We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Tangerine

La Tangerine
Ranked #110 of 458 Restaurants in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cosy bar restaurant with great fresh food.Party´s catered for.Tapas, Salt Beef, Bagels.Daily Especials.Sunday Lunch.Homemade Cakes.International Beers.Free Wifi Zone.We close on mondays.
wales
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Tapas are wonderful !! well worth a visit
I had the Pork with Chill with fries as a extra, hubby had fish in a light batter
to finish had chocolate cake to die for yummi
see you in September !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank taffy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    8
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estepona, Spain
Level Contributor
159 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Still on great form!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I've reviewed her before and as a returning customer I thought it was only fair to review it again as it is still on sparkling form.

Yes, there are some issues with the location, but look past that and enjoy fantastically home-cooked food, served with real care and attention and you will not be disappointed!

The tapas served at lunchtime are amazing quality and more than reasonably priced. Everything is freshly cooked by Ana, with great care, so don't be perturbed by any slight delay - You will NOT hear the beep of microwaves when waiting for your food, which is not always the case with many tapas restaurants.

The evening menu is also well worth a look. Recently we have enjoyed the entrecote with green pepper sauce (home made again) and it was just lovely. Cooked to perfection, served with lovely vegetables on the side, it was a lovely meal. It is very, very easy to find restaurants serving food of a lesser quality for a good 5-10 euros more if you are not careful.

La Tangerine, is still on of our favourite restaurants in the Marina. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Andy_in_Estepona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estepona, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb food and Friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The food is amazing and very reasonably priced. I have lived near this restaurant for almost 3 years now and whenever I pop in the staff from day one were incredibly friendly and inviting. You may have to wait a while for your food as everything is cooked fresh, but believe me, it is worth the wait!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just one word- AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

i pitty anyone who could find anything negative to say about this place. BEST FOOD I'VE EVER HAD!
cute and cosy little place with lovely people.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hames3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxed, informal, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stumbled across La Tangerine whilst strolling the port area of Estepona. It's small with a few tables on a sheltered pavement area and more inside. It's not luxurious but it's very relaxed. We had 3 Tapas between 2 of us which was more than enough. Service was excellent - very relaxed and "reserved" but attentive at the same time. It's an excellent restaurant in every category and one we'll return to year in, year out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tangerine also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Tangerine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing