We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, no-worries holiday, Fabulous apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic south facing Seaview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic south facing Seaview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Fantastic south facing Seaview
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
On a clear day you can see Africa!
Gated entrance with mountain views beyond
Safe pool for children
Easy Parking
Fully equipped Gym.
The sauna.
Golf course
Laguna Beach, 5 mins drive
Seafront promenade at Guadalmansa playa. 10 mins walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Estepona, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JackieG27
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing, no-worries holiday, Fabulous apartment.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful home from home, great apartment with everything you could need for a great holiday, big sunny veranda with table (has shade) and chairs for al-fresco dining and comfy loungers. Comfortable lounge area with good UK tv, if you want it, really comfy bed and black out blinds, air-con great and needed, kitchen well equipped. My only one complaint was that the shower showered the floor as much as me! Not a problem really :-) Great swimming pool, warm and not too busy.

Just outside the lovely village of Cancelada, which has many good restaurants, 5 minutes drive from a fab beach with beach bar, amenities and shower. Central for visits to Estepona or Marbella and close enough for a day trip to Gibralta. Lots of great restaurants in the area. I think a car essential at this location. We're seriously considering booking again for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S
1 review
“Comfy and compact apartment with great views and lovely patio/terrace”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A short drive to Estepona and nearby beaches. The apartment is comfortable and provides everything you need in the kitchen. The terrace is lovely with great views over the gardens. The only thing I missed was a dry shelf in the bathroom for toiletries. So pretty much spot on.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tony W
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Enjoyed So Much We Have Booked For A Return Stay"”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We will start this review by stating that we have already booked for a return stay next year,so what does that tell you.
The apartment was very clean and well equipped(home from home)would be the best way to describe the apartment..Fantastic views looking out towards the sea,well matained gardens and pool.
We stayed at the apartment for 4 weeks the weather was very good considering it was January,lots of sunshine with only a couple of days rain(temp 17-24c)it was really comfortable lying on the South facing balcony and very private...
The location of the apartment was great for us,with Estepona town to the right Puerto Banus and Marbella to the left..We got around quite easily using public transport,we did not hire a car...If you walk down to the main road(5 mins walk) and go right you will see the bus stop by the foot bridge,its the number 79 or the L2 which will take you into Estepona town..We got off the bus at Carrefour supermarket and walked into the town(5 mins walk),its beautiful with a lovely walk along the sea front to the harbour and back through the narrow streets of the town where there are plenty of shops,cafes and bars..Before catching the bus back number 79 or the L2 which run every 20 mins or so we called into Carrefour and did a bit of shopping,the bus stop is right outside..When we first arrived we hopped onto a bus jumped off at Carrefour did a big shop and got a taxi back to the apartment which was 11.50 euro,ask at the imformation desk they will call a taxi for you...Going to Puerto Banus and Marbella,walk over the foot bridge and walk straight ahead to the Repsol petrol station where you will find the bus stop number 79 bus is the one you want and the 79 will get you back..From the apartment you have a Lidl and a Mercadona (30 mins walk) or jump on the L2 bus..
We were greeted by Lynn who gave us the keys and told us everything we needed to know and much much more about the area etc..Lovely lady Lynn nothing was too much trouble,she got us out of a sticky situation..I had left my bag on the bus with keys and mobile in it and Lynn god bless her calmly drove me down to Marbella bus station to see if my bag had been handed in,luckily when the bus got to the station my bag was still on the bus with all its contents.
From start to finish of this holiday Chris the owner made it very easy for us with great communication throughout our stay...
Thankyou Chris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rover257
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We spent over a week here over the Christmas period - really loved the apartment on the top floor of one of the blocks in a beautifully maintained complex with lots of greenery, pools, etc. Apartment is bright and airy with separate full sized windows fronting both the living area and the bedroom. Good spacious terrace which has wide views over the sea down to Gibraltar and over to Morocco/Ceuta on most days we were there - lots of marine activity to look at if that's your sort of thing. Apartment & kitchen were kitted out with good quality furniture and appliances - we used the kitchen a good deal and there was little we couldn't do in the way of cooking. Very spacious well spec'd bathroom. TV with an extensive set of satellite & movie channels was handy for the longer nights in December. Chris & Lynn were very helpful in setting up our stay and with suggestions on local restaurants and activities.
Not too many negatives - biggest issue was that you had to negotiate the manic A7 road to get anywhere - we found trying to merge onto it from a standstill at the access points a bit daunting. Never try this after a liquid lunch!!! You can walk to the local beach/seafront via a footbridge over the A7 - we did it once or twice but it was a bit of a trek. The beaches locally were so-so but there are plenty of walkways along the seafront locally and just up the road near to and in Estepona (which we liked a lot). Lots of places to see nearby - inland to Ronda and the mountain villages, walking in nearby nature reserves (Refugio be Jaunar which Lynn recommended was just a short drive away), etc.
Overall would certainly recommend the apartment - you do need a car to get around though.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Always a pleasure to have you stay at Sotoserena, Glenda. I believe this was your 4th visit! Thanks, again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uk,london
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Many thanks Peter, always a pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing