We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent friendly tapas place just off main square - highly recommended!”

La Esquina Del Arte
Ranked #97 of 569 Restaurants in Estepona
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Esquina del Arte is the best tapas bar in Estepona. Our tapas are original, fresh, creative and above all delicious and affordable! Visit our restaurant for a more elaborate meal or our sunny terrace and choose from the immense variety of extraordinary tapas.
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This proved to be our favourite eating place in and around Estepona during our recent holiday. Its locate just of the main square (Plaza de Flores) and is totally unpretentious.
Its mainly a tapas type of place, open all day (so ideal for lunch or dinner). Service was prompt and very friendly (much more so than many others we tried!) and they understood English quite well. The menu choice of tapas is quite comprehensive and a bit more adventurous than most with some quite original dishes. All the food we had was excellent and served up promptly with a smile. The atmosphere was very relaxed and we thought it a great place to while away the time - we never felt hurried once.
In summary - Quality is excellent, prices are slightly below average, service is friendly (the best we experienced!). Highly recommended - Thanks!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We were slightly later into the old town than usual and were lucky to find this bar/restaurant open. Located next to the Mercardo Gourmet de San Luis and open from 13.00 (except on Tuesdays when it is closed) this restaurant serves a vast array of Pintxos and is very reasonable. The staff are very friendly and offer good service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Garbsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

If you like tapas then you will LOVE ths place some of the most amazing tapas I have had and very reasonable too. Ifyou like burgers try the mini burger with goats cheese its gorgeous and please try the Berenjas with honey.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allwaysawayonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Sunday lunch here was a very average affair.

Croquettas were deep fried and not the best I’ve eaten in Spain. Patatas bravado were ok

Paella was again average.

There are far better places nearby. I wouldn’t return to this one.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Slesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

First time here after many years coming to Estapona and the Casa del Rey had better watch out as there is a new kid in town. Proper tapas done as in North Spain where these things are generally done better. Recommend to all.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank simontalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Esquina Del Arte also viewed

 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Esquina Del Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing