We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money for a unique way to see Andalusia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marbella Buggys

Marbella Buggys
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Looking for more than sun and sand? Marbella Buggys offers you an unforgettable adventure by Buggy through the most beautiful and remote mountains of Marbella-Estepona ! Under the guidance of our knowledgeable guides, your safety will always come first! You will drive the best available brand and well maintained all-terrain Buggy!  It’s a great experience for every kind of traveler, Families with kids, friends, customer events, team building, stag/hen parties… No previous experience needed, our Buggys are fully automatic so very easy to drive, you’ll only need a valid driver’s license!  You will certainly find what you are looking for! We are a fully legal, insured, and licensed company. No minimum age, only a valid driver’s license required.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent value for money for a unique way to see Andalusia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

From the helpful phone call to organise the trip to the trip itself the whole experience was excellent. Myself along with my petrol head husband and 6 year old petrolhead son thoroughly enjoyed our 2hour tour with Solbuggies.

The boys shared a buggy and I went solo, and after some initial apprehension on my part I got right into the swing of it! The guides were fantastic, excellent with our little boy too, he said this was the best part of his holiday!

It was well organised, good safety, family oriented and a fantastic way to see the Spanish mountains! The views were spectacular and the guides could tell us about the area.

Definitely recommend to anyone!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank angietoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemis O, Owner at Marbella Buggys, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Angela got to say you have an amazing family and a son who knows exactly what he wants :) we sure would love to have him again with us :) sure the whole family . been a great pleasure meeting you all and thanx a lot for the very nice comment :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    22
    0
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
reading
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing fun with amazing people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

from the moment I contacted Lemis at Sol buggys, they were nothing but helpful. I told them it as my husbands birthday and they decorated his buggy with balloons and got a special cake. so thoughtful. the drive itself was awesome, a real thrill ride and we loved every minute. very dusty by the end but the views and company were so worth it.
if u are in Estepona, you must do this trip!!
thanks guys for a special day xxx

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank suzi32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemis O, Owner at Marbella Buggys, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Suzi we are so happy that you picked SolBuggys to share such a special event with us , you guys are amazing and we would love to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviemore, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fun, don't miss it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We booked a long 6 hours ride with the Sol Buggies. All emails and phone calls have been answered almost immediately, so communication were great. We arrived a bit late, but we were the only customers for that day, what was great.
The guides (yes 2 guides), took a really good care of us. They took us to places where we could never reach.
The Buggies were great, the tracks are good fun and challenging. It was a great day out with the guys, I can only recommend them for the more adventure orientated...
Thanks again guys, it was my pleasure to be with you for a day!

Helpful?
Thank TamasKisKiraly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemis O, Owner at Marbella Buggys, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
so happy that you enjoyed the tour and that we fulfilled your request :), your comment regarding the adventure is taken in consideration :) and hope we can achieve it .
we really enjoyed having you and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real good fun-would recommend!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

There were 6 of us on 3 buggys and to be honest I was quite scared before we went but the guys there were lovely and took us at a good pace and it was exciting enough for the men who were driving and at a safe pace for the lady passengers!! It was very dusty but they give you big goggles and face scarves to try to protect you as much as pos from the dust but some still gets through. There were 2 occasions when we went through water and that was great fun and we got soaked from head to toe (i think that was partly due to the speed the men went through the water) but in the heat soon dried us off!! Unfortunately our buggy broke down right at the end but it was fun and part of the experience as we had to get pushed from behind by the quad and didn't take anything away from the fun time we all had! (Just gave them all something to take the Micky out of that driver for!!) there was a quad up front and a buggy at the back throughout our trip which helped and they were giving us tips whenever there was a tricky part coming up!! The guys were much help and support! Apparently with bigger groups there is another guy who goes in the middle as well but we didn't need him only being 3 buggys! We went on the 2 hour trip which had a couple of stops along the way and the guys had cold drinks for us to cool us down and refresh before carrying on, the stops are in beautiful areas so take a camera because you can get some great pics at the top of some hills with beautiful scenery around you!
We all had a great time even the couple of us who were a little apprehensive at the start!!! Well worth the money and would do it again if we are in this area again!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolLisa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemis O, Owner at Marbella Buggys, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
:) was so nice to have you and you both gave us a big smile from the minute you arrived till the end , for a minute i thought mmm i have to be paying you for giving me such fun and happy time :)
will hope to see you soon with us and thank you for your comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A day out in the hills of the costa.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Booked a 6 hr trip with two buggys, one I was driving with my 19 year old daughter riding shotgun & the other buggy my wife drove with my 16 year old as passenger. The people running the day were very helpful & friendly, we had one instructor (on a quad bike) at the front & one at the rear in a Buggy too. The Buggies are road legal, so have lights, indicators etc & you do drive on the road (back roads) about 20% on the time.
Really enjoyed the driving & the day, even though we are not extreme sports mad people, this day was great for us all. The views & mountains were amazing & not to be missed.
Stopped for lunch at the beach & found a total non restrictive menu for the four of us, so we ordered what we wanted without abusing this.
One very important thing you must have a valid driving licence & they do not take a credit card, so cash only for the Buggies.
Grank. UK.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 999Mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemis O, Owner at Marbella Buggys, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Heyyy , happy to hear that you, Amanda and the kids had fun , we enjoyed your company and had a great day with all of, photos uploaded in our Facebook page :) and you look very nice , hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marbella Buggys also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Marbella Buggys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing