We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, near bus / train but further from sights.”
Review of Hotel Goartin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Goartin
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This was a very nice and comfortable hotel, clean and well equipped. Staff were very nice and friendly but didn't speak English so communication was through our pigeon Spanish and smiles! Hotel is very near train & bus station but was a fair walk to the sights (30mins for us who are quite active), taxis were a good option tho about 6euro.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Goartin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

The hotel is in a perfect location being a five min. walk from bus/rail services & the staff are
a credit to the hotel being helpfull & friendly
the rooms are of a generous size & very clean & the beds very comfy
perfect to stay 1 or 2 nights

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newcastlebarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I flew into Malaga late one evening. Got the train into the city. Walked to the hotel (about 10 mins), which I'd booked in advance for 39 euros. Room was very clean but, unfortunately, smelled of cigarette smoke. Went for dinner - plenty of choice in the area, all seemingly very economical. In the morning I walked to the bus station (again, about 10 mins) and started my short holiday. Overall: perfect for what I needed, apart from the smokiness.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
2  Thank TheProfessor34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Very good location - close to bus and railway stations, not too far from the centre. Very helpful, smiling and friendly staff. Our room was with a terrace, very nice and comfortable. Clean room and bathroom with enough space. Very good price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

I decided to stay at this hotel because I needed somewhere to stay overnight as my flight came in late and my bus wasn´t till the next day and this hotel was perfect! You can easily get the bus from the airport to the bus station and walk to the hotel. It takes 5 to 10 min or a taxi costs around 5/6 euros. The room was clean and comfortable and there was free wifi. Only problem was that it was quite noisy at night so if you are a light sleeper ask for an interior room. The hotel is a 20 to 30 minute walk from all the main sights in Málaga but well worth the convenience of being near the bus station. The staff were very friendly and showed me where everything was and let me leave my luggage there whilst I explored Málaga.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polydora11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Small modern very clean family hotel close to both bus and rail station. If using the train from the airport make sure you get off at Maria Zambrano as Malaga central has now re-opened. The old town is about 20/25 mintes walk through a busy commercial area but a taxi is about 5 euros. Front rooms may experience street noise so go for a double with a patio at 50 Euros. Hotel does not provide breakfast but there is an excellent cafe nearby- La Canasta at the junction of Clle Santa Teresa and Clle Aurora - speaking a bit of Spanish helps here. The hotel receptionist Irene was very helpful and spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HectorMacduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We only stayed one night - we flew into Malaga airport, caught the Cercanía train to the station María Zambrano (NOT the more central station in Malaga, which was closed anyway due to works) and walked maybe 10 - 15 mins to the Goartín. It´s in a fairly quiet oridinary-looking neighbourhood, with a few cafes and supermarkets nearby. We had a very friendly welcome and we liked our comfy double room, which was very clean and smart although it did smell of stale smoke - I don´t think the hotel has separate smoking rooms from what I could tell. There is no breakfast provided, but you don´t have to go far to find a bar for a coffee and tostada or whatever. We then walked back to the bus station (next to the rail station) and off we went to the Costa de la Luz (very nice). Overall it was a nice hotel and fairly good value - we paid 50 Euros via Booking.com - but bear in mind it is more convenient for the bus / rail stations than the city centre, which would be a longish walk or short bus ride. If you want somewhere in between the station and the city centre, the Ibis is a good budget option (also reviewed that), although less personal than the Goartín.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zochtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Hotel Carlos V
#37 of 89 in Malaga
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Zeus Hotel Malaga
Zeus Hotel Malaga
#51 of 89 in Malaga
133 reviews
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#23 of 89 in Malaga
459 reviews
Centro
Hotel Guadalmedina
Hotel Guadalmedina
#32 of 89 in Malaga
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goartin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goartin

Address: Calle Gerona 32, 29006 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £41 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Goartin 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Goartin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Goartin Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing