We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in all, a very pleasant hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H10 Estepona Palace
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Estepona
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week at this hotel. Good location, excellent staff who are all multi-lingual (important as the hotel attracts guests from many countries in Europe) and try very hard to make your stay a pleasurable one. All public areas and rooms are clean and comfortable. The main dining room is a buffet style operation and the breakfasts were excellent, although when the hotel is full it can get very busy and somewhat frantic, so timing is important. We did not eat the buffet Lunch or Dinner at the hotel although we did have a look round and the food choices and quality seemed excellent. The pool bar does excellent lunches and snacks. Very good pool areas, there are two large pools and a childrens pool, with plenty of loungers and unbrellas with two life guards on duty when the pools are open,only between 11am and 7pm, the pools are roped off before and after that time. The beach is not pleasant although it does have loungers and unberellas. All in all, a very pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel offers a 'club class' option which they call 'privilege' which gives acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cymag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your opinion and for rating us.
It pleases us to read that all in all you had a great stay. We are sorry also to read that the beach in front of the hotel was not of your liking, but we do not own it, it is public and natural beach, were we are not allowed to manipulate.
It will be pleasure to welcome you again
Until your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

A lovely Hotel overlooking the sea. My room on the 3rd floor was very spacious with a large balcony and a great sea view. I was on an half board basis and the food was all buffet style.There is ample choice and dishes for all tastes. No issues with sunbeds although people were reserving them contrary to hotel rules. I found the reception staff very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the dress standard of some of the guests going for evening meal. The hotel states long trousers so why allow guests to eat in vests and shorts. The hotel is out of town so taxi's are required for Estapona approx 7 euro's. All in all a great 10 day stay and I would return in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatboy5059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your opinion and for rating us.
We are happy to read all in all you had a great stay. Regarding the dressing standard of the restaurant remember that it is for dinner, as we are a summer holiday hotel.
It will be pleasure to welcome you again
Until your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were staying there in second half of May 2014. Hotel is perfectly located, close to the highway (there is small hill that separates hotel from the highway so... no car noise), at really nice
boulevard leading to the Estepona city center along the coast and away from typical party places in Estepona. Away...means 20 minutes by walk :).
Hotel have plenty of attractions for people who would like to travel from the hotel to neighboring "must see" locations:Tanger in Maroko, Ronda, Alhambra, Cadiz...those are places that we can recommend, but there are many others.
Hope you will enjoy your time there as much as we did:)

Room Tip: pick rooms with windows oriented in direction of swimming pool and beach, reward for such choice is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pawel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your experience, for rating us in such a positive way and for recommending us.
We are really happy to see you enjoyed you time in our hotel, this means the the effort to satisfy our guest was fulfilled in your holidays.
And we are really keen to your next visit.
Until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and myself have just returned from 2 weeks holiday at the H10 Estepona Palace hotel. The hotel is classed 4* and well deserved we believe. It is situated in a perfect position overlooking the beach and we had a sea view room (at no extra cost) and it was lovely. The room we were given was very large and beautifully clean and lots of wardrobe & drawer space which is unusual in most hotels. We went half board, the breakfast was lovely and so was the evening meal, some meats/fish etc., cooked individually to your requirements by a chef, which was good. The fault we did find though was the seating arrangement in the dining room, cards were put on tables with names on for guests that were staying as 'privileged' but these were moved around each day and so 'ordinary' guests never knew where to sit and it caused quite a few problems. All in all though, we had a most enjoyable time, Estepona is a pretty town and the promenade and beach there is super. There is a small bus that stops outside the hotel every half an hour for 1euro 10 cents to go into Estepona, but it is an easy walk to the harbour and El Cristo beach which is really lovely, you can also walk into Estepona town. The beach from the hotel is only small but they have free sunbeds on the beach, straight from the hotel. It is really clean, rooms, swimming pool, dining room and all the staff are really nice, well done Estepona Palace.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mavis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you trustins us, for taking time to share your experience and for rating us in such a positive way.
We are delighted to read you had a splendid timer in our hotel. We are working to improve the sitting service that you mention.
We will be more than happy to treat you once again the same way next time.
We wait for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel was lovely. Staff were friendly. Views Fantastic. We booked the privilege package which included the drinks/snacks lounge and entry to the spa. Both were great. We made the mistake of not booking a table in the restaurant which would have made dinning a bit easier. The buffet was plentiful and varied. The only minor negatives were that the hotel was a little remote if you wanted to walk to other eateries or bars and our towels were changed twice a day which was over kill to say the least. Overall, however, a very pleasant stay. Would go back.

Room Tip: If you book the privilege pack your room will be on the highest floor (6) and over look that pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherinejane60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you trusting us, for taking time to share your experience and for rating us in such a positive way.
We are delighted to read you had a splendid mini birthday break.
We are pleased to receive you again in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

There was 26 of us that stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, very clean & comfortable. Beautiful sea view from every room. Could gets beds anytime if the day which was a bonus. The Premium package upgrade was worth every penny!! Only down side was we went in April and experienced some very hot weather which was wonderful but air con in hotel isn't turned on until 1st May. Nice walking distance to the marina.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Me_Again79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

4.- Dear customer,
Thank you trusting us, for taking time to share your experience and for rating us in such a positive way.
We are delighted to read you had a splendid birthday holiday and let you know we are pleased to receive you again in your next visit.
Until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We were a party of 3 ladies having a long weekend in the sun and this hotel did not disappoint us.
The room was clean and modern, although the view (which we has asked for a sea view) was a little disappointing as it overlooked a piece of waste ground and the service entrance, but as we were not in our room much it was fine.
The restaurant had a great selection of foods both morning & evening, all freshly cooked and of a high standard. The cafe/pool bar was great for lunch, again good quality & freshly cooked. The waiter (forgotten his name!) was super friendly & efficient to everyone, well done!
I did suffer from an upset tummy on my last night, but unsure of where this could have come from.
We found all staff very friendly and polite and were always made to feel welcome.
The bar at night was extremely busy and must be staffed better as these guys are worked solid all night!
The views from the pool (which was perfect) and the terrace were truly stunning and the short walk into town at night was just right after a large meal!
There was no mad dash for sunbeds at all, even though we were not getting to the pool until around 10am, this was a pleasant change from our hotels I've stayed in!!
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are already looking forward to returning next year!
Well done H10 and all your staff!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank mandybkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your experience, rate us in such a positive way and also cheering us up.
We are pleased to read you had such a good time during your stay.
We wait for you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estepona
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#5 of 34 in Estepona
922 reviews
9.2 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Iberostar Costa Del Sol
Iberostar Costa Del Sol
#3 of 34 in Estepona
797 reviews
7.7 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
10.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#12 of 70 in Marbella
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Estepona Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Estepona Palace

Address: Avda del Carmen 99 | Playa del Guadalobon, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#8 Family Hotel in Estepona
#8 Spa Hotel in Estepona
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
Price Range: £70 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Estepona Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Estepona Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Estepona Palace Hotel Estepona
h10 Hotel Estepona
Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing