We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for dad and 9 yr old son”
Review of Marbella Buggys

Marbella Buggys
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Looking for more than sun and sand? Marbella Buggys offers you an unforgettable adventure by Buggy through the most beautiful and remote mountains of Marbella-Estepona ! Under the guidance of our knowledgeable guides, your safety will always come first! You will drive the best available brand and well maintained all-terrain Buggy! It’s a great experience for every kind of traveler, Families with kids, friends, customer events, team building, stag/hen parties… No previous experience needed, our Buggys are fully automatic so very easy to drive, you’ll only need a valid driver’s license! You will certainly find what you are looking for! We are a fully legal, insured, and licensed company. No minimum age, only a valid driver’s license required.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fun for dad and 9 yr old son”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend the 2hr tour. My 9yr old son and I liked it so much we went again the second week of our holiday. Well run, safety conscious business that still knows how to have fun. Off-road, dust clouds and roaring engines- plus great views of the mountain countryside. The young lady who organises the trips plus the 2 guides could not have looked after the guests better. A highlight of our holiday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dublinsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemis O, Owner at Marbella Buggys, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Neil i must say you really gave us the push to give our best and look forward to improve and give the best fun and joy to our clients, you coming back to have the tour in less than 5 days !! gave us the biggest smile and joy and the feeling that what we are doing is great :)
I really hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    23
    0
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
“2 hrs Sol Buggys trip”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Really good fun lovely people, well organised....safe buggies...recommended, we definitely will visit again for the slightly longer tour.

Extra bonus free photos to download on their FB the next day ..excellent communication via email too..

A++++++

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Ramona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemis O, Owner at Marbella Buggys, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Ramona (Alexander Family) you were a great group and great drivers thanx for the review looking forward to seeing you soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most fun you can have in a couple if hours !!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was brilliant! Me , my husband and 11 year old son took the 2 hour guided tour. Lovely staff we're friendly, welcoming and told us lots about the area. 2 guides took us off roading and the views were spectacular. Well organised and simply the most fun you can have in 2 hours.....dusty , fast, exhilarating fun. Do it...you'll love it

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemis O, Owner at Marbella Buggys, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Angela & David, thanx a lot for joining SolBuggys Team your comment at the end of the tour still rings and give us the perfect feeling and the push to give all the fun and joy that our clients expect . thanx a lot again for the comment and hope to see you soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Fantastic and Well Organised day!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This adventure was organised whilst on John's stag do of 14 men. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would like to thank Lemis and Peter and their team for making it such a well organised and memorable day, it ran like clockwork! The day also included lunch at the beach bar which was lovely. The equipment was clean and well maintained and safe. I would recommend it to anybody and it's great value for money!

Thank you very much

Robert J Harriss

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CeriseandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labukaraki, Owner at Marbella Buggys, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Robert, thanx for choosing SolBuggys to celebrate such a special event we were so happy to be with John in this day , thanx alot for the comment and hope to see you again
Cheers:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Top Way To Spend A Few Hours!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We did a 2hr trip on the dune buggys as a birthday treat and it was terrific fun! Lemis and the guys are friendly & professional and the whole setup is very well-organised. The equipment was clean (well, it was when we set off......) and maintained to a high standard. The off-road stuff was really good and the views from up in the hills are lovely.The buggys are automatic, so they're easy to drive and the guides ensure you have a good time - what's not to like?!

Thanks a million and we hope to see you again in September.

Cheers!
Andrew & Dena

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carajillo2Sugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemis O, Owner at Marbella Buggys, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Andrew & Dena we would like to thank you for allowing us to celebrate such day with you it was a real pleasure having you with us and reading your comment put a big smile on our faces , you are a very lovely couple and hope to see you in september :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marbella Buggys also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Marbella Buggys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing