We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Tapas”

Don Juan restaurant grill
Ranked #34 of 469 Restaurants in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Top Tapas”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic quality and value with service to match....really cannot fault this restaurant.
We were a party of four and every one of us just loved everything on offer.
If you are staying anywhere near this place then don't miss it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank cmcpne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    64
    23
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Tapas in the area”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Delicious tapas, quick service, not too expensive. A great experience for our last evening of our holiday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Wanderlusterer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don Juan - Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

HPB at Bena Vista holiday makers and this restaurant was mentioned many time in the comments book. We visited 4 times during our week we loved it so much. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the food excellent every time even though we had different dishes. Nothing was too much trouble - by far the best restaurant even better than the famous Ramos which we thought was terrible.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank wjlEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudarg
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Good Ambiance = Good Experience!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Staying at our HPB apartment in Buena Vista with our daughter, her husband and our grandson, we used this restaurant three times during our stay.
As a relative newcomer to Tapas, we found that they were most helpful in our selection. They were very welcoming to our grandson and provided various distractions for him. The owner was always happy to come and chat to us. The waiting staff went the extra mile to keep us happy. All in all we recommend this place to all seeking good food, good service and a pleasant and inexpensive dining experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Sudarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great way to spend an evening”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Brilliant service, nothing was too much trouble. Friendly staff, great fish and steaks, so good we went back for a second night. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank sg2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Juan restaurant grill also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Don Juan restaurant grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing