We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Estepona Palace
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Estepona
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Got exactly what we went for. If your looking for a relaxing, do very little holiday then this will be for you.
Location as already stated is fairly remote, nothing around, no restaurants or bars.
If you want these then taken a bus or taxi into Estepona or walk 20mins to the marina.
The Hotel was spotless and staff very friendly. Service not the quickest but come on your on holiday! take your time, relax and enjoy. The Hotel surroundings are beautiful we liked the way it was set out.
Sun beds very comfortable and not set in particular rows. Once you find your spot its great in the sun or shaded by the many Palm trees if that's what you prefer. Yes it was getting busier at the end of our stay 24th June but still had relaxed feel. More children but we enjoy watching them enjoy themselves. I would say great for people with smaller children and good for couples both young and old.
We opted for all inclusive which was the right choice for us as we wanted to spend the time mostly in the Hotel grounds, only needed a stroll around now and again. Liked the walk to the marina via the beach.
If you like swimming in the sea, beach at hotel no good as a lot of rocks when going in could easy cut yourself. Just take a little walk to the left follow the path round for 5 or 10 minuets and the beach is nice and sandy and easy to walk into the sea from there.
Room was again spotless, we chose to upgrade to Privilege again pleased we did had a lovely view of Gibraltar and the Atlas mountains in Africa. Not much point to sun beds on balcony as not much sun to lie in but again that's what the pool areas for isn't it?
Will we return, well that's the plan I’ll be very surprised if we don’t.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your opinion and for rating us.
We are glad to read you had an overall good and relax holiday. This means we have achieve in your holidays what we aim our effort to, our guests having a good holiday.
We hope you recommend will be pleased to welcome you again.
Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    491
    225
    93
    50
See reviews for
405
590
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our first impressions of the hotel were very good.The reception staff were welcoming,it was clean and our first meal excellent.Our room was well presented but being on the garage side of the building meant it could be noisy early morning when staff arrived or late at night when they left.The view was a rubbish dump with the sea in the distance!We should really have asked for an upgrade.
The hotel is cleaned by a very hardworking staff who are very friendly.We had no problem at all with the service in the dining room.The food choice is varied,well served and excellent.We were all-inclusive and although we had to wear the dreaded blue plastic wrist band,were impressed with the quality of the local wine and other drinks.There were plenty of options and we had no need to pay extra for specific brands which were mostly available anyway.
The pool area is well maintained but there is definitely a sunbed problem.After a couple of days without a sunbed we joined the race in a morning and had to put our towels on beds as everyone else did!!This brings me to my next point.There were three wedding parties staying when we did.From overheard conversations we gleaned that some of the guests were staying in appartments etc nearby and using the facilities of the hotel(mostly the pool and sunbeds!)
It is definitely a hotel for large groups and they made quite a lot of noise when returning to their rooms at night(3-4a.m.usually!)
For us there was another big problem.....cigarettes.I have never seen so many people smoking when we have been on holiday.There are no designated areas...anywhere goes.This meant that we had to inhale smoke by the pool area.As the beds are close together it is impossible to escape!A big downside for us was the smoking in the outside bar areas.After a couple of days we gave up the fight and took our drinks inside rather than suffer.I'm sure the hotel must address this problem as it will stop non-smokers using the hotel.
It is such a pity that although we enjoyed our meals and all the staff were hardworking and lovely,the large groups,the lack of space and the smoky outside areas will definitely put me off recommending Estepona Palace and sadly we will not be returning.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room and avoid the garage/road side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your opinion and for rating us.
On one hand we are pleased to read you had a good impression of the hotel, its cleanliness, overall service and food.
We are also sorry to know you join to put towels on sun beds as you did not find any free one. We do find a free sunbed or bring out one from our stock if there isn’t any if our guests ask any of our team, to overtake the sun bed reservations that some guests practice.
Regarding the wedding extra people party, we try to find always non hotel guests to ask them to live the premises as they are not allowed to use them, to avoid any exploid.
Our apologies if felt uncomfortable with the behavior of other guests of the hotel.
We hope you change your mind so you can recommend us and visit us once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is in a nice location with great views. The pools are small and don't open until about 11 am and close early which is a minus for my family as we like to go swimming early before breakfast and after dinner. The hotel seems extremely crowded with no privacy around the pool area. People reserve seats early with towels in violation of hotel policy but nobody does anything about it. The service at the reception was great all through our stay, very friendly and attentive, but the service during breakfast, dinner and at the bars is just plain rude and bad for most parts. Most servers are not friendly, no smile, don't open your wine bottles unless you ask repeatedly, they forget stuff constantly - just a mess when the buffet gets busy. They look terribly understaffed at times. Also, in order to enjoy a full buffet come early. Often there are no clean glasses for juice and they run out of food quickly and it takes time to replace it if they even do. The food quality is okay but not great compared to other H10 hotels, we have been given raw meat from the grill now multiple times and overall it reminds me more of a company cafeteria than a 4 star hotel. The SAMs pasta and sauces everyday, salads are watery, no variation on the meats for the grill. Also, the dress code is not enforced for dinner so overall the atmosphere is not of elegance but rather a bit trashy helped by the extreme noise level and constant movement of people traveling to and from the buffet as if you were sitting in a train station. Don't have drinks at the all inclusive bar if you pay. The drinks are watered down. You get better drinks at the Chill Out bar. The hotel also does not pay attention to details. For example, they put coke bottles etc in your refrigerator but it is impossible to get a bottle opener. Used glasses are not removed and replaced in the rooms. As for the beach, it is not very nice and smells of sewage in parts. All in all this is a disappointing experience compared to other H10 hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stueppes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your opinion and for rating us.
We apologize for disappointing you by not reaching your expectations with your stay, as our main goal is that our guests have a great stay and we did not achieve it. We assure you, our team never intends to be rude, so we are sorry if you felt the where being impolite at any time.
We appreciate your opinion of service and food experience to improve our service stile, so next time you visit us, you will find a pleasant stay. And to inform you, we never water the drinks.
As for your opinion regarding the beach, there is nothing we can do as it is a public natural environment and we are not allowed to manipulate it.
We hope those negative points do not stop you from visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coulsdon. Surrey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week at this hotel. Good location, excellent staff who are all multi-lingual (important as the hotel attracts guests from many countries in Europe) and try very hard to make your stay a pleasurable one. All public areas and rooms are clean and comfortable. The main dining room is a buffet style operation and the breakfasts were excellent, although when the hotel is full it can get very busy and somewhat frantic, so timing is important. We did not eat the buffet Lunch or Dinner at the hotel although we did have a look round and the food choices and quality seemed excellent. The pool bar does excellent lunches and snacks. Very good pool areas, there are two large pools and a childrens pool, with plenty of loungers and unbrellas with two life guards on duty when the pools are open,only between 11am and 7pm, the pools are roped off before and after that time. The beach is not pleasant although it does have loungers and unberellas. All in all, a very pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel offers a 'club class' option which they call 'privilege' which gives acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cymag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your opinion and for rating us.
It pleases us to read that all in all you had a great stay. We are sorry also to read that the beach in front of the hotel was not of your liking, but we do not own it, it is public and natural beach, were we are not allowed to manipulate.
It will be pleasure to welcome you again
Until your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A lovely Hotel overlooking the sea. My room on the 3rd floor was very spacious with a large balcony and a great sea view. I was on an half board basis and the food was all buffet style.There is ample choice and dishes for all tastes. No issues with sunbeds although people were reserving them contrary to hotel rules. I found the reception staff very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the dress standard of some of the guests going for evening meal. The hotel states long trousers so why allow guests to eat in vests and shorts. The hotel is out of town so taxi's are required for Estapona approx 7 euro's. All in all a great 10 day stay and I would return in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatboy5059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your opinion and for rating us.
We are happy to read all in all you had a great stay. Regarding the dressing standard of the restaurant remember that it is for dinner, as we are a summer holiday hotel.
It will be pleasure to welcome you again
Until your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were staying there in second half of May 2014. Hotel is perfectly located, close to the highway (there is small hill that separates hotel from the highway so... no car noise), at really nice
boulevard leading to the Estepona city center along the coast and away from typical party places in Estepona. Away...means 20 minutes by walk :).
Hotel have plenty of attractions for people who would like to travel from the hotel to neighboring "must see" locations:Tanger in Maroko, Ronda, Alhambra, Cadiz...those are places that we can recommend, but there are many others.
Hope you will enjoy your time there as much as we did:)

Room Tip: pick rooms with windows oriented in direction of swimming pool and beach, reward for such choice is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pawel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your experience, for rating us in such a positive way and for recommending us.
We are really happy to see you enjoyed you time in our hotel, this means the the effort to satisfy our guest was fulfilled in your holidays.
And we are really keen to your next visit.
Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolsover
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and myself have just returned from 2 weeks holiday at the H10 Estepona Palace hotel. The hotel is classed 4* and well deserved we believe. It is situated in a perfect position overlooking the beach and we had a sea view room (at no extra cost) and it was lovely. The room we were given was very large and beautifully clean and lots of wardrobe & drawer space which is unusual in most hotels. We went half board, the breakfast was lovely and so was the evening meal, some meats/fish etc., cooked individually to your requirements by a chef, which was good. The fault we did find though was the seating arrangement in the dining room, cards were put on tables with names on for guests that were staying as 'privileged' but these were moved around each day and so 'ordinary' guests never knew where to sit and it caused quite a few problems. All in all though, we had a most enjoyable time, Estepona is a pretty town and the promenade and beach there is super. There is a small bus that stops outside the hotel every half an hour for 1euro 10 cents to go into Estepona, but it is an easy walk to the harbour and El Cristo beach which is really lovely, you can also walk into Estepona town. The beach from the hotel is only small but they have free sunbeds on the beach, straight from the hotel. It is really clean, rooms, swimming pool, dining room and all the staff are really nice, well done Estepona Palace.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mavis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you trustins us, for taking time to share your experience and for rating us in such a positive way.
We are delighted to read you had a splendid timer in our hotel. We are working to improve the sitting service that you mention.
We will be more than happy to treat you once again the same way next time.
We wait for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estepona hotels
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 35 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
7.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#3 of 35 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
7.7 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
9.4 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#8 of 35 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Estepona Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Estepona Palace

Property: H10 Estepona Palace
Address: Avda del Carmen | Playa del Guadalobon, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
#8 Family Hotel in Estepona
#8 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#8 Spa Hotel in Estepona
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Estepona Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, H10 Hotels, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Estepona Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Estepona Palace Hotel Estepona
h10 Hotel Estepona
Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing