We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Estepona Palace
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Estepona
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

amazing two weeks good room view of beach and gardens, Staff so efficient but friendly and helpful. Wonderful presentation of food and amazing variety. Chill out bar was just perfect we have had one of the best holidays so peaceful and quiet market on sunday is good and shopping in Gibraltar was very good the marina is nice and is a bit of a walk. If you are looking for a restful holiday this is the place

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for trusting us for your holidays, for taking time to share your opinion and rating us in such a positive way.
How wonderful is to read that you had two amazing weeks with us. Also to read you liked our variety and presentation of food, the chill-out and the possibilities that Estepona gives you.
Thank you for your opinion that during the month of July, you had a peaceful and quiet holiday, even thou it is high season.
We would like to give you our welcome once again and please don’t forget to recommend us.
Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    490
    225
    92
    49
See reviews for
403
587
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
279 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

When one decides to book this hote for a significant amount of money it would expect quality - in all aspects. This what will be missing during all stay.

We had a long week in this hotel and from the moment of the arraival we were disapponted.
- reception staff is unfriendly, not helpful, not giving proper information.
- the guest has the feeling of beeing tretaed as cheaters and thieves from the first moment.
- old used beach towels can be obtained only with 30 EUR (!) deposit. Speacial cost (other 20 EUR) is needed for room safe. All these items in other (4 star) hotels are offered free...
- you have to provide your credit card as guarantee, but still minibar is empty - staff stating that guests are not willing to pay for the drinks taken from the minibar.
- accepting the situation of an empty minibar we tried to buy a bottle of water in the hotel - this is not possible. The only solution is, (even during the night if you wish a glass of water) to walk to the bar... or drink tap water...
- room cleanness was more or less ok... but when I took my white pullover out of the cupboard - I had to wash it as it became totally dirty.. and then we did not speak yet about the daily ant invasion in the room and bathroom. Daily.
- Sea was extremely cold. In fact this gave us the biggest disappointment. When one decides to have a holiday next to the sea, the most important point is swimming. certainly this is not the faut of the hotel- but for a correct approach - They SHOULD have mentioned it on the website!!! Not to create irrealistic expectations.
- Swimming pool is nearly as cold as the sea, but it opens only at 11.00 am!!!
- the beach of the hotel is incredible dirty! we tried several times to stay on the beach, but it was disgusting dirty. Not cleaned during all our stay.
- The same bad experience in the restaurant terrace. The floor was contaminated with food which remained there throughout the whole week.
- As no swimming in the morning we thought to try the gym. other shocking experience: it does NOT open till 11.00 and closes at 18.00.. With this opening times it is not a surprize that nearly nobody goes there. The tools are old, poor quality,.... And do not forget to take a bottle of water (from your empty minibar???) with you as they do not offer even a glass of tapwater in the gym...
- Food was Ok, but nothing exciting.
All together - the hotel, the service, the quality did not match our expectations. and did not match the value we expected for the price paid.

I wonder, the evaluations written on Tripadvisor were based on what kind of impressions or written by which guests...???

This is not a place, a hotel we would wish to return to.

Room Tip: In case you want a peaceful stay and silence in the evening - do not ask (and pay extra again) for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kito9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us for your holidays, for taking time to share your opinion and rating.
The standards, opening hours and hotel’s policies, are there to help create good and healthy holidays, never intending to miss treat any of our guests.
The same way other hotels have their own system, we have ours.
The minibar is a payable a la carte service, guests just have to fill up a form with what they need and we provide it.
Great cleanliness is the most commented opinion by all our customers and guests. If any guest expectation about cleaning is not achieved during their stay, they notify this to us, and we find a solution.
Periodically, there is a vermin check and fumigate if necessary, to keep the hotel free of unpleasant animals. If any type of bug is found in a room, and we are notified, we get rid of them, clean the room to wipe what ever made them get in and analyze how they got in to block it. From there on, we keep a follow up to see how to proceed in each situation.
We never create expectations what so ever for the temperature of the sea water, as it is nature itself that makes the sea temperature warmer or colder, and we cannot control that. Also, beaches in Spain are public natural area, which the hotel’s team cannot manipulate at all.
Pool temperature has being around 23 to 26 degrees during the summer season. Pool water is meant to be this way so guests can refresh themselves from the high summer temperatures.
Restaurants and restaurant’s terraces are cleaned 3 times a day. And when the team members sea anything, they clean it on the way.
The evaluations written on Tripadvisor are done by customers like you that want to share their experiences in our hotel.
Our apologies for not reaching your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel on two occasions. The first time the room I had was enormous and on the second occasion it was of a generous size though with a better view of the swimming pool and Gibraltar.
The hotel was rather quiet in May when I stayed there so I went to the nearby port to eat which was reachable on foot but more comfortable by car. Parking at the hotel was a bit difficult at times as many clients seemed to have a car due to the distance from the airport.
The direct access to the beach is a definite plus and made for a nice place to walk at sunset.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for trusting us for your holidays, for taking time to share your opinion and rating us in such a positive way.
We are happy you like the location and the spacious rooms.
It will be a pleasure to give you our welcome for the third time and more. Please don’t forget to recommend us.
Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived at H10 Estepona Palace the day after our wedding & had booked a junior suite. The room itself was spacious but average - did have a fantastic view though. Still baffles me why you would put a family (with a young child) right above the chill out bar where they play Ibiza style dance music till 1am! Not very relaxing! Room 368 should not have children staying! Food itself was lovely with plenty of choice. Did not find the hotel staff helpful in the slightest. Pool area is gorgeous but if you want a lounger - you'll need to be up at crack of dawn to reserve a bed. Very annoying. We had a car to explore surrounding area & would say this is a must. Not a bad hotel at all - just small things could be made better.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shandyshamoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for trusting us for your holidays, for taking time to share your opinion and rating us in such a positive way.
We are glad you liked the food with plenty of choice and the pool area. It is wonderful to read you had an overall pleasant stay.
We apologize if you found staff unhelpful, as we always have great opinions from guests saying they are helpful and friendly, but with you our team did not achieve their standard; and also the possible problem with music, which now a day have been solve, more strict chill music and lower volume as later it gets.
We are aware that some guests might have non civic behavior reserving sunbeds, even thou we ask them not to. For that reason, our team in pool are, will search for free spaces and/or provide sunbeds if any guest ask for is.
We do hope you visit us again, as it will be a pleasure to welcome you and please don’t forget to recommend us.
Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a lovely week (half board) in July at this beautiful Andalucian style hotel and it was very good value for money. We couldn't upgrade because it was full but I have heard from previous reviews that it's not worth the money. The room and hotel was very clean, modern and right on the beach (perfect). For lunch we walked to the marina (20 mins) and bought bread and ham and drinks which we kept fresh in our room fridge for lunches. The food was of a decent standard and lots on offer. The evening entertainment was not for us so we stayed in the very cool 'chill out' bar or walked to the marina.
The transfer was good because it was only us on the bus and therefore only took 1 hour.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LouGib123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for trusting us for your holidays, for taking time to share your opinion and rating us in such a positive way.
It is wonderful to read you had an overall pleasant stay.
We hope you visit us again and please don’t forget to recommend us.
Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassildon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here with family and was very disappointed with our stay very rowdy crowd of Londoners I believe swearing made our stay unbearable round the pool will not be returning food wasn't great either, payed good money for room just to get an xtra bed in their not comfy

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dottiedodrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, a at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for trusting us for your holidays, for taking time to share your opinion and rating.
We are sorry to read that the other hotel guests were not of your liking, as we understand it is the main reason for you not wanting to return again. We also apologize for not reaching your expectations in what food involves; as we try hard to please our guests and this time we did not achieve.
We never knew during your stay that the extra bed was not of your liking, otherwise we would have provided a mattress toper of find a solution so you would be more comfortable.
We hope you give us a new chance in the future.
Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed with my 2 little boys and parents. On arrival which was around 9pm - we checked in and were advised to take our cases up later as if we went to the restaurant we would be able to still have a meal. Excellent service in the restaurant and lovely food. My eldest son was most impressed with the ice cream selection !! When we did get to our rooms - wow ! We had rooms 664 and 665. Me and the boys were in 665 - the balcony was just awesome in size !! The boys loved it. All in all a nice holiday. About a 25 min walk to the harbour and supermarket ( turn right outside the front of the hotel ). Expensive supermarket , I ran out of nappies and was shocked to have to pay 18 euros for a pack. We didn't venture any further with having 2 small boys. But the hotel was nice on an evening anyway. We were all inclusive and we all thought it was very good value for money. Pool area was lovely , plenty of loungers and clean. I can't complain about anything ! Reception staff were very helpful. The cleaners did a sterling job with the rooms. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColleenRHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for trusting us for your holidays, for taking time to share your opinion and rating us in such a positive way.
We are absolutely delighted to read your review and know you had like our excellent service and impressed your son with the icecream selection, as well as the room and their sizes. Knowing you want to visit us once again, encourages us to continue and try to provide our guests a happy holiday.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you once again and please don’t forget to recommend us.
Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estepona hotels
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
7.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#3 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
7.7 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
9.4 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#8 of 36 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Estepona Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Estepona Palace

Property: H10 Estepona Palace
Address: Avda del Carmen | Playa del Guadalobon, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
#8 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#8 Spa Hotel in Estepona
#8 Family Hotel in Estepona
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Estepona Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, H10 Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Estepona Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Estepona Palace Hotel Estepona
h10 Hotel Estepona
Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing