spain, alluring backdrops accompany yoru stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Playa Andaluza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Playa Andaluza Hotel Estepona
Marriott Vacation Club Estepona
Marriotts Hotel Estepona
Marriott Estepona
Estepona Marriott
Marriott Playa Andaluza
Marriott's Playa Andaluza Estepona, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing