We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott's Playa Audaluza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2009

We stayed at the Marriott Playa audaluza in Estepona. We went the week of easter. Man this is a great place to go to. The area is very clean and the sites are wonderful. There is great food not far, but if you want to go to where the local people go you will need a car.

As for the marriott is was the best stay we have had so far. The staff there are outstanding and helpful for anything that you might need. The only thing that I did not like was the euro to the dollar! lol We are planning to buy here and go back soon.

We drove to Rhonda and to Malaga and Marbelle for shopping and for food to cook. This is a time share so if you go be prepare for the sell meeting. Also if going in April you may want to dress in layers. it is cold in the mornings but it warms up later in the day. I love south Spain.

2  Thank hheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

938 - 944 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2009

staying for 4 days in may 2009 in a 2 bed apartment was really different for the wife and i.
the apartment was HUGE- double showers,seperate bath and fully kitted out kitchen and laundry rom and dishwasher. we ate out mainly but a pizza in the oven was nice as well.
the onsite restuarant was average ,and not a lot of people or selection there so i suggest you eat around the hotel location-the lebanese restuarant near the crowne plaza was brilliant- 10/10.
the beach is gated and there is an onsite supermarket and we stuck our hire car in the underground parking area. reception was friendly,didnt interact that much with the guests who are around 40+ with kids and grankids-we dont have any.overall a 9/10 place with the restuarant letting it down.
there is a kids club and waterslide etc and the site is secure entry so really safe.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ripandburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

I just returned from a preview 4 days. Great value as it included car hire and a free meal at the on-site restaurant all for less than £300. The pools are great although the outside pools were closed for swimming when we went (bit cold for outdoor swimming anyway) but the indoor pool was adequate compensation. The onsite restaurant is good if a little expensive but that might just be the exchange rate at the moment.

The resort is still under construction but we didn't really notice any disruption.

Location is good for travelling to Marbella and some of the mountain villages.

TIP: If you a seeing a timeshare salesmen. I was very interested in the concept and did sign up knowing that I had 10 days to cancel. When I got back, you can buy the same resort on eBay for lots less. You do lose the marriott points but to be honest, the price differential makes up for it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robsterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2009

We had a wonderful week here, having planned on using it as a place to base ourselves to tour around. Although there were lots of options and great places to visit, we loved the resort so much we spent lots of time in the pools and spa, on the beach, playing minigolf and "giant chess" as my kids called it. They also loved the complementary kids club.

The staff were fantastic and made sure we had a great time, and the owners reception was a lovely touch. We bought at Marriott Village Ile De France, near Disneyland Paris, but this one may be on the shopping list in the future.

We were glad the place was slightly isolated too. But there are plenty of places to dine in the area (and the on site restaurant is very good quality too). Ronda was an excellent day out. And there are many other options including Seville, Gibralter, Granada and Morocco being within reasonable reach.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davewasbaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2009

Arrived the Sunday before Christams and had a great time. Sure, the Euro is crazy but gas(deisel) was cheaper than expected and there were plenty of shops open even Christmas day. Unfortunately, the tow truck operators were also working. Yikes! 200 Euro, Merry Christmas. Still took it in stride and visited Mijas, Ronda, Gibraltar and Morocco on the trip. I've read that some didn't like the Morocco trip but I thought it was fine and I wouldn't have wanted to do it on my own for fear of missing something. The Marriott is a Marriott, no guessing on the service or quality. Outdoor pools were nice looking but we settled for the indoor one. There's also a topless sunbathing area (a little different for Marriott). GPS is a must if renting as car and exploring. My Garmin 770 was worth its weight in gold.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Larryje25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2008

My family and I stayed here for one week at the end of October.

The apartments are fantastic and I loved the fact we had a home away from home! They have everything you need including full kitchen with all equipment, fridge, freezer, cooker, oven, microwave etc. as well as a utility room with tumble dryer, washing machine, ironing board etc. Our room had a balcony overlooking one of the swimming pools and the sea/beach.

The apartments were well maintained and cleaned daily, and the beds were very, very comfy!

We spent quite a lot of time within the complex and down by the main pool. There is more than one pool but we tended to favour the one at the end next to the beach near to the main restaurant mainly because it was the quietest.

We ate in the restaurant the first night we were there and it wasn't too badly priced considering it was on site. The food was well prepared and tasty and the service was good. We also had lunch a couple of times in the outside restaurant area and recommend the steak melt sandwich!

There is a shop on site for amenities, which we used mainly for convenience, but if you want to buy lots of items to last you the week I suggest going to one of the large supermarketssituated outside of the complex, like the Mercadona, because the products are a lot cheaper and there is a lot more variety. You can buy good bottled wine for just 99 cents!

We booked a trip to Tangier through the Concierge and they were very helpful and gave us lots of information and detail about the trip beforehand. The receptionists were also very friendly and helpful and always had smiles on their faces.

There are a few restaurants on the main roads outside the complex. The Indian Restaurant called 'Cinnamon' located next to the Crown Plaza Hotel (turn left as you leave the complex) served some very tasty food at good prices and we had a lovely evening in there before we left.

All in all we had a very relaxing stay and we were sorry that we had to go home at the end of the week.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank NomadPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2008

I have owned at this property since pre construction and I can honestly say the standards are improving from good to very good.

The front desk is now much better staffed, the shop is better, 'At your service' is quicker, efficient and accurate.

The 'Solera' restaurant is a marked improvement over last year and is losing its reputation as a slow service outfit.

We took friends who stayed in a separate villa who loved it.

Well done Marriott Playa Andaluza, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BAManEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estepona
10.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
13.8 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
9.2 mi away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#9 of 33 in Estepona
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Iberostar Costa Del Sol
Iberostar Costa Del Sol
#3 of 33 in Estepona
799 reviews
1.6 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
7.1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 69 in Marbella
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Playa Andaluza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Playa Andaluza

Address: Carretera Cadiz km 168, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
#1 Family Hotel in Estepona
#1 Spa Hotel in Estepona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
Price Range: £111 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Playa Andaluza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's Playa Andaluza invites you to a place of relaxation surrounded by lush beauty. Located in beautiful Malaga, Spain, alluring backdrops accompany yoru stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott's Playa Andaluza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Playa Andaluza Hotel Estepona
Marriott Vacation Club Estepona
Marriotts Hotel Estepona
Marriott Estepona
Estepona Marriott
Marriott Playa Andaluza
Marriott's Playa Andaluza Estepona, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing