We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Impresion, better satisfaction: Quality and really Afordable!”

Restaurante Strachan
Ranked #249 of 2,047 Restaurants in Malaga
Price range: US$17 - US$56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centro
Level Contributor
157 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Good Impresion, better satisfaction: Quality and really Afordable!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

The perfect Down Town Center location is very easily and historically accessible by the main commercial "Larios" Street. Practically next to the main places and areas of interest. It's Terrace is large and inviting to enjoy its fresh daily meals and menu, and a variety of wines! The inner Loft Lounge is a perfect area for all kind of cellebrations and for a quiet time both for business meeting and/or a romantic meal. It's open all day long as it is very demanded by all local and visitors. A Really Good Choice strongly Recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fbb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    101
    50
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Montesinos, Spain
Level Contributor
217 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“We were enticed to enter”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

The waiters as in many places in the old town solicited our custom when we passed the restaurant. He convinced us to enter and I'm glad he did. Some of the best seafood we have eaten for some time. I had grilled octopus followed by clams. Couldn't have been better. Pity I'm not here tomorrow.

Helpful?
Thank BrianMeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not that bad”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We went there without reading the reviews before. For me honestly it's not that bad. We have ordered a mixed tapas 7, 90 €, deep fried anchovies rond 6 €,grilled big prawn 9 €.
The prawns was fresh and sweet, anchovies was nothing special but aldo not too bad. They were served without side dish, but for us was more than enough. The bread was served for free. Some dish of tapas was not tasty.
Friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank xandress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
1 review
“Expensive and bad food”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Had the grilled king prawns. It was just the prawns with a ton of salt. Not peeled. Half om them where rotten and tasted bad. Had to pay extra for any accesories such as fries. Cold and fatty fied potato chips, not crunchy at all.
Stay away! This was the most expensive place we visited during our trip to malaga. The worst meal I've ever had at a restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mixed views”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were a group of six people spending a long weekend in Malaga, and this was the first restaurant/tapas bar we visited. I chose the Arroz Negro con alioli, which was sublime (it was the meal I enjoyed most during our five days there), but there were some dishes which the others ordered which were disappointing. The potatoes with a spicy sauce (patatas bravas?) were just sautéd potatoes with what tasted like thousand island dressing, and the meat balls were very lack lustre.The paella was lovely, and also the fish . All in all a little bit of a mixed bag.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Strachan also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Strachan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing