We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope it Improves”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Hope it Improves”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Arrived the day it opened for the season and a new re-branding (former Crowne Plaza) and expected some hiccoughs. We weren't disappointed. There was a complete lack of organisation and a bit of a laissez faire attitude. Attention to detail and consistency was missing and a completely help yourself style breakfast was not what we expected or wanted. We did not have dinner in the hotel as this was also a buffet style service neither of which one would expect of a 5* hotel, which this is certainly not. The was a lack of hotel information on general display so it was not easy to know when things were happening or available.
The one saving grace was the staff who were very good and accommodating but unfortunately showed their lack of training and guidance in superior hotel technique.

I hope they get their act together as the staff deserve the hotel to succeed but on this showing it will be a steep mountain to climb.

Room Tip: We started in a deluxe but upgraded to Penthouse suite which suited us but the deluxe and mini suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tezzauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your review because through this we have the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday, understanding the perception towards getting a product to suit.
I deeply regret not being able to meet your expectations, we fight every day, to have the quality expected of a hotel of its category, Inform the service is buffet dinner for guests so desire because we have two restaurants to the letter, with a typical Mediterranean and international cuisine. Although as you said earlier they are always hard and strive to get a product to live up to the expectations of our guests.
We very much in mind your impressions and work on improving the points marked for a future visit in their perception of the product received is totally satisfactory.

Best Regards

Abel Garcia
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    236
    67
    10
    13
See reviews for
47
420
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estepona hotels
9.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#3 of 35 in Estepona
545 reviews
1.2 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
8.9 mi away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#9 of 35 in Estepona
1,327 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 35 in Estepona
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Banus Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Banus Spa Hotel

Property: Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Address: Carretera Nacional 340 KM 168, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#6 Spa Hotel in Estepona
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Senator Banus Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover our first hotel specially for adults. Perfect for honeymoons, romantic getaways or anniversaries, whether it is for a relaxing holiday as a couple or for having fun with your friends with our entertainment team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Senator Banus Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Banus Spa Hotel Estepona, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing