We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun staff, great equipment, and amazing views of Estepona!”
Review of Marbella Buggys

Marbella Buggys
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Looking for more than sun and sand? Marbella Buggys offers you an unforgettable adventure by Buggy through the most beautiful and remote mountains of Marbella-Estepona ! Under the guidance of our knowledgeable guides, your safety will always come first! You will drive the best available brand and well maintained all-terrain Buggy!  It’s a great experience for every kind of traveler, Families with kids, friends, customer events, team building, stag/hen parties… No previous experience needed, our Buggys are fully automatic so very easy to drive, you’ll only need a valid driver’s license!  You will certainly find what you are looking for! We are a fully legal, insured, and licensed company. No minimum age, only a valid driver’s license required.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun staff, great equipment, and amazing views of Estepona!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

From making the reservation through the conclusion of our 2 hour tour, working with the Sol Buggys staff was a walk in the park. The buggys were wicked fun too :-) Highly recommended if you're visiting Estepona, if only for the amazing views of the Mediterranean that you can only see with an off-road tour.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jbird600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemis O, Owner at Marbella Buggys, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
having you twice in our tour was the best gift we could ever have , thanx for making SolBuggys your destination and we hope to see you soon, thanx a million :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    22
    0
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Brilliant afternoon!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had a great 3.5 hour adventure with Sol Buggys. The staff are really friendly when me and my dad went out. Great fun and we went on a route which was 90% off-road which is exactly what we wanted. A bit of challenging terrain and a chance to get as dirty as possible, covered head to toe in dust and dirty water!

You stop a few times in spots with great views of the Costa del Sol and have refreshments and photo opportunities.

Would certainly recommend to anyone who likes these kind of adventure sports and isn't afraid to get dirty whilst driving well-maintained vehicles off-road.

Thanks for a great afternoon!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisT1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemis O, Owner at Marbella Buggys, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you Chris, it was a pleasure having you and your dad with us and hope you'll have fun in Germany :) and hope to see you back with the Family in August :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent value for money for a unique way to see Andalusia!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

From the helpful phone call to organise the trip to the trip itself the whole experience was excellent. Myself along with my petrol head husband and 6 year old petrolhead son thoroughly enjoyed our 2hour tour with Solbuggies.

The boys shared a buggy and I went solo, and after some initial apprehension on my part I got right into the swing of it! The guides were fantastic, excellent with our little boy too, he said this was the best part of his holiday!

It was well organised, good safety, family oriented and a fantastic way to see the Spanish mountains! The views were spectacular and the guides could tell us about the area.

Definitely recommend to anyone!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank angietoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemis O, Owner at Marbella Buggys, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Angela got to say you have an amazing family and a son who knows exactly what he wants :) we sure would love to have him again with us :) sure the whole family . been a great pleasure meeting you all and thanx a lot for the very nice comment :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing fun with amazing people”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

from the moment I contacted Lemis at Sol buggys, they were nothing but helpful. I told them it as my husbands birthday and they decorated his buggy with balloons and got a special cake. so thoughtful. the drive itself was awesome, a real thrill ride and we loved every minute. very dusty by the end but the views and company were so worth it.
if u are in Estepona, you must do this trip!!
thanks guys for a special day xxx

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank suzi32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemis O, Owner at Marbella Buggys, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Suzi we are so happy that you picked SolBuggys to share such a special event with us , you guys are amazing and we would love to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviemore, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fun, don't miss it”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We booked a long 6 hours ride with the Sol Buggies. All emails and phone calls have been answered almost immediately, so communication were great. We arrived a bit late, but we were the only customers for that day, what was great.
The guides (yes 2 guides), took a really good care of us. They took us to places where we could never reach.
The Buggies were great, the tracks are good fun and challenging. It was a great day out with the guys, I can only recommend them for the more adventure orientated...
Thanks again guys, it was my pleasure to be with you for a day!

Helpful?
Thank TamasKisKiraly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemis O, Owner at Marbella Buggys, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
so happy that you enjoyed the tour and that we fulfilled your request :), your comment regarding the adventure is taken in consideration :) and hope we can achieve it .
we really enjoyed having you and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marbella Buggys also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Marbella Buggys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing